We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Holiday Inn LBVR”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #101 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Oakville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great stay at Holiday Inn LBVR”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My girlfriend, best friend and hisw ife travelled to Orlando to attend a trade show, IAAPA 2013 at the Orange County Convention Centre. We booked two rooms through Priceline and upon arrival we were told that we were not in adjoining rooms because there were two different names on the reservation! The lady at the front desk was very accomodating and upgraded us for free so we could be together. Our rooms were on the 5th floor, 572 and 574, and had large balconies that overlooked the pool. Everything was fantastic!

We only swam in the pool once but were pleasantly surprised by the warm water.

Our room was spotless, the bed was huge and the pillows were awesome. All in all a great stay.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdp22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Mdp22:

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay! We are very happy to hear that the Front Desk was able to get rooms near each other for you since the reservations were not linked together by Priceline. If you were to book future reservations directly with the hotel or through the Holiday Inn Web site we are able to get that type of information directly to the hotel so there is no delay at check in.
We are very glad you were able to enjoy our heated pool and the spacious balconies during your stay as well, those rooms are a great upgrade!

We hope to see you again for the next Orlando conference or better yet maybe just some relaxing time to get away and see the local attractions.

Best Regards,

Keith D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    680
    264
    88
    59
See reviews for
992
314
54
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staunton, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
466 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed here while visiting the area to go to Disney World. The resort is in a great location for all the parks. It is right off the interstate for easy access. We reserved two rooms. One room had two queen beds and one room was a kid suite with a king bed and two sets of bunk beds. If you have kids, the kid suite is awesome. It has a wall divider, giving the illusion that there are two rooms, but the wall does not go all the way to the ceiling. There is a separate TV in the kid room. Both rooms had refrigerators and microwaves. The beds were clean and comfortable and the bathroom was large and modern. The floor needed to be vacuumed, but other than that, the room was spacious and comfortable for a week stay.

The resort has a large outdoor pool that is heated. The pool area is very nice and clean. They have a splash section for the little ones and two hot tubs. There is a tiki bar right by the pool, but it was not open while we were there. There is an Applebee's adjacent to the hotel that is open from 7AM - 2AM. They serve breakfast for a fee, but kids eat free with a room coupon. There is a free movie theater showing Disney movies from 10AM - 9PM. They also have an arcade and a large store with VERY expensive tourist items and necessity items (think band aids, aspirin, etc.). I would avoid the store because of the prices. There is a Dollar Tree and a convenience store within walking distance. There is also a Dunkin' Donuts if you want to avoid the Applebee's/Holiday Inn breakfast.

There is a ticket desk in the lobby and they offer you a chance to do a timeshare visit and they have a licensed ticket broker there for Disney ticket sales. We purchased our tickets there and it was a breeze. Front desk staff were personable and helpful. When we encountered staff working there, they always said hello and were friendly.

Enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this facility to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbae27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Dbae27:

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the recommendation! You have made some great observations and comments on our amenities and the local area that are available. We apologize if they missed vacuuming sufficiently in your room during any part of your stay. Thank you for letting us know we will inform housekeeping to be able to properly address this with our staff.

Thank you again for taking the time to write your review, we hope to see you when you return to Orlando!

Best Regards,

Keith D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Had one night in the holiday inn as was visting Disney World. The location was good but the road very busy would not like it in high season.
The hotel is very big and we did not see it all. Watch which room they give to you we had one on the ground floor next to the outside door which was ok till people came home or went out. banging started from 5.30 am.

They have a Applebee's on site we had a look for breakfast but the food on the buffett looked like it had been there a long time so gave it a miss.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crofty49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Crofty49:

Please let us apologize if you had a door near you that was making too much noise. We try to always have the doors set up so that they should not slam however at times those devices may malfunction. I have sent you a private message to confirm the room so that we can be assured the issue is properly addressed.
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay! We will also inform Applebee's of your comments so that they can improve. You feedback helps us to continuously improve and make our resort a better place for all of our guests.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you when you return!

Best Regards,

Keith D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney Point, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I stay at Holiday Inns for business travel. I thought HI Resort was going to be more leisure, but not necessarily the case. I saw other corporate business types there too. It was more than just fun. I will try resort hotels more often. They still get me my IHG Reward points and everything I expect at Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dscottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Dscottm:

Thank you so much for bringing up that we are great for both fun and business! We really appreciate the time you took to write your review and thank you so much for being an IHG Rewards member! Our location is right next to Disney and so many other attractions that people forget there are many more people who come to Orlando and get work accomplished! We recently expanded our Conference center as well and cater to many types of events and business meetings.
We look forward to seeing you when you return to Orlando and hope you enjoy the other Holiday Inn Resort properties as much as you did ours!

Best Regards,

Keith D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cut and Shoot, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
883 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed here as part of a promotional package. We were given a room next to the pool. The pool music was so loud we could hear it over the tv. I called desk and asked why we were not told about this. Clerk offered to give us another room, but at 9 pm we were too tired to move. We had to wait about 15 minutes for a bellman to bring a luggage cart. Seems the hotel will not let guests use the carts. We received a wifi code, but the wifi kept shutting off and causing us to have to log in again. Also very difficult to get to their lobby area. Have to do a u turn across busy hwy. Will be cutting our trip short and leave this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badgelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Exacto,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We try our best to ensure all guests have a great and undisturbed sleep. It is regrettable that we failed to provide an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the noise and intermittent WIFI connection. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

The location is prime if you want to be super close to Disney without staying on their property. I was impressed with the room's cleanliness and overall appearance. We did have done trouble with the wifi in our room and had to switch. When the wifi was again an issue in the new room, the manager waved our parking fee to make up for the inconvenience. The wifi issue was never completely resolved but other than that our stay was very pleasant. The pool is large and nice and they do movie nights in the lobby everyday for families with young children. I would recommend the place for its location but if wifi is a necessity you may want to call and confirm that there won't be issues.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank alley_cat00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Alley_cat00:

Thank you for the great review! I do apologize that you had repeat Wi-Fi issues twice, normally we are able to get them resolved right away. I do have good news and that is we are awaiting an upgraded Wi-Fi system being installed in the new year! It is currently being tested to ensure that it provides the optimal coverage and speed for our guests. Once again I apologize for your difficulties but know we are working on getting it perfected!
Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and mention all of the positive areas you also experienced. We look forward to being able to welcome you back and have a perfect return stay in the future!

Best Regards,

Keith D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Pros: location is great as it is close to disney and outlet mall. It has 2 nice hot tubs and a decent size pool. Room was spacious.
Cons: the shower head was covered with black stuff. Good thing I travel with Lysol wipes. Walls and floors were thin as I could hear people talking in the hallway and the cleaners cart rolling on the floor above our room every morning.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank maomao01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Maomao01:

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. Please let me apologize for the shower faucet, that is unacceptable and we have notified housekeeping to be sure they are very diligent as to not allow this oversight to happen again. Please always know that we do our very best to keep the highest standards of cleanliness but on occasion should we miss we welcome a call to be able to come correct the issue for you. I have also passed on the information you have given us on noise and we will work at making sure that is corrected.

Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and we do look forward to seeing you in the future!

Best Regards,

Keith D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terra Verde Resort
#12 of 62 in Kissimmee
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
Address: 13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821-6228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Orlando
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#90 Business Hotel in Orlando
#104 Family Hotel in Orlando
#115 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Holiday Inn Resort(R) Lake Buena Vista, you are so close to the entrance to Walt Disney World(R) Resort, you can almost feel the Magic! This official Disney Good Neighbor hotel is fresh from a multi-million dollar makeover, making it perfect for your visit to the Walt Disney World(R) area. Take advantage of scheduled shuttles to the Disney parks, Sea World(R), Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Orlando Premium Outlets shopping and the Orange County Convention Center! After a busy day, come back to spacious, generously-appointed accommodations. Choose King or Queen-size bedding with 37" HDTV televisions, high-speed Internet, refrigerator, microwave, granite top vanities and upgraded bath amenities. Families love our KidSuites, a room-within-a-room that lets kids enjoy their own space within their parents room. Relax at the expansive, tropically-landscaped outdoor sundeck with plenty of lounge chairs, oversize heated pool, Splash Pad and two whirlpool spas! There is plenty to do onsite including outdoor pool tables, giant checkers and chess, ping pong, fitness center and an arcade/game room. PLUS - a Daily Scheduled Activities and Movies program for kids and adults! Enjoy great dining at Applebees(R) located onsite, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Pinkys Market Place and Gift Shop is in the hotel lobby. Free high speed internet access helps you stay connected, and on-site meeting rooms are available for special events. Explore the Lake Buena Vista and Downtown Disney area's plentiful dining, shopping, nightly entertainment and picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Holiday Inn Sunspree Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing