We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favourite place in Orlando” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #16 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“My favourite place in Orlando”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

I think this place is ideal for almost anyone.

The rooms are large and all have kitchens
The pool is nice all day
The breakfast isn't great, but it's included in the room price, so it's nice to go down and grab a free apple
The location is good (right next to a grocery and liquor store where you can get drinks to put in your fridge).
The free buses to disney parks are a nice feature
The parking is free.
There's chain restaurants nearby (Macaroni Grill, Chili's, Joes Crab Shack)

And best part is, I've never paid more than $140/night for a 2 bedroom! The place isn't pristine or brand new, but usually the best you can get for $140 is a standard room at the Sheraton.

Keep in mind that the parking is outdoor (hot), there are no elevators, and that there's a desk trying to sell timeshares and disney tickets at the hotel (the tickets are more expensive at the hotel than at the gate).

I also recommend going to the large outdoor outlet mall that's about a mile away.

Room Tip: I recommend the two bedroom, you get an extra bathroom and way more space for about $20/night more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Superguy1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,599
    714
    144
    58
    36
See reviews for
1,790
242
11
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

First came here I'm 1997 then 2002, 2006 and then for a three week stay in Aug 2010. The hotel is great, breakfasts brilliant, right by a great supermarket (don't forget to get a windixies loyalty card) and the parks nearby. Currently planning for our fifth and probably final big family visit in 2013....can't wait.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DocSleaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

Just returned from two weeks at the Lake Buena Vista Staybridge Suites. We (me, husband and our 14 month old) stayed in a one bedroom suite on the ground floor (no stairs with a buggy was a bonus). On arrival the check in staff were friendly and welcoming. The room consists of a lounge with sofa and one armchair and footstool with tv in one corner and a small square table with three chairs in the other plus stools at a worktop area leading into the small but adequately equipped kitchen. The kitchen was clean but did require a wipe down near the microwave area which was the only noticably grubby area. Kitchen had everything we needed although a pair of scissors in the kitchen would be a handy addition. The bedroom leads off the living room and onto a vanity area and walk-in wardrobe area. There is a separate room containing the toilet and bath/shower. The bathroom area seems small and a little dated but had good water pressure, hot water on demand and again was clean. Housekeeping is a light service every day ie: make beds,empty bins and replenish towels. The provision of towels was hit and miss and sometimes we had to call up to request more - these were always brought to the suite promptly. There is a complimentary breakfast consisting of bacon or sausage, toast, pasteries, cereals and a waffle maker. On three days of the week there are complimentary drinks and nibbles in the evening (beer and wine). There is a laundrette on site which was kept very clean and was $1.75 each for a wash and dry. The pool was lovely and warm, always pool towels and some children's pool toys/inflatables etc provided. This hotel is in a good location on LBV and there are numerous restaurants etc within walking distance if you're without a car. There is a Winn Dixie and Walgreens across the street too.
All in all we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gracie99uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We arrived on July 22nd for a 4 day/3 night stay. We arrived at the hotel at 11 am but our rooms were not available for check-in as yet. The front desk clerk was very nice and suggested that we relax at the pool while we waited for our rooms. We decided to have lunch at Perkins because we had a free coupon for an entree. At 4:15 our rooms were ready. It is basically an apartment which is very clean and spacious. No elevators but if you can manage a couple of stairs you will be fine. Lots of restaurants within walking distance and a winn Dixie and walgreens across the street. Overall this is a very nice hotel. Nice free buffet breakfast each morning. Only complaint was that on our last day the fire alarm went off twice. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hilasvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, N.Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stayed two weeks from 4th July as package holiday with first choice after reading good reviews. Was not disappointed. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet had an excellent choice and a great start to a day. Stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was very clean and roomy with excellent kitchen.Rooms also had a large safe and air conditioning. clean towels were provided every day. Pool area was always clean with towels also provided and the pool was cleaned every morning. The hotel seems to go out of its way to maintain cleanliness. There were free snacks and drinks provided on tuesday, wednesday and thursday evenings which were excellent.
Plenty of restaurants within walking distance (Chilis was fab). Largish WinnDixie right beside with a lovely ice-cream parlour on the same lot.
Excellent location to all the Parks. Only 5-10 minute drive to downtown disney and longest trip to any park was 25 minutes to universal.
I would like to thank all the staff at the Staybridge for a wonderful 2 week stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank wmccann40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S. Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

We are South Floridian Passholders who try to get up to Disney whenever possible (we average once every two months). This trip we decided to try Staybridge LBV after finding a discounted rate. We were thoroughly impressed! The front desk staff were courteous and prompt. Our two bedroom was on the second floor and was spotless, nicely decorated, roomy, had ice cold a/c and provided more space and amenities we had a chance to use for our weekend stay. We always try to stay at a hotel where breakfast is included, and sometimes...well, it leaves a lot to be desired. Not at Staybridge! Breakfast was very, very good! Nothing negative to report at all! We will certain be returning!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lvsdsny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

My wife and 2 teen daughters stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath trio for 3 nights and really enjoyed the stay from check-in to check-out. I can write a novel about how excellent our stay was but I will keep it short. The room is designed and setup like living in your apartment, it was clean and large enough for a family of 4 (The extra bath was a plus traveling with teen daughters). The breakfast buffet was good and plently of choices. There is also a Winn Dixie across the street which was convenient when we needed to get munchies and other items during our stay. Our family has already agreed to stay here again when we return to FL.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dd66Nh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,635 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Property: Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836-6443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#56 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista is the perfect spot to choose as your home base for your next Disney Vacation. Located in the Lake Buena Vista Resort Area, the hotel is just one mile from the magic of the Walt Disney World; Resort. Our Signature Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites provide comfort and convenience for everyone in the family. Other attractions nearby include Universal Orlando and Sea World. Convenience and comfort abound at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. With this convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. On property you will find recently redecorated suites, an inviting lobby area, beautifully landscaped grounds, courtyards, gazebo sitting area, a heated swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, video game room, as well as laundry facilities. Our Disney Vacation Packages offer flexibility and money saving options. Magic Your Way Tickets offer each family the ability to customize their tickets for their next Disney Vacation. Getting to the parks is also no problem, with the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the four Walt Disney World Parks. Our Reservation Sales Agents are standing by to help you plan your next magical Orlando Vacation. Call our Orlando Reservations Office at (800)866-4549 and make Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, Your Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, IHG, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing