We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to stay and play” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Ranked #26 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay and play”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

The Peabody Orlando is a massive property in a very convenient Orlando location. Close to the theme parks and right in the middle of the International Drive entertainment area, the hotel is also in close proximity to the convention center. We stayed for three days in the hotel (new tower) with family and had a very pleasant overall experience. The rooms are very well appointed and fairly large with great views of the pool and Disney parks in the distance. We found the rooms to be very clean and comfortable. Very nice common areas. Kids loved the pool and water slide. The duck march was a fun experience as well.

Only downslide (not a huge concern) was the restaurant and room service experience. We had slow service in the diner one morning, as our meal arrived one plate at a time over the course of twenty minutes. Waitress was aware of the situation and apologized, but it felt a bit like eating in shifts over the course of an hour. Our room service order the following evening took thirty minutes more than anticipated, but the food was very good. We did receive a credit for a couple of the items due to the tardiness, and a manager called to apologize. Overall though, the hotel service was very friendly and accomodating.

One last item to mention, may not be a big deal to some folks. If you're looking for an intimate, cozy place to stay in Orlando I'd recommend looking elsewhere. This property is very large with lots of hustle and bustle.

We'll definitely visit again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JTraveler28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear Jason O:

Thank you for your review of The Peabody Orlando. I am glad you found our hotel service very friendly and accommodating and that you will visit us again. Our Grotto pool is a hit with our younger guests in particular, but kids of all ages enjoy our very unique Duck March. When you plan your return visit, be sure to ask about an Honorary Duck Master opportunity, it’s something the whole family will remember. I know our food and beverage team will appreciate hearing your feedback, thank you for sharing your concerns. I hope to see you back at our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,105
    1,314
    408
    163
    97
See reviews for
1,004
825
121
2,610
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (936)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stopped by basically to just see the Ducks parade from their fountain back up to their suite. We were able to valet park,, and then went to the lounge,, had the best bloody mary I've had in years !! and my friendss loved their drinks too. munched on some homemade potato chips that were awesome,,, and then got comped for our valet parking !!! and watched the duckies,, so cute,,,,and left !!!!! gorgeous place,, but ya don't have to stay there to appreciate it !!!!!

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank finsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear finsfan:

Thanks for stopping by! I appreciate your review and hope you decide to experience an overnight stay with us. The Peabody Orlando is so centrally located, maybe an instate weekend getaway is just the right prescription when you are looking for a fun celebration of life. Hope we have the chance to host your visit soon.

Sincerely,

Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed at the Peabody for 5 nights. Didn't disappoint in any way, ticks all the boxes. Good location right next to the convention center and a short drive away from Sea World and Universal. Rooms are nice and very comfortable, the bathroom is a bit small though. The T.V in the bathroom mirror is awesome. The swimming pools are great. All in all while staying in Orlando, the Peabody is a no-brainer, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: Almost all rooms have a nice view, higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dipsitenikhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear dipsitenikhil:

Thank you for selecting The Peabody Orlando as your home while in Orlando. I enjoy knowing how you enjoyed the comforts of our guest room along with our pool areas. Should you travel to our area again, I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again.

Sincerely,
Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

It took 9 hours to check in at Peabody!
We visited the hotel on December 29 - 31. We had prepaid in full for 3 club level rooms at almost $300 per room. We were told that the rooms were not ready. This happened at 3pm. Eventually rooms were allocated but was not what we paid for. We got standard rooms. We were told it was the same as the club level and we would have all Club amenities. This was at 12:30am the next day. Management offered no comfort or compensation. When we entered the room it was smokey and we had to subject our children to that! The next day we were told that we do not have club privileges as we were not on club level. At this time I was furious and had to show the manager my receipt to show what we paid for. Valet was supposed to be free but we had to pay. Eventually the matter was cleared up but the manager never reimbursed the monies.
I travel all over the world and this hotel is by far the worst ever!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

From the moment we checked in to leaving loved this hotel.The bedrooms are new and nice loved the television in the bathroom mirror.Also liked the lights that switch onto the floor when you get up during the night very handy.The pool area is really lovely and nice for small children.We had lunch at the pool and had no complaints.The staff were very friendly all of them.And can't forget the ducks we went along twice to see them as staying for 6days good fun.Lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance and trolley stops outside the hotel also free passes for this from the hotel. We had 1breakfast and that was lovely.Overall a perfect stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surfsup2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear surfsup2:

I am glad we had the opportunity to welcome you and your family to The Peabody Orlando. I appreciate your business and review of your hotel experiences. It’s nice to know that your small children enjoyed themselves and that they did not miss out on meeting our team of ducks. I look forward to seeing you again when your travel plans include Orlando.

Sincerely,
Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

We stayed in August for 9 nights at the Peabody. This is a luxury and impressive hotel, a real 5 star hotel. Everything was great: The location on International Drive; The large and very luxury decorated room with one of the best beds I have ever slept in; The always friendly and helpful staff; Both pool areas. I wouldn’t recommend the hotel to families; it is more focused on business travellers and couples. Even though it is a very large hotel, the staff was very committed to their guests and they really tried to make our stay as wonderful as possible. We had such a pleasant time: I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Johanna62:

I am very pleased to read that everything was great during your visit at The Peabody Orlando, including the always friendly and helpful staff. Thank you for your review and recommendation of our hotel. We look forward to our next opportunity to make your return stay another wonderful experience.

Sincerely,
Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

We stayed Nov 17th for a weekend with our 6 year old and it was great. Smooth check in, nice room and very friendly and helpful staff. Our son loved the duck soap! We enjoyed it so much that we came back 2 wks later for a night out alone without our son. This visit was terrible! I requested a room in the new tower when I booked online. We arrived at 3:15 and were told that a room in the new tower was not ready but one in the old tower was. We were told that it would only be 15 min, housekeeping would be done soon and they would call us when it was ready. After an hour we walked back up to the desk. The young man said that he would call to check on it. He continued assisting other clients as we sat directly in front of the registration desk where he could clearly see us still waiting. Finally after another hour and he informed us that the room was still not ready. He then tried to give me room in the old tower. I explained that we had been waiting for 2 hours for a room in the new tower. If I wanted the room in the old tower I would have taken it upon check in at 3:15! He suddenly found a room that was supposedly booked for another client that had not checked in yet. Eventually at 5:30 we got into a room on the 4th floor with a view of the roof! I spoke to a manager who apologized and explained that the young man was a new employee and he offered us a club level room but by this time we were already unpacked as we had dinner reservations. I feel that we should have been offered that room after the 1st hour of waiting with no communication from the guy at the registration desk! I really enjoyed our 1st visit but after the 2nd one I don't think that I will return. It is a shame that a Preferred Hotel has such poor service!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nickni11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarshallKelberman, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Nickni11:

Thank you for your return business. I am very pleased to know that your initial stay was one that enticed you to visit us again. However, I regret learning that your most recent stay did not offer you the same experiences as your first visit. I value your feedback along with the opportunity to follow up with our front desk management team to ensure our check-in standards are met. I hope you will consider another visit as I am confident you will experience a warm and efficient welcome to The Peabody Orlando.

Sincerely,
Marshall Kelberman
Director of Rooms, The Peabody Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#43 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,824 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#141 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,740 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#90 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,172 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando

Property: Hyatt Regency Orlando
Address: 9801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8104 (Formerly The Peabody Orlando)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#8 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#9 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Green Hotel in Orlando
#21 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#24 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1639
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Orlando offers the quintessential location for both business and leisure travelers. Make yourself at home in your spacious guestroom, adventure through Orlando, or lounge at the pool between meetings. Here, you’ll find that productivity and relaxation are constants during your time in Orlando. What Makes a Seamless Stay: Spacious rooms: 1,639 guestrooms including 192 suites, with view and club level spaces available Meetings made easier: 315,000 sq ft of flexible, indoor and outdoor meeting space with 14 unique venues and a dedicated staff Location on International Drive: Situated across the street from the Orange County Convention Center, and moments away from dining, shopping, and entertainment Eclectic dining: Seven on-site restaurants, serving coastal Floridian fare, poolside snacks and cocktails, rustic Italian food and steaks, and much more Plenty of places to relax: Three tropical-inspired pools, a luxurious spa and salon, and a 24-hour gym with studio spaces and fitness classes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Southall Travel, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peabody Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Peabody Hotel Orlando
Peabody Orlando
Peabody Hotel Orlando Fl
Hyatt Regency Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing