We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pet Friendly Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
Ranked #248 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Hollywood, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pet Friendly Stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great pet friendly property with a great staff and services. The room was great..was very modern and clean with a great TV...close to everything...staff was very friendly and accommodating. Drink specials....pool bar....great gym...excellent stay...will stay there again this summer.

Room Tip: Ask about water pressure....that is my ONLY complaint about the room...not sure if the entire proper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charles f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    258
    215
    142
    136
See reviews for
545
143
23
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This property is not your typical hotel. It has a very relaxed feel, similar to being at home. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and professional. I must make a special recommendation to Ismael A. He is great at what he does and should get a raise !!! I definitely will be going back in the near future.....

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Grove, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for three years in a row. It has undergone some major renovations. New layout with new restaurants added and a gift shop. Even though all the restaurants are not yet opened the ones that were are quality. The staff as always were friendly and very helpful. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byrene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my family over there last weekend rooms are little older but nice and clean, good place to stay.i will visit again whenever I will be in town.good staff specially Karishma. Breakfast was good lots of choices. Overall good experience .

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amar1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed there in June for convention, Its very near to the convention centre, Nice Hot breakfast, Cool Pool, Big rooms, Super friendly staff.

They even have some specials on wednesday evening with drinks and snacks on house...

Was fun to be there

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_mastana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calhoun, GA
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I actually really liked it until I found a bug on top of my bed. Normally that experience is enough to be downgraded to 1 or 2 stars, but I love Residence Inns (and this place is very newly converted). Hopefully this experience was a blip on the radar and it won't happen again? Since they're plywood subfloors, noise easily transfers to below, so make sure to get a top floor room. Breakfast was good, location is good-I might try them again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank gobige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Firstly thanks to all the reviews - I booked this place based on these. This place is simply the best - massive rooms, very clean, great facilities - the pool area is amazing, also met some great people at the hotel. This is the best hotel we have ever stayed at, it was that good we spent alot of our holiday there.

The location is amazing as well - walking distance to many places.

A special thanks again to Dan Walker (Duty Manager) - he was so helpful and made our stay even better.

I would defo stay here again next time we can afford to go to Orlando!

Room Tip: All rooms are great! Pool view rooms better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GSBal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive

Property: Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive
Address: 7975 Canada Ave, Orlando, FL 32819-9346 (Formerly Residence Inn Orlando International Drive)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Orlando Residence Inn
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando International Drive Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing