We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not return.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #16 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
“Will not return.”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Mold and extremely hard beds were not enough to counter the fact that the heated pool was great, the breakfast was nice, cleaning service was very friendly (thank-you Illyana ?) and we got an occasional free USA Today newspaper out side our door.

Also, the front desk was great about changing my room from the third floor to the first when they saw that I had to walk with a cane. There are no elevators and the third floor has many steps.

The mold in the bedroom made me sick the whole six day vacation. Couldn't breath at night. Between that and the hard beds, we went on little to no sleep and I guess we are just too old for that. Another plus was that we ended up being able to park almost directly in front of our room.

THIS was simply our experience. It appears that many people love Staybridge and I'm sure most people have much better experiences than we did. But, this was our first vacation in years and I'm starting to think this is what it's like in most places. We'll be staying home and enjoying South Florida and the west coast of Florida.

Recommendation would be to have a few softer mattresses on hand for people who cannot handle the hard beds. We had brought three foam toppers and put the sofa bed mattress, along with those, on the queen bed, which was too small for people who don't sleep in the same bed. Also recommend a thorough cleaning of the air ducts where the mold was so bad that even after they sent someone to clean them, the odor and my allergic reaction stayed the whole time. Took a few days to get over the vacation. heh

We feel that Staybridge Suites can be a pleasant place to stay if they can fix these problems. We did like many things about SS, but the bad things were too overwhelming.

Room Tip: No elevators, 3 floors, bring a wheelchair or proof of being handicapped unless you like climbing st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeLBVGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Orlando. We take all our comments very seriously and we appreciate your time in writing to us.

First, thank you for your positive reviews regarding our heated pool, breakfast, and housekeeping services. We do take pride in our amenities and we are pleased that you enjoyed the little extras that we offer. I was also glad that we were able to accommodate your needs to be on the first floor. We realize that this is very important to our guests that are unable to use the stairs.

I would sincerely like to apologize for the experience you had in your suite with the beds. Our Sealy Mattresses are still quite new (less than a year old), and we realize that comfort levels are very different among each guest. This mattress is a standard for the brand and we are sorry that they were not to your expectations. Finally, thank you for making me aware of the bedroom issues and the allergic reaction after the ducts were cleaned. We are inspecting this issue and will continue to clean the suite ducts on our regular maintenance schedule and make it a high priority for our engineering department.

Again, thank you for your suggestions and comments and we hope to see you again in the future. If you have any further concerns, please contact me at the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,632
    725
    148
    59
    36
See reviews for
1,826
247
12
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

As you enter this hotel, a gush of comfort and cosiness fill you immediately. It's a very simple setting and deco but perhaps the welcoming comes from the effort and love that were put in by the people working there making it so loving and enjoyable to stay. I must really credit them.
On one side of the entrance, is where you check in with the friendly and informative staff, on the other side, you will find a counter for booking the attractions. I love the way they deco the counter with an antique looking Minnie Mouse telephone and a big information broad with Mickey peeping out to greet you and most of all, I love the offer that they gave us when we booked the attractions with them. My kids just feel like home and ran around exploring this lovely hotel. A Christmas tree sat quietly at the corner near the exit to the apartments with presents beautifully wrapped by elegant Christmas papers. There's even a mini shop where you could get your necessities with very reasonable price.
We are able to drive our rented car just in front of our unit and unload our luggages conveniently.
The breakfast buffet offered was the best among all the hotels I stayed for a month in States but definitely can't compare to the international buffet offered by hotels in other countries. Still, it offers waffles, pancake, muffins, yogurt, cereal, hard boiled & scrambled eggs, fruits, choices of beverages, breads, muffins and danishs.
The room and bed are comfortable. The sofa bed is too soft, but good enough for the children. The kitchen is well equipped with a long countertop to prepare your food as well as dining. I managed to cook 2 meals. :-)
They even furnished a study desk, a shoe storage near the entrance, ample of drawers and a wardrobe for our clothes as we stayed for 8 days.
As we stayed there during the winter, we did not utilized the lovely pool but it really draws you to dip yourself into it. There are also outdoor dining setup for nature lovers.
Overall a family friendly hotel. A place you must not miss. And oh, it's just 10 mins drive to Walt Disney World.
I have to minus 1 star because there were roaches in the room after they came in to service the internet line during one of the days. They probably left the door open and allow the pests to enter. Thereafter I found 2 roaches on the countertop in the morning and one about to enter the bedroom just before I was about to climb onto the bed.

Room Tip: Never leave the door open or else you will invite pests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MdmCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Short stay for a quick Disney trip. Our room was similar to a small apt. Loved the space and having 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. Re: the review that mentioned the doors open to the outside like a old motel. Never fear, It's because these units are so large and are like having your own apt. Breakfast provided is a bit above average that you normally expect from a Staybridge. I def would stay here again

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank maryrnsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear maryrnsc,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Great hotel! It has everything you need and it's bright, clean, and comfortable. Plenty of towels, pillows, ect. All the beds are great and having a kitchen with dishes is so helpful with kids. Couldn't ask for anything else! When going to parks all say its nice to have the space and convenience of this place.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle Of Man
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This was our 8th visit to Staybridge LBV since 1996. We always come back because of the lovely memories. Although we have lost Granpa in the last few years the memories of him there makes him feel close to us. The suites have been modernised and look great, the complimentary breakfast is still welcoming and the Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday social evenings are still a bonus. The staff as usual were knowledgeable and friendly especially Bob Miller, Jenny and Jahon (sorry for incorrect spelling!) at reception also the general housekeeping and breakfast staff. The location in our opinion is perfect with everything we need very close by. We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else

Room Tip: We have stayed in various rooms always 2 bedrooms and not come across any problems. If I had a tip t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Although it is remodeled, nicely appointed, there are some things everyone should know.Yes the location is also good, however, this is a 3 story building and we were on the 3rd floor with no elevator in sight. This is not fun when you check in at midnight in the dark after a long flight with heavy luggage. Our flight ran late and we tried to call them to let them know, as it was Christmas week, and we did not want to lose our room. The line would disconnect as soon as it got to the front desk. I spent 20 minutes repeat dialing and gave up as we approached the hotel and checked in. We told the clerk and he stated that he was hanging up on us on purpose as he was "too busy" at the desk and was there alone. WTH!!! This is how you welcome your guests?? Also, if you intend on cooking anything bring a non stick pan as the cookware is the cheesiest I have ever seen. We decided to make our own breakfast as the buffet was very sub standard. Room was very clean and price was right.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st or 2nd floor, if you arrive late you will get the 3rd floor with no elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasFamilyOf4FromSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeLBVGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to write to us regarding your recent visit to the hotel. The positive comments regarding our suite cleanliness, our nicely appointed renovated suites and the overall good value was very refreshing to hear.

Your issue regarding the communication with the hotel was unacceptable. As we are open 24 hours, we should have handled this situation much differently than you described and I apologize for the customer service skills. With that said, if you could contact the hotel and let me know of the exact date of check-in, it would be very helpful to us.

During most of the day, we do have luggage assistance for guests that need the service and I am sorry that at the time you arrived, we did not have this available. In addition, if you have any suggestions regarding the breakfast, I would like to hear those as well when we talk so that I can make any improvements within our brand standards and guidelines.

Again, that you for your visit and I look forward to hearing from you and addressing these issues with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I was there with my girl and two friends, and this is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at - it's not a question of perceived luxury, it's just a question of how plain commons sense was used for creating a great vacation experience in a family hotel at a family-oriented destination.
This hotel is not located within the Walt Disney World complex, but still it's named a 'Neighbor' hotel - you can have shuttle services that can take you to the park. If you have your own ride, there is no parking fee at all, and this place is located 30 min away from the parks and 20 min away from the Outlet Malls. Breakfast is pretty standard - coffee (decaf coffee as well), a DIY waffle machine, cereals, muffins, scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages. All of these rooms are properly equipped, with a kitchen, a dining table, a spacious sofa and three TVs each. Beds are spectacular in size and comfort, and there's a Walgreen's branch right across the street. Needless to mention that the swimming pool is neat, and that the laundry works perfect. Hotel staff is excellent and very helpful, though the front desk staff is only fluent in English.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, though it's best to pick one in the lower levels as there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pablo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,810 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Property: Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836-6443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#56 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista is the perfect spot to choose as your home base for your next Disney Vacation. Located in the Lake Buena Vista Resort Area, the hotel is just one mile from the magic of the Walt Disney World; Resort. Our Signature Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites provide comfort and convenience for everyone in the family. Other attractions nearby include Universal Orlando and Sea World. Convenience and comfort abound at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. With this convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. On property you will find recently redecorated suites, an inviting lobby area, beautifully landscaped grounds, courtyards, gazebo sitting area, a heated swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, video game room, as well as laundry facilities. Our Disney Vacation Packages offer flexibility and money saving options. Magic Your Way Tickets offer each family the ability to customize their tickets for their next Disney Vacation. Getting to the parks is also no problem, with the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the four Walt Disney World Parks. Our Reservation Sales Agents are standing by to help you plan your next magical Orlando Vacation. Call our Orlando Reservations Office at (800)866-4549 and make Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, Your Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing