We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited 2008,Can't wait to Return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #16 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Visited 2008,Can't wait to Return!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I loved every minute of our time as family in this hotel was many years ago but cannot wait to return! It will be soon!
We really enjoyed the mini shop inside and we loved the breakfast of a morning as we're English we weren't use to waffles of a morning :), and the sausages were like McDonald's :) we loved the idea of ordering food in and the restaurants a round the hotel we found the location perfect, we stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and I cannot wait to come back! I have no idea what it's like now but cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,638
    734
    148
    59
    36
See reviews for
1,838
248
12
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Just got back from a two week stay at Staybridge Suites and I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The staff at the front desk were always friendly and eager to please. The rooms were very comfortable and well appointed. We stayed on the third floor which was a great choice as it was very quiet. Our room was a two bedroom, two bathroom suite with full kitchen. The breakfast was always good and a great start to ones day. We took the shuttle twice to the theme parks and they were always on time and never full. One thing we did like was there were so many restaurants within a five minute walk from the hotel, so always some place to have a nice dinner. I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel. Thanks Staybridge for a wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: Third floor, it is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Neck, New York, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

So we spent a night at this hotel, its much closer to Disney world, and cleaner than the other orlando hotel in my previous review. So this was a very clean and newly renovated 2 fulls and 1 king bed, 2 bedroom and 2 bathrooms for $190 during presidents day vacation. The hotel is also near many stores and restaurants if you don't have a car. What was really a treat was the free breakfast and the "Mixer", which is on tuesday thru thursday nights from 5:30 to 7 where there is a free buffet of hot dogs, hamburgers, chips, soda and DRAFT BEER, yeah you got it FREE BEER

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cfrie1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

our stay here was excellent. the rooms were spacious and clean. the food was phenomenal. looking forward to our next stay. the staff were very friendly and professional.at the front desk and at the restaurant.

Room Tip: make sure you confirm reservation and if you need any special services
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marilynmykytkahirsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

A fantastic stay! Beautiful rooms, excellent housekeeping and lovely pool and grounds! It was our second visit in 4 years and this time we stayed for 10 nights and loved our time here. Lots of renovations and extremely clean and modern. Great staff! Highly recommend for families. Close to amenities like Walgreens and Winn Dixie for groceries. Several fantastic restaurants within walking distance. Close to Downtown Disney and conveniently located to visit other attractions as well. We were given a list of attractions and driving directions when we arrived, although there are shuttles that visit them as well. Would highly recommend! Thank you!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Trina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockville
Level Contributor
198 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed here for a couple of days before going on the Disney Cruise. I read a lot of reviews for this hotel before booking. The first one I agree with on all the reviews request a lower floor as there are no elavators in this hotel. We had a 3rd floor room overlooking the pool. Carrying up 4 suitcases was a challenge.

The pool was great and warm as our kids swam everyday were were there.

The front entrance is not very well indicated, they should almost add some signage so people wouldn't drive by it.

The morning buffet was ok, I was expecting more and the waffle and pancake stations are not in the main area with the rest of the food.

The night time food was good, we ate there on the BBQ night, the beer was warm and not very good.

If we stayed here longer I would get groceries and make something in the room.

The rooms were beautiful and it was great that each child had their own bed and bathroom from our room.

The room was not cleaned everyday but that was ok with us. I can understand this as I can wonder how the cleaning staff do it.

We asked at the tour desk about ticket to Gatorland but the cost was more than direct cost.

i would use this hotel again for the convience.

Room Tip: 1st or 2nd floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laker0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Laker0213,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Booked a night on Priceline the night of our stay...everything was fantastic. Staff was incredibly friendly (even let us check out a little late), room was beautiful, beds were comfortable, pool was awesome. Close to Disney and parks. Great hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJ-13-36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,897 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,405 reviews
2.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 337 in Orlando
2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,602 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
2.4 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Property: Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836-6443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#56 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista is the perfect spot to choose as your home base for your next Disney Vacation. Located in the Lake Buena Vista Resort Area, the hotel is just one mile from the magic of the Walt Disney World; Resort. Our Signature Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites provide comfort and convenience for everyone in the family. Other attractions nearby include Universal Orlando and Sea World. Convenience and comfort abound at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. With this convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. On property you will find recently redecorated suites, an inviting lobby area, beautifully landscaped grounds, courtyards, gazebo sitting area, a heated swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, video game room, as well as laundry facilities. Our Disney Vacation Packages offer flexibility and money saving options. Magic Your Way Tickets offer each family the ability to customize their tickets for their next Disney Vacation. Getting to the parks is also no problem, with the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the four Walt Disney World Parks. Our Reservation Sales Agents are standing by to help you plan your next magical Orlando Vacation. Call our Orlando Reservations Office at (800)866-4549 and make Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, Your Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing