We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feel Special in a Wonderful Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Ranked #27 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Feel Special in a Wonderful Setting”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

My wife and I spent three nights here for a Christmas "staycation" and stayed on the Club level. The room was lovely with details all the way down to the motion sensor night light underneath the bathroom vanity and TV built into the bathroom mirror!! They have a magnitified makeup mirror, good sized widescreen TV in the room, small table with two chairs, and floor to ceiling window in the room. The Club Lounge is nice although the complimentary breakfasts had too many children being allowed to dash about throughout the room for my taste. Also, if you don't like feather pillows, take your own! They do not have any foam pillows.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room on the 26th floor, if you are going to get a Club Level room. That is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lharding456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,177
    1,347
    418
    167
    103
See reviews for
1,023
841
125
2,689
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (945)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2011

The Peabody Orlando is a very nice hotel. Our stay was comfortable and there's several nice places to eat in the hotel. It's also conveniently located. We only had a small problem with one of the concierges who booked something incorrectly for us.

Room Tip: The Executive King Suites in Tower 1 (rooms beginning with the number 10) are larger than in tower 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruxandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear Ruxandra M:

Thank you for staying with us while visiting Orlando. I regret it was not 100% perfect, but appreciate your review. I hope we are fortunate enough to host your next trip to Orlando.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Price was cheap compared with other 4 star hotels. I stayed only one of three nights. Room was too small for family of 4. Would be fine for 2 people but I would still stay at a larger room with wife. Room was very clean and hotel is beautiful. Location is walking distance to many. Oh and the ducks who cares didn't stay here to see ducks walk to a pond.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Planetwidetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed at the Peabody for 5 days in December. Tbe staff was incredible, the pools were beatiful and the hotel had an air of elegence while still maintaining a relaxing atmosphere. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear imar69:

We strive to provide our guests with a relaxing and friendly atmosphere whether your visit is for business or pleasure. I am very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay at The Peabody Orlando and thank you for sharing your experience with me.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

My husband surprised me with a night in a club level room at the Peabody! They gave us a corner room with wrap around floor to ceiling windows. Every thing was beyond perfect! From the helpfullness and friendliness of the employees to having lighting brighten your path from under the bedside table if you happen to get up during the night to the high def TV built right into the bathroom mirror. Every luxury you can imagine...club level elevators access only by your room card, club level lounge with appetizers in the evening then a wonderous breakfast in the am. I cannot rave enough. You should not miss a chance to stay here if you are in the area!

Room Tip: Get club level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jewliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear jewliana:

I am so pleased you enjoyed your Peabody Club Level experience. I am very proud of our staff and the amenities provided on our exclusive Club Level. Thank you for your review and I hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again so you can experience the wonderous spa service we offer.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Great place, a lot of extra costs. Staff is extremely pleasant & helpful. Beautiful place and huge! Great proximity to trolley & Seaworld.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triglove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear Triglove:

Thank you for your review and recognizing our staff’s service levels, I truly enjoy reading and sharing this feedback with our Peabody associates.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

What a beautiful property! We went to Orlando for the weekend and The Peabody was offering some great winter rates, so we decided to give it a try. So glad we did! The MArch of the Ducks was cool to see and the kids enjoyed it. We saw both the 11 am and 5 pm march. THe staff was very friendly and helpful, property nicely decorated, and very clean. We chose to self park which was a little walk, but we like to be able to get to our car whenever. I think it was $12.00 a day. THe parking garage was huge and easy to use. The only thing I did not like was the B-Line cafe. Food was not that good and was very expensive...I expected more...(but again, staff was amazing!) Would we go back??? YES!!!

Room Tip: We were up on the 23rd floor...was very quiet and we had a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fauner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear Fauner1:

Thank you for selecting The Peabody Orlando for your weekend visit. It’s great to read that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and had fun watching our ducks march to and from their lobby fountain. I regret any disappointments you experienced at the B-Line Diner, but appreciate your feedback. I look forward to your next visit and appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#44 of 335 in Orlando
4,901 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#138 of 335 in Orlando
2,778 reviews
6.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 335 in Orlando
4,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#88 of 335 in Orlando
2,197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center
6.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando

Property: Hyatt Regency Orlando
Address: 9801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8104 (Formerly The Peabody Orlando)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#8 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#9 Business Hotel in Orlando
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#21 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#24 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1639
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Orlando offers the quintessential location for both business and leisure travelers. Make yourself at home in your spacious guestroom, adventure through Orlando, or lounge at the pool between meetings. Here, you’ll find that productivity and relaxation are constants during your time in Orlando. What Makes a Seamless Stay: Spacious rooms: 1,639 guestrooms including 192 suites, with view and club level spaces available Meetings made easier: 315,000 sq ft of flexible, indoor and outdoor meeting space with 14 unique venues and a dedicated staff Location on International Drive: Situated across the street from the Orange County Convention Center, and moments away from dining, shopping, and entertainment Eclectic dining: Seven on-site restaurants, serving coastal Floridian fare, poolside snacks and cocktails, rustic Italian food and steaks, and much more Plenty of places to relax: Three tropical-inspired pools, a luxurious spa and salon, and a 24-hour gym with studio spaces and fitness classes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peabody Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Peabody Hotel Orlando
Peabody Orlando
Peabody Hotel Orlando Fl
Hyatt Regency Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing