We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than average, not quite very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #16 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Better than average, not quite very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great hotel for families that want to stay close to Disney, but not spend the money it would take to stay at the Disney resorts. The location is in easy walking distance to grocery stores, restaurants and shops. The hotel is relatively close to Disney, but there's a free shuttle to Disney. The schedule had decent times. There was also a shuttle to the outlet malls.

The layout of the hotel was great--a kitchen and dishwasher was appreciated.

The front desk was helpful in scheduling cabs and providing any services needed.

Of course, nothing is without fault. For example, the maid service was hit or miss. The walls were thin and it was pretty easy to hear people walking up and down the stairs. The breakfast was average at best, but it's free, so no harm no foul.

If you want a kid-free zone, this isn't your place. Could be a good place to stay if you have a school group that needs lodging.

Room Tip: Choose a room closer to the front desk. There are tons of steps, so pick your poison!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Naeemah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,596
    714
    144
    57
    36
See reviews for
1,787
242
11
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

I have just stayed 10 days at this property with my 17 year old daughter and husband.
We loved everything about our stay. The property is spotless and has recently been renovated. It comprises of apartment type accommodation in a 3 story structure surrounding a heated outdoor pool and spa. As there are no lifts, we were grateful for our ground floor location overlooking the pool. We made good use of the laundry and the hotel's free shuttle to Disney World. Nearby are numerous affordable eateries and supermarkets and pharmacies. The suite itself comprised of 2 bedrooms (2 double beds in one room and a king bed in the other) with their own separate ensuites. The kitchen had a large cooktop and oven, fridge/freezer, microwave and coffee maker. Bathroom towels were changed daily, sheets weekly. Three times a week there was a 'social evening' where one could enjoy a free light snack (read light meal), have a beer or wine on the house and meet other guests. A plentiful and varied breakfast was included daily. A public Lynx bus (#50) could be caught a short distance away from the hotel on Parkway Ave (next to the Sheraton hotel). This bus terminated at Disney Magic Kingdom and ran approximately half hourly. The bus also stopped at SeaWorld in the other direction and we used it to connect with the International Drive I-Ride trolley bus system. A brilliant hotel stay well set up for tourist needs. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: A ground floor suite would suit those where steps are a problem as the property has no lift.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank brauksim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We were a group of three and took an apartement with two bedrooms. It was a perfect two days stay - enough for visiting Universal studio. The hotel is close to this park, outlets. Rooms were very well equipped, clean and spacious. Wi-fi connection was quick.

However I didn't like breakfast - everything was either fat-laden or sweet. Only omelet was eatable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizaveta_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

What a really great place to stay! They really did a fantastic job on the renovations. The kitchen was lovely and the set-up was well thought out. There was plenty of seating for everyone to eat or watch TV. The bedrooms were really nice and it was SO great having two separate bathrooms with showers for everyone to get ready in. My favorite part was that the sink/vanity was outside of the shower/toilet area for non-couples. The courtyard was so clean and you really felt very safe sitting out there at night enjoying the great weather. Even though I did not get to take advantage of the pool or the hot tub they looked very inviting. There were plenty of people enjoying them but it was not crowded. The breakfast was really good. My favorite was the waffles with sausage links and yogurt for dessert. I cannot eat eggs so it was really nice to have options. I was very impressed with how incredibly nice all of the staff was. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to my family or friends.

The only con was that there was no elevator, which is typical in the apartment type set-up.
So, if you have a large family with a lot of luggage you may request a lower floor. Otherwise, the staff was willing to assist with getting all of our belongings up to our 3rd floor suite. It took us less than ten minutes to unload/re-load our vehicle so it was not a big deal to our group.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Ficamos ja tres vezes no hotel e adoramos sua configuracao de apartamento, com sala, cozinha americana e duas suites. Fazemos compras no mercado, fazemos lanches a noite qdo chegamos dos passeios, relaxamos como se estivessemos em casa. O staff e muito gentil e o cafe da manha em buffet atende a todos os gostos. Ah, internet boa e gratuita, tv a cabo, piscina, etc. Nao troco por nenhum outro, ja que vamos no inverno e nao adianta ter resorts mirabolantes. / We stayed at the hotel for three times and we love its configuration as a home: living room, kitchen and two suites. We like to go to the market, eat snacks at night after a long day at the parks, and relax like we were at home. The staff is very kind and efficient and the breakfast buffet is great for all tastes. We love the free internet and the variety of cable tv channels.

Room Tip: Se estiver com dificuldades de locomocao, bebes, etc, peca um apartamento no primeiro andar. / if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aniella2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Comfortable suite hotel close to Disney and with a quick back route to Universal and Seaworld avoiding the I4. Pool is open 8am-11pm so if you want to get an early night it's best to request a room away from the pool as it can be noisy. Convenient parking outside, and close to lots of restaurants and shops. Breakfast however was very poor quality and we didn't bother with it after the first day. But all in all we had a great stay and would recommend.

Room Tip: We had the top floor overlooking the pool and were very happy with this choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank veebee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

My parents live in Florida and we always come down to visit every Christmas. We are from Florida originally so we know Orlando pretty well. We always try to stay overnight in Orlando before we go back home to North Carolina. There is always so much to do and we like to go back to our favorite places to eat etc.. We have stayed at the Staybridge in Tallahassee and loved it. I read the reviews and took a chance. I was pleasantly surprised on how nice the rooms were. You can tell that they were renovated. They did a nice job. We had a 2 bedroom / 2 bath suite. I will definitely stay here again. The 2 areas that I think that they can step it up, is the breakfast food and the toiletries. The quality could be better in both areas. By all means, this would not deter us from not staying here again. Sometimes it's the little things. I look forward to coming back in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank andersce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,632 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,424 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Property: Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836-6443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#56 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista is the perfect spot to choose as your home base for your next Disney Vacation. Located in the Lake Buena Vista Resort Area, the hotel is just one mile from the magic of the Walt Disney World; Resort. Our Signature Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites provide comfort and convenience for everyone in the family. Other attractions nearby include Universal Orlando and Sea World. Convenience and comfort abound at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. With this convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. On property you will find recently redecorated suites, an inviting lobby area, beautifully landscaped grounds, courtyards, gazebo sitting area, a heated swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, video game room, as well as laundry facilities. Our Disney Vacation Packages offer flexibility and money saving options. Magic Your Way Tickets offer each family the ability to customize their tickets for their next Disney Vacation. Getting to the parks is also no problem, with the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the four Walt Disney World Parks. Our Reservation Sales Agents are standing by to help you plan your next magical Orlando Vacation. Call our Orlando Reservations Office at (800)866-4549 and make Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, Your Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Southall Travel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing