We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Ranked #27 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Piedmont, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice.”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed here for a work conference. The hotel is huge and has a few restaurants. Everything is kept really nice and the staff was very helpful and friendly. One thing that I really liked was having a list of items that were complimentary in case you forgot them. It was great that we got upgraded to the next room size they were all out of our reserved room. I think the only difference was that it had a couch, chair and table in the room and it was a bit larger. There were some items missing from the room when we arrived and we had to call to get them delivered to our room. Wasn't a big deal, just seemed someone cleaned in a hurry. I LOVED the TV in the bathroom mirror!!! It was great that I could watch TV while I was getting ready and my husband was still sleeping. They also had a scale in the room so that is a nice touch. There was a refrigerator in our room and a coffee maker. The bed was comfortable. I don't know if I would pay the full price for the room. Everything at the hotel was very clean!! I like that. One thing that was kind of weird was the staff standing everywhere, kind of like the secret service. Almost hovering, so I felt watched for some reason. Although, there were all very nice, they might want to take a less aggressive approach. Kind of like going shopping the lady follows you around from rack to rack and you just need to look and relax. It is a good location to walk to other things on International Drive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okcountrygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan H, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback on the recent stay you had with Hyatt Regency Orlando. We are happy to hear that your stay overall was good and that you would return to our property.

Your feedback regarding the staff being so visable is excellent and a good reminder that what we consider our Managers engaging with the customers, can come across as too forceful and we will work to find the right balance.

Thank you again,

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,451
    1,427
    445
    180
    113
See reviews for
1,116
880
134
2,922
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (978)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel (previously the Peabody Orlando) had gorgeous pools, lots of restaurants, and very friendly, happy people working there. It also is walking distance to so many shops and restaurants, that it was an ideal location without a car.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank All4SunnyDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This was a fantastic hotel - very polished, friendly and efficient staff. Great restaurant options.
Rooms were excellent -very comfortable, clean and airy. Excellent facilities all around . We would stay here again and happily recommend this facility to all.

Room Tip: I would imagine every room in this facility would be fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sterling-Stoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We recently spent 11 nights at The Peabody whilst on vacation in Orlando and witnessed the transition to the Hyatt Regency. We paid around £140 per night for an executive room through eBookers. This is our impression of the hotel:

FIRST IMPRESSIONS:

The hotel lobby and surrounding grounds are immaculate and give the impression of a classy resort. The hotel is towards the south end of i-drive and the whole area has a quiet and classy feel about it.

ROOMS:

Our executive room was on the 13th floor and was a good size with a balcony that offered views over the main pool complex. The room had the usual amenities such as a flat screen TV, safe, refrigerator and a/c unit. The rooms appeared clean and were well maintained daily by the maids without incidence. The beds, pillows and linens are worthy of mention as they were obviously of a very high quality. I’m also pleased to announce that from day 1 of the Hyatt transition, our room was fitted with a coffee maker, which came supplied with Starbucks coffee.

Overall very satisfied with the rooms.

POOL AREAS:

The hotel has two different pool areas, one for each tower of the hotel. The pool complex in the new tower has a more resort feel to it with a pool bar, which does drinks and snacks. This pool did not get the sun until later in the day but the landscaping did offer shade if you wanted it. The other pool in the older tower was more of a swimming pool with lanes marked out for those wanting exercise. It was still a nice pool though and got the sun earlier in the day. Not much shade on offer mind.

During our stay, the hotel was mainly full of business people, which meant the pool areas were very quiet which was brilliant for us. On our last day, we spent four hours by the pool in the old tower and only saw two other guests!!!!

RESORT FOOD AND DRINKS:

Food and drinks at the hotel are expensive and obviously aimed a business people traveling on expense accounts. We had our most expensive meal of the trip at the Italian grill and were very disappointed. It was worth it however to see the staff swarm around the new hotel management who decided to dine at the table next to us – if only we had the same level of service.

We also found the various bars to lack any real atmosphere and again that was probably due to the business nature of the majority of guests. We witnessed a live music act at Rocks bar one night and felt sorry for the performers as no else seemed to be paying them any attention – they were good though!

I would personally recommend heading up to the Pointe which is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel and offers plenty of food and drinks options at a reasonable price.

RESORT FEE:

This was poorly handled during the transition. The benefits of the resort fee for our trip seem to change during our stay and it was never explained to us. For instance, after the transition, we asked the concierge for some free trolley passes only to be told that this was no longer part of the resort benefits. So we purchased some passes from the concierge and went out to the trolley stop. At the stop we met another hotel guest who told us she had just been given free passes that morning. Huh! We were also charged for local calls that were also supposed to be part of the resort fee.

My advice would be to confirm resort fee benefits during check in.

CONCLUSIONS

This is a classy hotel in an ideal location on idrive with plenty of surrounding amenities and good transportation links. Tourists will benefit from this being a business-orientated hotel with quiet pool areas but eat and drink elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing the pool in the new tower and you can see the fireworks at the MK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NJLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I just stayed at the Hyatt Regency Orlando, which was the Peabody until this month. The property is beautiful, the rooms well appointed and the service and staff were friendly and helpful. I was attending a conference and the food was also good.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

It was gorgeous, clean, spacious and LUXURIOUS. I will miss you PEABODY ORLANDO!!! Why did you have to sell?!? The DUCKS were its charm. The pool, waterfall, water slide were great. The restaurants and bars outstanding. Pricy but great. Staff was helpful, attentive. Rooms clean, beds soft, tub large, Flat screen t.v. *IN* bathroom mirror, so you could lay in tub and tv!!!

Lots of places to go around close by. Bars and family activities. Walgreens close by. Attractions all over. The March of the ducks was the best. Room view phenomenal on 24th floor. SAD its gone as of OCT 1st. Where did the ducks go??

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TattednHated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We got a great deal on the Peabody hotel staying there in August 2013, it is a big hotel but dont let that put you off. We had a car and used the self parking which we found to be fine but we were in the part of the hotel nearest the car parking garage so this wasnt too much of a walk for us and they do also run a shuttle service but its really not that far.
The best bit of the hotel is the pool, the slide is a cool bonus and i found the pool area to be such a pleasant relaxing area to lounge around in the afternoon sun. If you wish they will bring drinks and food to you by the pool so you dont even have to move!
The WIFI is a bit limited and we found that we didnt get a great reception in our room, but i think that was due to where we were situated as in other parts of the hotel it was fine.
I love the duck soaps they leave in your room and the TV in the mirror in the bathroom and the huge bed reminds you that this is a 4/5 star hotel.
Its a shame because i heard that the hotel had been bought and would be rebranded, it really should stay as the elegant Peabody.

Room Tip: Try to go for a room in the black neareast the self parking garage the rooms on that side have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#51 of 339 in Orlando
5,153 reviews
6.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 339 in Orlando
4,322 reviews
3.0 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,439 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
0.4 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#146 of 339 in Orlando
2,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando

Property: Hyatt Regency Orlando
Address: 9801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8104 (Formerly The Peabody Orlando)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#9 Business Hotel in Orlando
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#21 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#24 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1639
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Resort Close to All the Fun & Adventure! Hyatt Regency Orlando is an iconic hotel located in the heart of everything Orlando, Florida has to offer: theme parks, shopping, dining, nightlife and so much more. We've got something for everyone from two sparkling pools, a waterside & waterfall, a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour StayFit Gym, 7 dining & lounge options, and a customer service driven team awaiting your arrival. What Makes a Seamless Stay: • AAA Four Diamond Accommodations: 1,641 guestrooms and suites, with upgrades including view and club level rooms • Resort Pools: Complete with waterslide, waterfall, splash pad, separate kiddie pool area and cabanas available for rent • Location on International Drive: Guests receive two daily I-Ride Trolley tickets to nearby I-Drive locations including Pointe Orlando, I-Drive 360, SeaWorld and Aquatica. • Enjoy Orlando Attractions: We are minutes from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and SeaWorld. • Vibrant Dining: Choose from five Full- Service Dining outlets, two bars, a grab & go and 24 hr. room service. Our pools, spa and sunshine are calling your name. Book with us today to make memories that will last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peabody Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Peabody Hotel Orlando
Peabody Orlando
Peabody Hotel Orlando Fl
Hyatt Regency Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing