We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #19 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Loved this hotel! Spacious rooms at a reasonable price. Our room was kept very clean, beds as comfortable as a bed away from home can be. Great breakfast bar. Minutes away from all attractions. Very friendly staff, definitely will stay here again if visiting Orlando!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrookeLeighJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,307 - 1,313 of 2,693 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

I stayed here as we needed larger accomodations and the price was right. I do agree the employees here are great and all our requests were handled immediately and to our satisfaction so I hope the manager is reading this. However, the rooms are not in the best condition even though they have been upgraded. Our front door had gaps all around which allowed for mosquitoes to enter the room. The beds are extremely hard and the air conditioning cold and damp. I basically felt like I was in a basement. The person who cleaned our room was male and did not do a good job! Also observed/smelled "questionable" activities in the parking lot. If you are traveling with alot of people and arent picky and dont want to spend alot of money this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear NWC07,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you found our room rates commendable. However, I apologize if our room accommodations and service fell below your expectations. And for that, I am sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced caused by this matter. I appreciate your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to address these issues with the respective department.

Again, we are grateful for your valuable feedback. Shall your travels bring you to the area again we hope for the opportunity to provide you a quality stay with us all around.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I had the honor of calling Staybride Suites my "home" for a little over two and a half months while on a business trip. The ENITRE hotel staff was very accommodating-(shoutouts to Bill, Anthony, and Julie!). My room was perfect, very clean and close to everything! I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay during my business trip! Do yourself a favor, whenever you visit Orlando, make sure to pick the Staybridge Suites, you won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Looking for a true family suite, close to Disney with all the bells and whistles? This is the place. Great location- close to lots of restaurants, minutes from Disney. Great breakfast each morning. We had a two bedroom, two bath suite and it felt like an apartment. Lots of space and super clean. I can't even think of one negative. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor....no elevators, lots of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This was our first family trip to Disney World and we could not be more impressed with Staybridge Suites. Our family of 5 really was comfortable in the 2-bedroom suite for almost a full week at a great price. Clean, great service, quiet, really close to the parks, lovely pool, and spacious accommodations. You can get to Disney easily and yet enjoy some peace and quiet at the end of a long day at the parks. We liked it so much that we stayed one extra night, and Bill and Anthony at the front desk made that possible for us, with no thought of the trouble to themselves. The housekeeping was stellar (thanks, Daysi!) - they even washed our dishes for us!! We were very impressed and hope to have the chance to stay at this hotel again. Thank you, Staybridge!

Room Tip: We had a first-floor room, which was easily accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H9772MAJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom suite in the Staybridge Suites for 2 nights 15/16 November. It had a small living/kitchen area, bedroom, bathroom and was everything was spotlessly clean. The kitchen is equipped with all that is needed in a normal kitchen and a couple of sachets of coffee are also provided. The bedroom was just right and the bed was so comfortable. The suite was the right size for two people. Breakfast is provided free and there is a good choice. Juice, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, eggs, crispy bacon and you make your own waffles. This is good as you can have them just how you like them. When we arrived we were greeted by the staff who are so polite and friendly. They were very helpful when we had queries and gave a lot of information on Disney, Universal etc. Tickets to Disney, Universal etc. can be purchased in reception and a shuttle is provided to and from Disney at set times. The hotel is very quiet and there is a Walgreens across the road. Overall a wonderful place to stay and this is where we will stay when we visit Orlando in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My family and I recently stayed there from Nov,12-23 while visiting Disney. This hotel is just great.The staff and specifically the manager are absolutely fantastic, questions/concerns were dealt with promptly and professionally, The rooms are spotless and quiet, grounds are neat and tidy,Highly recommend, Thanks for the great stay and see you next fall.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort
#21 of 340 in Orlando
8,249 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 340 in Orlando
3,217 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836-6443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#56 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £91 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista is the perfect spot to choose as your home base for your next Disney Vacation. Located in the Lake Buena Vista Resort Area, the hotel is just one mile from the magic of the Walt Disney World; Resort. Our Signature Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites provide comfort and convenience for everyone in the family. Other attractions nearby include Universal Orlando and Sea World. Convenience and comfort abound at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. With this convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. On property you will find recently redecorated suites, an inviting lobby area, beautifully landscaped grounds, courtyards, gazebo sitting area, a heated swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, video game room, as well as laundry facilities. Our Disney Vacation Packages offer flexibility and money saving options. Magic Your Way Tickets offer each family the ability to customize their tickets for their next Disney Vacation. Getting to the parks is also no problem, with the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the four Walt Disney World Parks. Our Reservation Sales Agents are standing by to help you plan your next magical Orlando Vacation. Call our Orlando Reservations Office at (800)866-4549 and make Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, Your Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing