We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and warm - highly recommended for families visiting Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #18 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here in May 2014 during our Disney visit. A very nice resort. Rooms are big and spacious and clean. Kitchenette is nice, though low on cooking utensils. Bathrooms nice and clean. Heated pool is really nice. Both breakfast and social snacks in the evening are nice and serve something for vegetarian like me. Win Dixie super market is just behind the property. Free shuttle to Disney parks is added advantage. However at times shuttle does get crowded but I am sure management will sort that out. All in all a very pleasant and satisfying experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller9972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,219 - 1,225 of 2,742 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Just left Staybridge Suites and had an awesome stay! Our room was completely renovated and was like new with all new furnishings. Our 2 bedroom/2 bath suite was the perfect size for my family of 6. I am so glad I picked this hotel. Hotel couldn't have been cleaner. Very nice full complimentary breakfast every morning. Pool was big, nice size jacuzzi, and grounds of hotel immaculate. Within minutes of Disney and Universal Studios. Will book here again if I come back to this area. Staybridge Suites definetly goes above an beyond!

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank TPMadIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is our second time at Staybridge, and all I can say is that we had a great stay. The staff are friendly and really wanting to please, the whole hotel is clean, tidy and well organised. The rooms have great facilities and are very large for you to feel completely comfortable.

If you have a car, the location of this hotel is just perfect to see all the attractions that Orlando has to offer. Its literally a couple of minutes to Disney, 5 to SeaWorld, and 10 to Universal. There are plenty of convenience stores and restaurants within close walking distance of the hotel too.

The free WiFi is a great touch and really enhances your stay. The free breakfast buffet is also a must as there's plenty to choose from.

All in all, we think this is a fab hotel to stay at, and if we ever come back to Orlando, this will certainly be our first choice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pudonthepie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before and after our international trip. This hotel is always like coming home with my family. Big comfy beds and nice new renovation. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Kids and I used the hot tub and pool. Nice music at pool. This hotel never let's me down.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank MitGraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Fantastic hotel, everything you could ever want here and in a great location. The free breakfast and snacks are all you can eat. If you are even considering this hotel don't look any further, BOOK IT !!!! I will be staying again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel and the location are ok. This trip was a family vacation. We left valuables in the room and were stolen by housekeeping. Beware! We are very disappointed. The hotel did not take responsibility.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeLBVGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

We sincerely apologize for the circumstances regarding your lost items. Our staff is highly dedicated to servicing our guests, and we do care about each and every guest related situation that occurs within the hotel. As the general manager, we are thoroughly investigating your claims and we do take this seriously. If we are able to confirm any further details of your regarding your lost items, we will get back with you as soon as possible. Thank you for your time and please feel free to contact us as we continue to research this situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Location is average. Nothing much around. Bad if you going to take a taxi everywhere and walk. downtown Disney is like 1.5 miles away from the hotel; about 30-40 mins walk. Winn Dixie supermarket is across from the hotel. But their choices are limited and the prices are a tad expensive. Front desk clerk was "acting nice" but you can feel a weird vibe from him. His name was Tom. The check in time SUCKS! They do offer to hold /stored our luggage until 4 pm (check in time) but you HAVE to strictly checks in exactly at 4pm! we arrive at 11 am something, but we didn't get our room until 3:40 due to "the room is not ready". Simply ridiculous. The staff around the place was ranging from average to poor. No greetings or smiles. Just weird stares. When you ask them for something, they look angry and annoyed. The room was not fully ready. Missing stuff like sponges and stuff. Smells like straight up chlorine when we first entered the room. Me and my friends are respectful, educated young college kids. and it seems like staff here thinks we're hooligans. The room we booked was a double room suite. The suite was actually really nice and roomy. It have a home feeling or an apartment feel. cozy and modern. Clean. good wifi. good AC. Clean bed. The kitchen is fully equipped. But if you're going to cook something other than sandwiches or a one pot dish, bring your own pots and pans and containers. Not enough was provided. nice pool, decent size. The main problem is the service. We suppose to get our room made up and get new towels delivered everyday. Never happened. When we called down to get towels, they sounded annoyed. And then the towels never came! We had to called 3 times once to get towels! When we walked around the hotel's grounds, staffs would look and stared at even if we're in appropriate clothes. Overall the hotel was average, because of the price and the double room suite. But the service was bad and rude and the location is average riding on a skim line of bad. I don't think we would stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the lower floor if you don't want to haul your luggages up the stairs. the sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vulp92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear vulp92,

Thank you for staying and taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted that our room accommodations were able to meet your expectations. It is always our top priority to ensure we provide you with a great and comfortable stay. However, it is a regrettable that your overall experience with us was negatively affected by the check in process and level of service you received from our hotel staff. I have taken note of your comments and rest assured that these will be used towards improving our facility.

While I understand you have other options in the area, I hope you will give us a chance to regain your faith and give you the best hotel experience in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,388 reviews
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 341 in Orlando
4,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floridays Resort
#16 of 341 in Orlando
8,518 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836-6443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#56 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £104 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista is the perfect spot to choose as your home base for your next Disney Vacation. Located in the Lake Buena Vista Resort Area, the hotel is just one mile from the magic of the Walt Disney World; Resort. Our Signature Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites provide comfort and convenience for everyone in the family. Other attractions nearby include Universal Orlando and Sea World. Convenience and comfort abound at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. With this convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. On property you will find recently redecorated suites, an inviting lobby area, beautifully landscaped grounds, courtyards, gazebo sitting area, a heated swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, video game room, as well as laundry facilities. Our Disney Vacation Packages offer flexibility and money saving options. Magic Your Way Tickets offer each family the ability to customize their tickets for their next Disney Vacation. Getting to the parks is also no problem, with the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the four Walt Disney World Parks. Our Reservation Sales Agents are standing by to help you plan your next magical Orlando Vacation. Call our Orlando Reservations Office at (800)866-4549 and make Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, Your Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, IHG, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing