We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, great convention center, wish it was a Marriott...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Ranked #26 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Issaquah, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice place, great convention center, wish it was a Marriott...”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stated here for work conference. Very nice hotel, nice staff, clean rooms, well appointed decor. Coolest thing was the TV built in to the bathroom mirror.... Nice touch.

Can't comment on price as the hotel was not billed to me.

Close walking distance to many restaurants, etc. Don't feel obligated to eat at the hotel.

Just wished it was a Marriott as I am a Platinum Marriott member.

Room Tip: Leverage your Hyatt hotel membership, and get access to the concierge lounge, it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank km24800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback on the recent stay you had with us. We would love the opportunity to earn your loyalty as a Hyatt Gold Passport Member and beleive that our loyalty program provides the most benefit for our members in the industry! If you would like to learn more, please feel free to contact me as I would be delighted to assist in helping you earn your status with Hyatt.

Sincerely,
Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,455
    1,428
    445
    181
    113
See reviews for
1,117
881
134
2,926
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (980)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed here for 5 days in July as part of a tour of Florida. Its a pity we stayed here first as it spoilt every other hotel for us. They all paled in comparison. The hotel was beautiful, the staff extremely helpful and the location was perfect. Would stay here any time i revisit Orlando.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnfogarty333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for such great feedback on your recent stay with us. I truly hope we have an opportunity to host you again on a return trip to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Even though the Hyatt has vacated the Peabody ducks from the property, it's still an exceptional hotel. This enormous, yet friendly hotel has all the amenities to make a great family vacation hotel as well as a stellar business locale. The fact that one can walk to the Orlando convention center through the hotel while the family can get good food, outstanding service, spa treatments and an amazing pool experience makes it worth considering bringing the kids to work. Of course, you'll need to plan extra time to visit the world class theme parks, too. You know you want to!!

Room Tip: Corner suites in the old tower offer more room than in the new tower. Although, someone needs to ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOCazzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for the great feedback on our property. We are excited to continue the tradition of great service and creating memorable experiences for our guests and we hope we did just that for you.

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed here. Last year when it was the Peabody and this year for IAAPA. Nothing notable other than brand hS changed in regards to the physical aspects of the hotel, but I will say the customer service was much more notable. It was great before, but almost stood out this time. I think the happiest part of the staff was those that are usually overlooked, housekeeping, maintenance all were so happy and nice. Looking forward to next year!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
What great feedback to hear. Our staff is incredible and we are incredibly lucky to work with all of them.

We look forward to your return next year!

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel feels big and is big, and has most everything you'd expect including nice restaurants (at multiple price points), a large shop with food/ snacks, clothes, and other items, lots of nice pools, very friendly staff, and a huge gym - more like a small YMCA or fitness center, with multiple large rooms of equipment, including a big aerobics studio. It's pricey, but you definitely get what you pay for. If I have future business at the convention center I'd definitely stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ATX_Tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for the review and the great feedback. We hope we do have the chance to host you again if and when you return to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this hotel. Years ago when it was called the Peabody and under new ownership from the Hyatt. All in all a beautiful property and friendly staff. The hotel now is missing its mystique that was created by the ducks and Peabody name. The room is wonderful with good bedding, pillows and comfort with an extra large bathtub. The pool and lay river in the hotel is a real attraction in itself. Unfortunately the weather and my busy schedule did not permit any down time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Doug,

We appreciate your feedback and honesty. While we could not continue a tradition that was not ours, we plan on making a new tradition through Service and Authentic Hospitality. I hope you found our staff to be warm and friendly and we assure you that it will be even better next time you stay with us.

Thank you for your business and please come see us soon!

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Was there for the conference and this hotel was just fantastic. The staff were very friendly, the porter outside the hotel was very quick and prompt to arrange a taxi. The rooms were nice and clean and once can even watch TV on the bathroom mirror. Enjoyed the breakfast which was very good. Its on the international Drive and you can get a complimentary ticket from the hotel for the I-Ride trolley buses. Lots of eating places nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank_from_perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Frank,

It is so nice to see that you enjoyed your stay, especially after the long trip from Perth. We do appreciate your feedback and hope that if you ever make it back to Orlando, we'll see you here again!

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#52 of 339 in Orlando
5,153 reviews
6.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 339 in Orlando
4,326 reviews
3.0 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,441 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
0.4 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#146 of 339 in Orlando
2,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando

Property: Hyatt Regency Orlando
Address: 9801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8104 (Formerly The Peabody Orlando)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#9 Business Hotel in Orlando
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#21 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#24 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1639
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Resort Close to All the Fun & Adventure! Hyatt Regency Orlando is an iconic hotel located in the heart of everything Orlando, Florida has to offer: theme parks, shopping, dining, nightlife and so much more. We've got something for everyone from two sparkling pools, a waterside & waterfall, a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour StayFit Gym, 7 dining & lounge options, and a customer service driven team awaiting your arrival. What Makes a Seamless Stay: • AAA Four Diamond Accommodations: 1,641 guestrooms and suites, with upgrades including view and club level rooms • Resort Pools: Complete with waterslide, waterfall, splash pad, separate kiddie pool area and cabanas available for rent • Location on International Drive: Guests receive two daily I-Ride Trolley tickets to nearby I-Drive locations including Pointe Orlando, I-Drive 360, SeaWorld and Aquatica. • Enjoy Orlando Attractions: We are minutes from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and SeaWorld. • Vibrant Dining: Choose from five Full- Service Dining outlets, two bars, a grab & go and 24 hr. room service. Our pools, spa and sunshine are calling your name. Book with us today to make memories that will last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peabody Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Peabody Hotel Orlando
Peabody Orlando
Peabody Hotel Orlando Fl
Hyatt Regency Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing