We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amenities galore, nice place to stay in Orlando!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Ranked #28 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jenison, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amenities galore, nice place to stay in Orlando!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The Hyatt Regency (formerly Peabody -- much duck decor remains) is a wonderful place to stay in Orlando! It adjoins the Orange County Conference Center by skywalk, and even a short walk in the Florida heat can make you appreciate the "robust A/C" of the hotel and conference center.

The rooms were clean and tastefully furnished, the bathroom was large, the water pressure was great, the tv's (one in the bathroom mirror, one in the main bedroom) were in working order, fridge in room, Starbuck's Verona regular & decaf to make yourself in the room, very comfortable beds, quiet room (3rd floor for me), great house-keeping service. I stayed four nights for a conference, the Orlando weather was extremely hot & humid, I did not really venture off the hotel/conference center grounds. The pool and fitness/spa looked nice but I did not use them. The B-Line Diner is 24/7 and a wonderful place to get any meal, also had a nice meal at Fiorenzo's which is the swankier restaurant in the hotel. There are also a few nice bars, and NAPA (another restaurant) in the hotel. The B-Line Diner also has an amazing bakery (caramel pecan cupcake was GREAT), a little treat back to the room for later was a good idea. There is a coffee shop (didn't need it because of the coffee in the room though), and an Express-type shop by the B-Line which sells yogurt parfaits, fruit cups, milk, etc -- very expensive but a good idea for busy conference goers. I was happy to purchase a bottle of whole milk to keep in the mini fridge and use in my coffee the four days I stayed there. Avoid morning line-ups at the breakfast places, If you are staying mulitiple days, and tire of the Hyatt's restaurant choices, the neighboring Rosen Center also has some good restaurant choices such as 98Forty tapas & sushi, and is within walking distance (we went through the OCCC to get to Rosen).

The bed was extremely comfortable; rarely have I slept so soundly in a hotel bed. The bed was on the softer side, which I prefer. I found the concierge helpful, I did obtain an iRide Trolley free pass there and map, but did not end up using it. The iRide Trolley comes about every 20 minutes, and goes up & down Universal Drive making stops, it's air-conditioned, and you can text a particular stop # and will get a text back which tells you when the next trolley is coming. The trolley stop is a short walk out the front door of the hotel. There are several lines.

My only complaint was the wi-fi in our hotel room. Considering it's offered at an upcharge, I did not find it sufficient, and often tried to use LTE for my phone (and only 4G available in room at busy times like 5pm when the conference ended for the day). The wireless was also insufficient for my laptop much of the time. My co-worker had the same experience.

Room Tip: Ask about wi-fi signal, I would imagine some rooms have a better signal than the one I had.
See more room tips
Green Features: Did not have a "reuse your towel" policy in place from what I could see -- towels were replaced daily.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelPurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
I can't thank you enough for the thorough review you provided and for the kind words. We are proud of the property and love to hear when we can create such a great experience.

In regards to the Internet, we've heard this message loud and clear from a few guests and are currently undergoing an upgrade of our entire hotel in regards to coverage and are adding new technology called a "Wifi Blanket" to ensure we have the best Internet service in Orlando. The plan is to be complete in the next two weeks!

Thanks again,
Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,275
    1,375
    425
    174
    108
See reviews for
1,049
855
130
2,778
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (957)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing. I have never been treated like such a queen. I feel like a mother of 3 / Paris Hilton lol! Jk. No really, the Hyatt hands down knows how to provide a customer service based experience. The concierge helped us get a great cab when the cab we called left us stranded at a restaurant. They sent us one right over in a matter of minutes without hesitation.
It's a VIP experience and well worth every penny.
The stores in the lobby sell guess, Tommy Bahama and other designer brands. The lobby bar was a tad pricey however, the drinks are all top shelf so this is to be expected. The bartender was Russian and just as sweet as she could be!
One of the drinks she made I didn't like at all (9$) and the Mgr gladly removed it from my 100$ bar tab no hesitation whatsoever. When I am back in town the Peabody is my new "go to" place. ☆☆☆☆☆♡♡♡♡♡!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Heidy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Heidy,

Thank you for the kind words! We look forward to welcoming you back and improving upon an already "Royal" experience!

Best,
Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have always wanted to stay at this location. The rooms were outstanding, I loved the way the floor lit up in the bathroom when you walked in. The pool area is great. I really loved the diner in the hotel. They have great desert options. Mark at the front desk was very helpful finding 2 room close together. I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Annie,

I'm so glad to hear the hotel lived up to its perception and your first stay with us was a success! We hope you decide to make the drive up again to stay with us and enjoy more of Orlando!

Thank you again,
Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We always stay at the Hilton Orlando, but they were booked-due to a volleyball conference. So, we read the reviews and thought we'd give the former Peabody a try. Check in was confusing, difficult to know which entrance is the "main entrance"-especially when the small signs to direct you are blocked by cars of confused drivers trying to navigate the same maze we are. Got to the room, bellman raves about the bathroom mirror with TV in it-it didn't work. He graciously goes and gets new batteries for the remote-still no go. Advised someone would fix it-never did. Rooms were very small, not to mention jam packed with furniture too big for the room. Our friends stayed in the room next door and each morning we compare injuries from the nightstand wedged between the two beds. I kept hitting my elbow through the night, my friend-her ankle getting out of bed. Buyer beware the little fridges in the room are the "cooler" kind-not the type you put a quart of milk in. So you can go down to the diner and have a $50 breakfast for a family of three-or walk a few blocks to Denny's for $22. Nice touch to the room-sensor night lights. There's one under the annoying nightstand jammed between the two queen beds and under the sink in the bathroom. You'll need them, as we were up a lot during the night, due to the square skimpy pillows (only two per bed) that we were given. Mind you, we had stayed at another Hyatt the first half of our vacation, and each day we were greeted with a clean room and a little card signed with our housekeeper's name. Not this Hyatt-I went into the bathroom when we arrived to find a dingy tub, stains in the toilet, and hair stuck on the bathroom ceiling as well as the back of the bathroom door. Gross. By the way-all of that stayed the same the duration of our stay. I heard one guest complaining to housekeeping how dirty her tub was that she refused to use it-the housekeeper either didn't understand her, but offered no apologies are willingness to check on getting it cleaned. And guess what? Our card was always left from housekeeping but with no name on it. The majority of the main pool is three feet deep-nice for the kids. They have a lap pool for the adults-but it's not anywhere near where the kids will be-tough to supervise. Loved taking advantage of the volleyball net in the pool, but it took patience waiting for the volleyball to no longer be used for the basketball hoops, as the balls were sparse and some torn up. The hotel is ginormous-and I don't say that lightly, but I think it's size makes it difficult to stay on top of the simple things that we've come to expect from Hyatt stays. We took advantage of the common area lounge furniture to play board games and get out of our cramped/stuffy rooms. I will give props to the front desk staff, upon our check out, I stopped and let them know everything. They were extremely polite, helpful, friendly, and sorry to not learn about it until the end of our weekend. They even threw in some comps. While I appreciate them, and their professionalism-it seems to stop at the front desk. Doors were never opened for us coming or going, by the valet-as they are at other Hyatts. We struggled loading our luggage back into our rental SUV, not one offer for assist, after a weekend worth of daily tips-thanks a lot. That just added salt to the wounds. If management cracks down on some of the corners that are obviously being cut, this could be a nice place to stay...as long as they also eliminate/reduce the amount of furniture crammed into the rooms.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank IllinoisBeachbum36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We appreciate you taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear that it was not what you expected and we take that very seriously. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you further and if you are open to that, please message us through any social channel referencing your review with your contact info, and I will make sure to contact you.

Thank you again,
Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Terrific service, great resort like atmosphere and dont miss the pancakes in the diner! They were incredible. The location was very convenient, beds were comfortable and everything was very clean.

We had a great time here and would definitely come again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotter776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Globetrotter,

Thank you for the kind words! We are very proud of our property and our team!

Sincerely,
Brian C
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here recently for a business meeting- extremely close and convenient to the convention center.
The internet was rapid and it was a short walk to a large complex of restaurants which was helpful to quickly find different options for dinner each night.
My favorite part of the hotel was the gym, which was extensive and excellent. Full separate room with tons of balls and other props for core exercises.
The beauty salon offered a lot of services and they were very accommodating (one day they even came in early to help me which was extremely nice)- this was a highlight of the experience.
Very nice pool (large) with bar service- always nice to be able to order at your chaise lounge.
Enjoyed the lobby sports bar- good place to meet up with business contracts

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Stacey,

Thank you for the kind words. I'm glad to hear you had a chance to experience the property and all it has to offer.

I hope we have the pleasure to be your host again in Orlando!

Best,
Brian C
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I had booked 4 rooms via a third party site. I called Friday morning the day we planned to check in to see if we could upgrade one of the rooms to a parlor/room attachment. Apparently there was a bit of a misunderstand on both my end and the front desks end and at check in I was informed of the misunderstanding. The front desk staff was absolutely fabulous in working out a solution to the misunderstand and even gave us a 150 resort credit to use during our stay. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and having the parlor gave our group more then enough space to meet before dinners each night. There was a rather large convention with tons of younger people and the hotel handled it perfectly. The bar was packed and lively and the staff did a great job of handling everything. Each time I went to the front desk the staff was beyond helpful and friendly. The cabanas were well worth the full day rental as the pool did become very full the day we were there. I am already looking forward to another trip back with my husband and daughter!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDS112384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We appreciate the feedback and I'm so happy to hear we were able to overcome your initial challenge at the front desk! We have a great team.

We look forward to your return and will work to improve upon your already great experience!

Sincerely,
Brian C
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#49 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,975 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#146 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,819 reviews
6.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#85 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,225 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando

Property: Hyatt Regency Orlando
Address: 9801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8104 (Formerly The Peabody Orlando)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#9 Business Hotel in Orlando
#9 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#21 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#24 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1639
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Resort Close to All the Fun & Adventure! Hyatt Regency Orlando is an iconic hotel located in the heart of everything Orlando, Florida has to offer: theme parks, shopping, dining, nightlife and so much more. We've got something for everyone from two sparkling pools, a waterside & waterfall, a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour StayFit Gym, 7 dining & lounge options, and a customer service driven team awaiting your arrival. What Makes a Seamless Stay: • AAA Four Diamond Accommodations: 1,641 guestrooms and suites, with upgrades including view and club level rooms • Resort Pools: Complete with waterslide, waterfall, splash pad, separate kiddie pool area and cabanas available for rent • Location on International Drive: Guests receive two daily I-Ride Trolley tickets to nearby I-Drive locations including Pointe Orlando, I-Drive 360, SeaWorld and Aquatica. • Enjoy Orlando Attractions: We are minutes from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and SeaWorld. • Vibrant Dining: Choose from five Full- Service Dining outlets, two bars, a grab & go and 24 hr. room service. Our pools, spa and sunshine are calling your name. Book with us today to make memories that will last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Southall Travel, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peabody Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Peabody Hotel Orlando
Peabody Orlando
Peabody Hotel Orlando Fl
Hyatt Regency Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing