We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice calm place with Extra Exxtraaa helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
Ranked #247 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed there in June for convention, Its very near to the convention centre, Nice Hot breakfast, Cool Pool, Big rooms, Super friendly staff.

They even have some specials on wednesday evening with drinks and snacks on house...

Was fun to be there

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller_mastana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (975)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

827 - 833 of 975 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

I actually really liked it until I found a bug on top of my bed. Normally that experience is enough to be downgraded to 1 or 2 stars, but I love Residence Inns (and this place is very newly converted). Hopefully this experience was a blip on the radar and it won't happen again? Since they're plywood subfloors, noise easily transfers to below, so make sure to get a top floor room. Breakfast was good, location is good-I might try them again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank gobige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Firstly thanks to all the reviews - I booked this place based on these. This place is simply the best - massive rooms, very clean, great facilities - the pool area is amazing, also met some great people at the hotel. This is the best hotel we have ever stayed at, it was that good we spent alot of our holiday there.

The location is amazing as well - walking distance to many places.

A special thanks again to Dan Walker (Duty Manager) - he was so helpful and made our stay even better.

I would defo stay here again next time we can afford to go to Orlando!

Room Tip: All rooms are great! Pool view rooms better.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GSBal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The room was tooooo small for 4 people, let alone 6. The sofa sleeper was old, lumpy, dirty, torn and disgusting. We killed 2 flying cockroaches. The people upstairs were extremely noisy. 1 bathroom for 4 people. NOT!!! I would never stay there again. The small refund was a slap in the face. In desperate need for a total overhaul.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very nice resort. We went the 2nd week of December so it was not that crowded. Very nice accommodations very cool pools for the kids to swim in. The different options for food around the resort were a nice touch. I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Thalese G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Orlando
#192 of 340 in Orlando
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive

Address: 7975 Canada Ave, Orlando, FL 32819-9346 (Formerly Residence Inn Orlando International Drive)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £50 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Orlando Residence Inn
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing