We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit and would return again and again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #17 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2011

This is our second stay at this location and we have nothing bad to say at all. 2 bedroom trio suite was fabulous. Asked for pool area room. We like being near the pool. If you don't want to hear people having fun until 11pm don't ask to stay near the pool. It can be a loud area but no complaints here we LOVE being near the pool. Lots to choose from for breakfast. We had one issue with our in-room safe and someone was there within 5 min to fix it. Close to plenty of restaurants, mini golf, 24 hour pharmacy across the road, grocery and liquor store on the street behind, and close to downtown Disney and Universal. So convenient and everyone is so nice there!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Candi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,645 - 1,651 of 2,712 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2011

This is my first time at a Staybridge. I only stayed 3 nights. I had the 1 bedroom, it was not a big room but nice and clean.1 little down fall was that the only bathroom was located in the bedroom, We had my mother with us, so at night she had to enter the room to use the restroom. There are a few things I look forward to when going on a getaway. 1 big thing would be the pool bar, which there is none at this hotel. However it was a pleasent surprise to know they have free beer and appetizers on certain days. Overall stay here was not bad, nice clean and quiet.Excellant location, I would stay again. It is a smoke free facility but do have a smoking area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Nice rooms and location. Generous breakfast. Clean property. Wifi was a little spotty but not a big deal. They have dinner snacks a several times a week with drinks.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NolanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We just got back from a fantastic trip to Orlando. The Staybridge Suites helped make our vacation. It was so nice to get up in the morning and get a free breakfast. The location was great. Close to all the Disney parks, Universal, and super close to Sea World. Restaurants, Walgreen's and Winn-Dixie all within walking distance.

We did see a few cockroaches on our first day, but we called the front desk and a pest control person came up and we never saw one again.

The kids enjoyed the pool and the water was warm.

Parking was free and very close to the rooms. We were on the 3rd floor and there's no elevator, but I'd read it was quieter. We didn't have any problems with noise and the beds were pretty comfortable.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

It's not a super fancy hotel, but if you're looking for value, location, and free breakfast, it was great!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColoradoMom761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel for seven nights and have no complaints about the accommodation or the location. It was perfect for getting to the theme parks and attractions in Orlando but located in a quiet setting. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the breakfast provided was of a good standard and plenty of variety to meet most tastes. We would be happy to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeViv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I stayed in this hotel for only one night, and the overall experience was very good. However, there is a minor remark: The suite we had one bedroom and one living room. The bathroom area has a sink that is part of the bedroom. Thus, if someone wants to wake up early, or to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night, he'll probably wake up everyone in the bedroom. Apart from this - we had everything we were looking from. The hotel is near all the Disney parks (and the downtown Disney area). It's less than 20 minutes drive from the airport. The suite was big, with a large living area, a nice kitchen (fully stocked) and more than enough closet space. Breakfast was great, and the pool area is nice. Bottom line - you get a great value for your money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGinat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Stayed in the two bedroom TRIO style room, which sleeps 6 plus 2 on sofabed. Table in eating area is barely large enough for 4. Living area is small and comfortable for 3 adults--one smallish sofa and one chair with ottoman. Kitchen was stocked with place settings, but only two pans and a skillet, so this is not the place to bring a family and expect to cook much in the way of meals. (Also, not sure it was stocked for 4 or six.) Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, outdoor pool was heated to a wonderful temperature. Free breakfast wasn't all that good, but did have the usual omelets (which we all voted not worth eating), bacon that was overdone, OJ that tasted watered down, waffles, cereals and breads. There are inside and also beautiful outdoor spots for eating. The front desk personnel were efficient but weren't overly friendly or accommodating. There are no elevators here so if your room is not ground level, you will be climbing 2-3 flights of stairs with your luggage. No outside patio for the rooms, at least on 2nd/3rd floors. The "stairs" portion of the building was not particularly well maintained. The steps needed to be swept and there were garbage bags of trash on some landings--didn't make a great first impression. The pool area was very pretty. As I said before, the rooms seemed very clean, beds were comfortable and pool area very nice, especially the heated pool. I mention the other items only in case you are planning on bringing a family to the 2 bedroom or TRIO unit and are expecting there to be plenty of living room space and a well supplied kitchen. The price, compared to a two hotel rooms, is VERY reasonable.

Room Tip: If you can't climb stairs, make sure you request a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingonabudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#21 of 341 in Orlando
8,348 reviews
2.4 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#83 of 341 in Orlando
3,270 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
5.2 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 341 in Orlando
4,841 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836-6443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#56 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £91 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista is the perfect spot to choose as your home base for your next Disney Vacation. Located in the Lake Buena Vista Resort Area, the hotel is just one mile from the magic of the Walt Disney World; Resort. Our Signature Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites provide comfort and convenience for everyone in the family. Other attractions nearby include Universal Orlando and Sea World. Convenience and comfort abound at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. With this convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. On property you will find recently redecorated suites, an inviting lobby area, beautifully landscaped grounds, courtyards, gazebo sitting area, a heated swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, video game room, as well as laundry facilities. Our Disney Vacation Packages offer flexibility and money saving options. Magic Your Way Tickets offer each family the ability to customize their tickets for their next Disney Vacation. Getting to the parks is also no problem, with the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the four Walt Disney World Parks. Our Reservation Sales Agents are standing by to help you plan your next magical Orlando Vacation. Call our Orlando Reservations Office at (800)866-4549 and make Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, Your Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing