We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and lots of amenities for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #16 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Payson, Arizona
Level Contributor
219 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great location and lots of amenities for the price.”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

If you're not staying at an on-site hotel for any of the theme parks, this Staybridge Suites is a good choice. My husband and I stayed for three nights, and went to Disney's Hollywood Studios on one day, and Sea World's Aquatica the other. Close by, there are loads of restaurants and fast food places to eat. There's a lot of space in the one-bedroom we had, although the bathroom is on the crowded side. We were pleased with the number of towels. The staff was very friendly on check-in. When we were given a room on the third floor with our windows facing the pool, we found out there there are no elevators, so if you don't want to walk the stairs, be sure to ask for a ground floor suite. The suite included a kitchen including a large refrigerator with an ice maker and a coffee maker. The buffet breakfast serves a large variety of OK food, including a waffle station, and was very crowded each morning. I've stayed at newer Staybridge Suites that have had much nicer grounds and decor, and this one, being older, may have been built as another chain motel.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor facing the pool area. If you have trouble with steps be sure to ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SophieBlue09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,629
    724
    148
    59
    36
See reviews for
1,823
246
12
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

One of our favorite places to stay when we visit Disney World. the suites are spacious and clean;they have everything you need in the kitchen to cook a real meal and clean up afterwards. Could not be more convenient to stores and restaurants. The front desk staff is helpful-our reservation was a little messed up(we asked for a quiet room and they gave us one on the first floor after we had specified the third floor)this was fixed quickly.Only caveat;the breakfast...isn't great. The eggs were pretty tasteless and the attendent reprimanded us for taking juice to drink outside. But the value is unbeatable and I highly recommend the Staybridge suites for solo,families or anyone

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank disfaninnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Recently stayed at Staybridge Suites lake Buena Vista on holiday with wife and sons.
We booked a 2 bed suite which was an ideal size for us and our 2 sons. Flat screen TV in both bedrooms and living room. Rooms clean and well presented. Property has decent sized pool plus hot tub. It has laundry facilities and games room. Breakfast is complementary and generally consisted of scrambled eggs and what the US passes off as bacon ( give me british bacon anyday LOL), a variety of cereals, muffins, coissants, juices and coffee and to top it all make your own waffles. My lads are hard to fill and please the youngest is 15 and 6ft 2 inches and even they were full. Complementary sundowner with beer, wine and food 3 nights a week. Staff were excellant and when we had an issue with in room complementary safe, an engineer appeared within minutes.
What more can I say? All staff we had contact with were excellant and we would definately use again.
One word for Brits like us. Remember the maids and ancillary staff are paid a pittance and these people help make your holiday so don't forget to tip them!!
Staybridge staff thanks again for your excellant service!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MisterMJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, FL
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

My parents, my son, and myself shared a 2 bedroom suite for a one night stay at the Staybridge in Lake Buena Vista. The suite was well-appointed and lovely, full kitchen, and comfortable beds. The ice maker in the freezer did not work, but the front desk sent up a bag of ice almost immediately after we called down. There is a Winn-Dixie right across the street if you need supplies. The pool area was very pretty and well taken care of. The provided breakfast was not bad, but the selection was not great. Scrambled eggs, which could have been warmer, yogurt, oatmeal, do-it-yourself waffles, and a few other continental type selections. The fresh baked cookies at check in are really good and a nice touch. Overall, we had an excellent stay and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellanora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Daytona, Florida
Level Contributor
209 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Another enjoyable stay at a Staybridge Suites! We had family visiting and wanted to stay close enough to the Disney Parks without paying the ridiculous price of the better Disney Resort Hotels.

We picked a 2 bedroom suite which was spacious, very clean and comfortable for 4 adults and a toddler. The pool was exceptionally clean and the groundskeepers were constantly keeping up with the neat and manicured appearance of the grounds. The buffet breakfast, included, was filled with a variety of breakfast options, as well as make your own Belgium Waffle!

All the staff from the front desk to the dining room attendant were courteous, attentive and professional. AGAIN we are most pleased with Staybridge.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GrandmaPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was very suprised to find out that light housekeeping does not include sheets being change daily. I also had 3 uninvited guest in a four day stay...Waterbugs!!! I would give it another shot.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I think this place is ideal for almost anyone.

The rooms are large and all have kitchens
The pool is nice all day
The breakfast isn't great, but it's included in the room price, so it's nice to go down and grab a free apple
The location is good (right next to a grocery and liquor store where you can get drinks to put in your fridge).
The free buses to disney parks are a nice feature
The parking is free.
There's chain restaurants nearby (Macaroni Grill, Chili's, Joes Crab Shack)

And best part is, I've never paid more than $140/night for a 2 bedroom! The place isn't pristine or brand new, but usually the best you can get for $140 is a standard room at the Sheraton.

Keep in mind that the parking is outdoor (hot), there are no elevators, and that there's a desk trying to sell timeshares and disney tickets at the hotel (the tickets are more expensive at the hotel than at the gate).

I also recommend going to the large outdoor outlet mall that's about a mile away.

Room Tip: I recommend the two bedroom, you get an extra bathroom and way more space for about $20/night more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Superguy1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,802 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Property: Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836-6443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#56 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista is the perfect spot to choose as your home base for your next Disney Vacation. Located in the Lake Buena Vista Resort Area, the hotel is just one mile from the magic of the Walt Disney World; Resort. Our Signature Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites provide comfort and convenience for everyone in the family. Other attractions nearby include Universal Orlando and Sea World. Convenience and comfort abound at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. With this convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. On property you will find recently redecorated suites, an inviting lobby area, beautifully landscaped grounds, courtyards, gazebo sitting area, a heated swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, video game room, as well as laundry facilities. Our Disney Vacation Packages offer flexibility and money saving options. Magic Your Way Tickets offer each family the ability to customize their tickets for their next Disney Vacation. Getting to the parks is also no problem, with the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the four Walt Disney World Parks. Our Reservation Sales Agents are standing by to help you plan your next magical Orlando Vacation. Call our Orlando Reservations Office at (800)866-4549 and make Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, Your Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing