We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“`Great stay, friendly staff`”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #18 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Sedgefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“`Great stay, friendly staff`”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had a great stay here! We loved `the social` where you get free food and drink.Our favourite was the burger and hot dog night! We stayed for 2 weeks and we had a bed settee and a king sized double bed. If we stayed again we would get the 2 double beds. You get free buses to and from the 4 disney parks and you also get a timetable. The rooms are big enough and you get a lounge area, a bedroom, a big bathroom area, a dressing room and a kitchen. The kitchen had all the things like fridge, freezer, oven and microwave and it also had popcorn,tea,coffee,salt,pepper and things like that which got refilled if you needed it. We loved the dining area and the really friendly staff like Tulia and Angela. There is a pantry open 24 hours where you can buy pretty much everything. The pool is very warm. It has free towels and pool toys. It also had a jacuzzi and a paddling pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 322milliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,662
    746
    151
    59
    36
See reviews for
1,872
250
12
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

First trip to orlando and found this gem. Wasnt sure how the stay would be at first because didnt have a great impression of the front desk staff when calling before hand ( called couple times before trip to ask for transportation referrals from Orlando Sanford to the hotel and both times received no help). I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The staff were courteous and prompt in meeting my needs and we were automatically bumped to a 2bd/2bth suite. The rooms are modern and CLEAN! The pool is big and water clear. The outside ambiance of the courtyard, fountain, lounging area is peaceful. And saved so much on food because the comp breakfast is AMAZING. Tons of food options and definitely not the generic chain hotel breakfast. There is also a snack and drink hour in the evenings mon-thurs which is like another free meal. It is a disney neighbor and we bought our tickets in the lobby. Hope you dont get the guy that was working the counter on the monday evening we purchased our tickets because you will interrupt his tv time and personal phone calls but buying the tix there was convenient. They have a free shuttle to all the disney parks which also stops at two other hotels in the area. It was always on time picking up and dropping off but can get pretty packed. The hotel is right next to a wynn dixie food store and many restaurants (joes crab shack, olive garden, sizzler, steak and shake, dennys, giordanos, papa john-just to name a few).
WILL STAY AGAIN WHEN BACK IN THE AREA FOR SURE!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kristeewithak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Staybridge Suites provides great comfort in a fantastic location close to attractions and restaurants. The newly renovated rooms are very beautiful, spacious and contemporay. Most of the staff have been there for many years and they remember you. It is like returning home. A nutricious, free breakfast is provided every morning with different items. Great variety!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed at Staybridge Lake Buena Vista 26-April till May 1st. Anthony the front desk supervisor was pleasant and made our visit great. You get such a large suite! Larger than anywhere else I have stayed and the bedroom has an actual door! Will definitely stay again when we visit in October.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband & I always stay here when we visit Disney. It is conveniently located near the parks, shopping & lots of restaurants. I had forgotten to pack some of my clothes, but the front desk directed us to the nearest outlet shopping mall. I picked up a lot of bargains there!

Room Tip: If you want it real quiet go to the 3rd floor. There is no elevator, but it's worth the walk up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had an excellent vacation staying at this hotel. Breakfast buffet was very good, the evening social was nice especially when you stay with children. the room was big and clean and we enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruthie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaxholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Perfect hotel for families. Free breakfast buffet, gym, pool and wi-fi in all suites. Will definitely be staying here on our next trip. Very reasonable price for a modern 2 bedroom suite. Parents and kids very happy!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Petra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.9 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,444 reviews
1.4 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
8,075 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 339 in Orlando
3,133 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 339 in Orlando
4,703 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Property: Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836-6443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#56 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista is the perfect spot to choose as your home base for your next Disney Vacation. Located in the Lake Buena Vista Resort Area, the hotel is just one mile from the magic of the Walt Disney World; Resort. Our Signature Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites provide comfort and convenience for everyone in the family. Other attractions nearby include Universal Orlando and Sea World. Convenience and comfort abound at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. With this convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. On property you will find recently redecorated suites, an inviting lobby area, beautifully landscaped grounds, courtyards, gazebo sitting area, a heated swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, video game room, as well as laundry facilities. Our Disney Vacation Packages offer flexibility and money saving options. Magic Your Way Tickets offer each family the ability to customize their tickets for their next Disney Vacation. Getting to the parks is also no problem, with the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the four Walt Disney World Parks. Our Reservation Sales Agents are standing by to help you plan your next magical Orlando Vacation. Call our Orlando Reservations Office at (800)866-4549 and make Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, Your Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing