We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Ranked #27 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt with my husband and two daughters, 11 and 13, for six nights. We had two adjacent rooms on the Club level. Because the Regency Club is so wonderful, we really didn't have much interaction with the rest of the hotel, so this review is primarily about the club. We had breakfast, happy hour, and desserts there almost every night. We were even inspired to leave the theme parks early so we could catch happy hour and dessert. It was the perfect and relaxing end to busy, exhausting days at the parks. The club is quiet, not over-crowded, and the staff is fantastic and super-courteous. Wine and beer are so reasonably priced at $3-4 and it's very good. My family doesn't need or want a cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, so the offerings of bagels, mini-quiche, fruit, cereals, etc. were just perfect. The happy-hour appetizers are hearty, and often we weren't even hungry for dinner afterwards. Once, we barely made it there before the end of happy hour, and the staff was so kind to leave the buffet table open a little longer for us to enjoy. The club is open 24 hours if you need to get bottled water, coffee, or sodas. I know we saved a LOT of money on food by using the club. We're looking forward to staying at other Hyatts that have the same service. Aside from that, everything else seemed great. The rooms were lovely, the concierge was very helpful, and the pool area is quite nice. We also dined at Coconuts and B-Line. It's pricey as expected for a hotel, but the quality is excellent. The only reason I didn't give five stars is that it doesn't have quite the personalization as a Four Seasons, but it's still a great hotel. But I would say that the club staff are five-stars on their own. They really made the difference in our stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: Choose Club Level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_Brian, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Andrea S.

Thank you for your thorough review of the Regency Club, I look forward to sharing your experience with our team! Hyatt Hotels & Resorts is pleased to host your next stay.

Sincerely,
Brian Comes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,193
    1,352
    418
    168
    106
See reviews for
1,026
841
126
2,709
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (946)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Almost everything was perfect.
The only flaw was housekeeping. Aside from the lack of housekeeping which we encountered. We thoroughly enjoyed our-self's.
The entertainment in the bar was second to none the musicians were excellent. We snacked in the B-Line, good food,limited menu,reasonable priced with friendly efficient service. Tip. When its raining do not sit at the window in the bar looking out onto the front entrance as there is a leak which flows down all the lights onto the furniture there.We had a wonderful holiday here .
I highly recommend a vacation here.

Room Tip: Tower two high floor with pool view. You will get to see Disney fireworks every night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager_Brian, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear seek4it,

Thank you for your review, I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. I also appreciate your observations regarding the leak; we will be sure to look into that.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Brian Comes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanibel Island
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The appearances are great and wonderful location on International Drive. Rooms are nice, but initially stocked a bit light with just two pillows on each bed. Guest service had more come up right away along with a pack n play for our little one. The mini fridge wasn't working, however, a replacement (a bit dirty and banged up) was brought up promptly. The bathroom has a TV in the mirror which was cool. Kids loved the water slide and pool area although the water was a bit chilly. Overall, a nice place to score a great Priceline deal and would enjoy to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanCapTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for providing feedback on your stay although I'm sorry to hear it didn't live up to our expectations of being 5 Star. I will speak to housekeeping about adding pillows to our guestrooms to ensure everyone has ample amount of them. We also just replaced every refridgerator in the Hotel so I will make sure to follow up on why yours did not work.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and I'm hopeful you will return as stated.

Sincerely,
Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I never write reviews! I loved my four-night stay at the Hyatt Regency Orlando. I spent the previous four days at a Ritz Carlton on Amelia Island - and this Hyatt was right up there with the Ritz as far as in-room comfort and amenities. The rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. The bedding is perfect. I spent all morning my second day googling how to replicate it at my own home. I ate at two of the restaurants (overpriced, $15 6oz. burgers at the diner, $40-$50 entrees at napa, wine very overpriced - but hey, this is tourist town and there are 27 restaurants across the street). Three days in, I noticed every interaction I had with hotel staff was flawless. Everyone was so nice and helpful. I rented a car at the hotel for business use which was easy and convenient. When we checked in, unfortunately the room was not cleaned (tissues on bathroom counter, used soap in dish, used towel on rack) - but staff was very apologetic and promptly assigned another room that was perfect.The little details: everyone on staff was polite, attentive and had a sense of urgency with guests' needs. Even with 22 floors I never had to wait longer than a minute for an elevator. I will definitely be staying here again. Being able to see all the fireworks from Disney World every night was wonderful!

Room Tip: My room on the 21st floor overlooking the beautiful pool was perfect. Every night I could "wine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joffrey225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
We thank you for the review and for the kind words. We truly value our associates and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your experiences with them.

Please do visit us again when you return to Orlando!

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband and I just returned from a four night stay. Beautiful, quiet room. Excellent, courteous, friendly service. Excellent meals from the pool bar, B-liner diner, and Napa. Lovely pool area. A wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forresterpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for the kind review and your recent business! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights last week. What a beautiful hotel. My room on the 13th floor overlooked the pool and convention center. The bed was comfy, the room was always clean and the service was great. I got to enjoy the pool one day. Quite the oasis. Ate breakfast and lunch at the B-Line diner. Both were delicious. The hotel is located ob the south end of International Drive which is not as busy as the north end. I got to see the Disney fireworks every night at 10pm from my hotel room. I worked out in the fitness center. It was well equipped and spacious. They even offer group exercise classes. I will definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We appreciate you taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I'm happy you enjoyed it and look forward to your return!

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I had a tv in my mirror and a nice, clean, new room. This property is a little big for my taste. A lot of walking to get around the property. The on site restaurants are VERY pricey, but the food was tasty. I was here for a large sales meeting and the meeting facilities were great, but again, a lot of walking.

Room Tip: Ask for a Pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AcworthNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRORLANDO, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orlando, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We appreciate your business and that you took time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry you felt that the size of the property was a big overwhelming and will continue to work hard at improving on this through better signage and thoughtful areas for guests to interact.

Sincerely,

Brian C.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#43 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,910 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#138 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,780 reviews
6.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#88 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando

Property: Hyatt Regency Orlando
Address: 9801 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8104 (Formerly The Peabody Orlando)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#8 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#9 Business Hotel in Orlando
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#21 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#24 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1639
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Orlando offers the quintessential location for both business and leisure travelers. Make yourself at home in your spacious guestroom, adventure through Orlando, or lounge at the pool between meetings. Here, you’ll find that productivity and relaxation are constants during your time in Orlando. What Makes a Seamless Stay: Spacious rooms: 1,639 guestrooms including 192 suites, with view and club level spaces available Meetings made easier: 315,000 sq ft of flexible, indoor and outdoor meeting space with 14 unique venues and a dedicated staff Location on International Drive: Situated across the street from the Orange County Convention Center, and moments away from dining, shopping, and entertainment Eclectic dining: Seven on-site restaurants, serving coastal Floridian fare, poolside snacks and cocktails, rustic Italian food and steaks, and much more Plenty of places to relax: Three tropical-inspired pools, a luxurious spa and salon, and a 24-hour gym with studio spaces and fitness classes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peabody Orlando Hotel Orlando
The Peabody Hotel Orlando
Peabody Orlando
Peabody Hotel Orlando Fl
Hyatt Regency Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing