We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
Ranked #142 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

My friend and I visited the All-Star Movies Resort last week and really enjoyed our stay. For the price (and using a military discount) we got an amazing price on the room! We had a preferred room in the 101 Dalmations section which was in between both pool areas. The room was very basic but clean and did the job. We came to the resort to go to Disney World and to relax by the pool, not stay in the room the entire time. The food court had enough variety for us since we only stayed a few days. The Fantasia pool was nice in the mornings and early afternoon. Didn't get crazy busy until later. We enjoyed the movie by the pool one evening which was fun! The only complaint I have is that it would get super loud at night. Lots of groups of teenagers were staying there and would be yelling until 1 am. Other then that, we really enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,782 - 1,788 of 6,782 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stay here every year for four or five nights. It's a value hotel.You should expect a room comparable to a three star hotel anywhere else. Its a Disney hotel. Which means you get the same friendly outstanding service here you would at a deluxe. Great pool (no waterslide, it's a value hotel) good food court, fun arcade.
The bus service is great. Yes you have to wait for a bus.Its a bus stop, people wait at it. Yes you will have to wait if a person with a disability is waiting, they will load first. (you really think they are going to be able to maneuver that chair in a full bus?Use your heads)
Housekeeping is great, will fill any request for extra towels or shampoo etc.We left early in the morning , and planned to return to the room at 1PM to nap. Called housekeeping and they made sure our room was done before we got back.Everyone there will treat you special, because that's what Disney does.
If you are looking for a five star hotel, this isn't it. If you are looking for an affordable on property hotel, with all the perks that come with it, at an affordable price, than you cant go wrong here.
Let's not leave out the importance of the pool bar. This one is good. Do yourself a favor and stay in either Dalmations or Toy Story. You will be close to the main building, the buses, and the food court. If you stay in Fantasia, you will get pool noise, its impossible to avoid. You may also want to ask for room on a higher floor. Late night returnees from the parks can be loud, and this isn't the most soundproof place in the world.
For the money, you cant go wrong.

Room Tip: Stay in Dalmations or Toy Story
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Besides the Swan and Dolphin Hotel we had never stayed at any other Disney world property so we picked this hotel to take our nephew for the weekend. The service from the bellboys to the front desk is extremely friendly, although this is a Disney "budget" hotel, the atmosphere feels very Disney-like from the moment you walk into the lobby. As I had mentioned on a previous review, the new "my Disney experience app" and the magic bands used throughout the Disney world parks, stores and properties are a true game changer to the Disney experience. As soon as you check in, each guest is given a magic waterproof magnetic band that is directly linked to each person's name, reservation, credit card (if you wish to do it). With this band, you can make purchases that will be charged to the credit card linked to it, you can access parks (if you purchased passes of course), you can use it in the fast pass lanes (if you requested the fast passes in advance) and many other things. You can link your hotel reservations, dinner reservations, request fast passes, purchase park entrance tickets and many other things through the "my Disney experience app" and everything you do will be linked to your magic band (as long as you link the band to the app). The hotel has a well-stocked Disney store/concession store near the lobby where you can find anything from toys and souvenirs all the way to liquor, beer, snacks, sunblock and medicines. In the same building there is a food court with a few choices such as pizza, sandwiches, pastries, salads etc... There is also a nice arcade in the same building. The property is huge so there are quite a few parking lots and the staff directs you to the one closer to your building (the property is divided in several movie themed buildings Fantasia 2000, Toy Story, Mighty Ducks, Dalmatians etc). The pool is quite big too and they have a life guard on site at all times while the pool is open. Not sure if the schedule varies per season but we were there this past weekend and the pool closed at midnight. They play Disney movies each night at 9pm on a huge screen by the pool so while some members of your party are at the pool others can be watching a movie a few steps away. There is a full bar by the pool which is well appreciated by adults. Check out is at 11am but they let you stay on property for as long as you want and even have showers in case you want to freshen up before you head home. They can also take care of your luggage for you while you go out or enjoy the resort for a few more hours before leaving. The only reason why I didn't give it a five stars is the food, they close some of the eateries at the food court at 12 but others close earlier and the choices get reduced to below average "theme park" quality. Kids don't pay attention to things like this but adults do and when you are staying there for a few days and spent the entire day at the parks eating the same bad quality food, it would be nice to know that you can come back to your hotel to enjoy a slightly better meal. Another thing I didn't love was the cleaning of the room. One night the food court was quite crowded so we decided to use their pizza delivery service instead. The next day when we came back to the room the pizza box and the bag of trash was still in the room, another day, all the disposable cups we had used the night before were still seating on the table. These are things that need to be improved, they are little details but when you spent 12 hours at a theme park the last thing you want is to have to come back to a hotel room to clean up or pick up trash, after all you are on vacation.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank SOBETraveler1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have no complaints about this hotel - it's a bit basic, no frills for our tastes, but when all you want is a place to sleep and easy, free transportation to the parks, it does the job. Staff is very Disney - welcoming, helpful. Parking is a breeze. Common areas clean. The shower head is difficult to figure out (it's on a hose, so it moves) and the carpet is a bit worn in our room, but overall we had a nice stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I brought our son to Disney for his 2nd birthday and we stayed here. This was one of the cheaper Disney hotels we found, and we were very happy with it. The room was nice, and the bed was very comfortable, although we did not spend much time there. Since we stayed here the one night, we got the magic bands for the park, and the next morning we were able to go to the character breakfast at the Polynesian which was awesome. They let us have a late checkout, so we went back to the room after breakfast and changed and checked out. We then spent the whole day at the pool here which was really awesome and a whole lot of fun. If you are driving distance from Disney this is a great place to stay, we essentially turned a one day trip to the park into two full days of fun!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at Disney All Stars Movies Resort for 5 nights, and we were very happy with the accommodation. The room was nice and clean, and the daily cleaning standard was excellent.

The room was basic (yet adequate as you're always out in the parks). It is the furthest hotel away from the parks, and at nights, we were the last drop off point for the buses.

Otherwise, the food was good, but the beer was rather pricey - $9 for a can of Stella. The turkey dinner is highly recommended - a delicious change from the constant flow of burgers and fries. The staff were also very knowledgeable about the dining plans, which was good, and the meals are also rather flexible, e.g. 2 snacks plus a drink equals a meal. We were on the quick service dining plan, which we thought provided a good amount of food for us.

The only major drawback was that there were many international schools also staying at the resort, which detracts from the quiteness, and also meant that the dining area was very noisy. Nonetheless, we stayed in the Mighty Ducks Buildings facing the car park, which - despite the longer walk to the reception - was still quite quiet.

Room Tip: Face the Car Parks and stay away from the main pools (Fantasia Block) for peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Surinder D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed here with my girlfriend and her best friend for 4 nights. We enjoyed our stay in the 101 Dalmatians section. It was a nice room and the food in the cafeteria was good. They give you a
Disney mug when you check in and you can get all the soda, tea, and coffee that you want during your stay. There is a small arcade in the main building and 2 pools on the grounds. There are several different themed areas such as Mighty Ducks, Fantasia, and Toy Story. The free bus rides to and from the Disney parks made this stay even better. This hotel is geared towards families, but there is also a nice outdoor bar area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
4.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
2.4 mi away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
2.5 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
1.7 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Movies Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Address: 1901 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8412
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#114 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#127 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £78 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's All-Star Movies Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine yourself sharing the spotlight with some of your favorite Disney friends, as you headline your very own all-star adventure. Stay at a Disney Resort hotel that salutes the legends of Disney films-from the dotted pups of 101 Dalmatians to the playful toys of Andy's Room- with whimsical, larger-than-life decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Disney's All-Star Movies Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney All Star Movie Resort
Disneys All Star Movie Resort
Disneys All Star Movies Resort
All Star Hotel Disney
Disney All Star Hotel
Disney Movie Resort
All Star Movie Resort Disney World
Disney All Star Movies Resort
Disney All Star Resort Orlando Florida
Disneys All Star Movie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing