We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Point Hotel & Suites
Ranked #20 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My family stayed there for 9 days last month....The stay was awesome! ! We enjoyed every minute there and wish our stay could've been longer...will definitely be visiting there again..thanks so much for giving us a beautiful home away from home!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavDaish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We are delighted to learn that you had an awesome nine day stay at The Point Resort! We are thrilled to be your “home away from home” in Orlando. It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you wished you could have stayed longer. We truly appreciate your five star rating of our resort and we can’t wait to serve you again for your next family getaway to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,849 - 1,855 of 4,802 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Having been to Orlando many times in the past we have stayed in many different hotels and villas but this accommodation beat them all hands down. The cleanliness, room size, amenities are second to none but the thing that stands out are the staff they are a fantastic group of people who made our stay an enjoyable one nothing is too much trouble for them, and they are always courteous and willing to chat.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnreid1584569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

John, thank you so much for your terrific compliments! We are happy that the cleanliness and spaciousness of our rooms along with our exceptional guest service contributed to an enjoyable stay. Here at The Point Resort, we take great pride in providing a high level of service to all of our guests and it is fulfilling to be recognized for that. We appreciate you staying at The Point Resort and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Pleasantly surprised we had a downstairs room overlooking pool , excellent kitchen facilities, large American fridge washer and dryer and even a dishwasher . We were only there three nights but if you were staying and needed a condo arrangement it was excellent really comfortable bed , sofa bed a bit dated . Staff were very attentive , 5 mins from Universal and a walk to Wet & Wild

Room Tip: Definitely downstairs rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emdarling24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your pleasant experience with the TripAdvisor community! We are glad that our beds were really comfortable throughout your three night stay. It is excellent to hear that you enjoyed the kitchen appliances featured in our one-and two-bedroom suites. We appreciate you commenting on the attentive service you received from our team. Thank you again for choosing The Point Resort and we hope to welcome you back for a longer stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as a mini vacation and loved thia hotel. It was very clean the staff was very friendly and the room was great. We didn't rent a car so there was A LOT of walking. Will def be getting a car next time I go. The location was great though universal was about 5 mins away and they provide a shuttle. Make sure you check in after 4 if you get there before they make you wait (we checked in at 3:50 arrived at about 12). Would definitely stay here again though, had a great stay and the pool was awesome!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luck_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for making us a part of your mini-vacation to Orlando! We are delighted that you had a great stay at The Point Resort. It is terrific to hear that you enjoyed the friendly service that our team is known to provide to our guests. We appreciate your awesome comments regarding our lovely pool. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to serve you again for your next escape to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. Very clean spacious rooms. Ideal location for universal, Island of adventure and citywalk. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
We stayed in a 1 bedroom. Rooms are fully equipped with everything you need, washer, dryer, dishwasher, microwave. complementary coffee, washing powder, washing up liquid and toiletries.
Pool was great.
I would definitely stay here again xxx
wifi was fantastic in the room and around the room wich was great for my teenager.

Room Tip: We were put on the 12th floor after reading a review but myself and husband found it too high and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Marie, we really appreciate your recommendation! It is great to hear that our one-bedroom suites were spacious, clean, and offered you everything you needed throughout your two week stay. We are glad that our location was ideal for visiting the Universal Studios theme parks. We hope that you had a fun time at the parks. We are happy that your excellent experience with our resort has encouraged you to choose us again. We are thankful for your great review and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We recently returned from our second stay at the Point resort. The front desk was very helpful, printing dinner coupons(Jessee) and in responding to our concerns (Monisha). The eleventh floor had a nice view of downtown Orlando and we enjoyed the evening fireworks at Universal from the balcony.
The pool was not crowded due to the rain but the water visibility was less than desirable for lap swimming. Our suite 1110 was adequate but smaller than our previous room that had a separate entry door. There was no ice maker or ice trays in the freezer and a quick walk down the hall revealed no ice machine on the floor. The front desk apologized and brought us a couple of bags of ice and had no idea why there was no ice maker. We plugged in the toaster and it started smoking . (Arnold) brought us a new one the next day.
A closer inspection of the suite revealed other maintenance needs including hinges detached from laundry closet doors, and knobs missing from the living room entertainment center. Housekeeping was very slow considering the rooms are "refreshed" daily meaning new towels, trash removal and bed making only. We were away all day and our room had not been refreshed until I called the front desk at 3pm. We had a similar experience with housekeeping our last stay. Housekeeping must be understaffed.
This may seem trivial to the casual traveler but it generally indicates a lack of attention to detail by management. It is great to respond quickly to guests concerns, but it would be preferable to not have any concerns.
We plan to return in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank summerbreeze2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us at The Point Resort for the second time! We appreciate you sharing your feedback following your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the nice evening view of the fireworks from your one-bedroom suite. It is good to know that our Front Office team was helpful in responding to your concerns. We are truly sorry to learn that certain aspects of your suite were not up to our typical high standards. We also apologize in regards to your unusual experience with the ice maker however, we are glad that this was addressed right away. We would like to share that all of our one-and two-bedroom suites feature a full size fridge equipped with an ice-maker. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will be sharing your concerns with our management team to ensure that they are addressed internally. It means a lot to us that you will return to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back for your third stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

At first I scheduled my husband there on a business trip to FL with BJ's Wholesale Club and then, the next time I joined him on his trip at his request! I was very pleased with how roomy the 1 bedroom junior suite is and how it was clean and stylish and the bathroom is so big I could put another bed in there! LOL Lovely jacuzzi tub for nice relaxation and many of the rooms have a beautiful poolside view! Full kitchen and nice appliances; there are dishes there so all you bring is your loved one and your clothes and perfume, ladies! If you are a guy reading this, I think most women would love it if you took them here! The service is good; there is a nice breakfast for a price downstairs each morning; you are very close to international drive with all kinds of restaurants as well and many attractions near by; what is not to love? :)

Room Tip: Great for couples especially! Family traveling to Disney stay here too but I thought it was romanti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Queenie126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at The Point Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

We would like to extend our gratitude for choosing The Point Resort for the third time! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness and the whirlpool tub featured in your one-bedroom suite. You are absolutely right, our one-and two-bedroom suites are equipped with everything you would need during a vacation. We are glad you enjoyed our friendly service along with
the hot breakfast buffet served daily by the lobby Barista. Thank you so much for your loyalty and for writing such a lovely review. We would love to welcome you back for your fourth stay at The Point Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Floridays Resort
#21 of 340 in Orlando
8,250 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Hotel & Suites

Address: 7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £85 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Point Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service, all-suite, newly renovated luxury boutique hotel is quaintly tucked in the heart of Orlando on Universal Blvd, just minutes from International Drive and close to Universal Studios. The Point Orlando Resort provides a tranquil Florida experience that will have you feeling right at home. The Studio, 1 Bedroom Suites and 2 Bedroom Suites offer a variety of comfortable accommodations to suit your needs while enjoying resort-style amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Point Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel Orlando
The Point Hotel & Suites Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing