We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel gym in the world!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Ranked #32 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I travel so much I am pretty much an authority on hotel gyms...This was the best ever. I am sorry I missed some of their group fitness classes, since they weren't publicized in the room. However, there was more cardio equipment and every sort of exercise ball made by man...in addition to the standard free weights and machines. Heck, I would return for this...Plus the ducks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeorgiBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear natsgg:

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to The Peabody Orlando. I am very pleased you enjoyed our fitness center as much as I do. I appreciate your feedback on our services and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,657 - 4,663 of 6,010 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Love this hotel, very nice and clean. The pool is great and family friendly and even has a water slide. The rooms are amazing and there even us a built in tv in the bathroom, so my son wanted to take baths and watch cartoons while washing up. THe duck march at 5pm everyday was very neat and diffrent the kids loved watching this. We will never stay at a diffrent hotel ever in orlando.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarasotaGreatest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear SarasotaGreatest:

I am honored to read that you will never stay at a different hotel when in Orlando, thank you for your patronage and review of The Peabody Orlando! I look forward to your hosting your next getaway and hope you have signed up for our Florida resident notifications. To add to your son’s Peabody experiences, perhaps he would be interested in assisting the Duckmaster in his duties? Simply contact us for possible Honorary Duck Master opportunities when planning your return visit.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Came to Peabody for a work conference and was wowed! Lobby and guest rooms were up to date and clean. More upscale than most in Orlando. Room prices reasonable too. Never saw the famed ducks. But, not disappointed. Only complaint was that on site food was expensive...I went through many, many $3 bottles of water. But, most upscale hotels are like this...just didn't expect it in Orlando.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
Thank LandlockedNoVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This hotel was absolutely beautiful with amazing service and amenities. The bed and pillows were my most favorite, though! It's very unusual for me to sleep well in hotels and I slept like a baby for the whole week!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racergirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear racergirl67:

Thank you, I appreciate your review of The Peabody Orlando and very pleased to know how much you enjoyed your sleep experience along with our ‘amazing service’. I hope you race back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a 3 day conference and was very satisfied with the quality of the rooms and service. This was a pleasant surprise as normally "conference" hotels can let themselves down on service levels - but not this one! It makes a great base for business and leisure stays with elegant public areas, superb pool area and good choice of on-site restaurant facilities - the Charcoal Grill is a must and of course don't forget to see the famous Peabody Duck Parade, a delight to see for all ages!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJMarbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear CJMarbella:

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Providing quality service is a high priority for each member of The Peabody Orlando so I appreciate hearing that their service levels impressed you. I am very proud of our dedicated team of hospitality professionals and look forward to the opportunity to service your again when you are in our area.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I was at The Peabody Orlando on business from September 11-14, 2012. It's a very impressive hotel and the service is excellent. The hotel is upscale in the common areas as well as the rooms. I requested a balcony with my room and I was given a room with a HUGE terrace. The air quality was excellent with great linens. The restaurants were great with very good food. The scallops at Napa were to die for. The only drawback was the very poor unreliable wireless internet in the room. I had to go downstairs to pick up a signal more than once. I would definitely return for business or pleasure. The TV in the bathroom mirror was a nice touch too...lol

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear NERVOUS_10:
I am very pleased to know that you would return to The Peabody Orlando for business or pleasure, I look forward to the opportunity to see you again. Thank you for your review and feedback on our services. We continue to monitor improvements to our wifi service to ensure our standards are met and feel confident that this connection will be improved during your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The hotel is enormous and impressive. My room was spacious and nicely climate controlled. Restaurants served delicious food and service throughout my experience was solid and professional. In my room however there was a lack of attention to detail in bathroom cleaning-the mat wasn't clean, and the fixtures were grimy.

If I noticed these as soon as I checked in I would have changed rooms, however it was too late to bother doing that as I was only there one night. That said, I'd stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanaAPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 341 in Orlando
5,443 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
5.1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#123 of 341 in Orlando
3,061 reviews
3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
3.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando

Address: 9801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8104 (Formerly The Peabody Orlando)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#9 Business Hotel in Orlando
#9 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#21 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#24 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £119 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Resort Close to All the Fun & Adventure! Hyatt Regency Orlando is an iconic hotel located in the heart of everything Orlando, Florida has to offer: theme parks, shopping, dining, nightlife and so much more. We've got something for everyone from two sparkling pools, a waterside & waterfall, a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour StayFit Gym, 7 dining & lounge options, and a customer service driven team awaiting your arrival. What Makes a Seamless Stay: • AAA Four Diamond Accommodations: 1,641 guestrooms and suites, with upgrades including view and club level rooms • Resort Pools: Complete with waterslide, waterfall, splash pad, separate kiddie pool area and cabanas available for rent • Location on International Drive: Guests receive two daily I-Ride Trolley tickets to nearby I-Drive locations including Pointe Orlando, I-Drive 360, SeaWorld and Aquatica. • Enjoy Orlando Attractions: We are minutes from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and SeaWorld. • Vibrant Dining: Choose from five Full- Service Dining outlets, two bars, a grab & go and 24 hr. room service. Our pools, spa and sunshine are calling your name. Book with us today to make memories that will last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peabody Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Peabody Hotel Orlando
Peabody Orlando
Peabody Hotel Orlando Fl
Hyatt Regency Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing