We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #17 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Absolutely amazing stay, the location was great as it was close to the Disney parks, with a free shuttle there and back. The cleanliness and decor of the rooms was very good and held 5 adults comfortably, the staff were really friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet every morning was huge. The large pool and laundry room were also fantastic. One of the best hotels I've ever been to and a great value for money stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bec J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,175 - 1,181 of 2,714 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in July. I am an IHG Platinum member and used points for my stay.

The hotel is very convenient for Disney parks in particular. Nice layout. Quiet. Free breakfast. Very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Side facing away from the pool might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is the third time my family has stayed at the Staybridge. It is in a perfect location for visiting Disney theme parks and Universal. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast saves a lot of time and money on eating out.

All the staff is kind and considerate and works hard to satisfy all request.

My kids love the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side ground level room. Walk out of your room and into the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The location, staff, property and rooms where all very good. We were in 2 bedroom on bottom floor. Good place for a family of 5 to stay and have plenty of room. Will stay here next trip to Disney/Universal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KRCHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

While I don't think this place provides great value (1 BR Rooms run about $170-$190, versus Crowne Plaza's/Holiday Inn's at around $100 in the area), this hotel was great in every way. Room's are newly renovated and great sized, breakfast was decent, grounds are clean and immaculate, and the staff was great. Parking is free, and there is no "resort" fee. Without a doubt, I would stay here again if the price was right! The hotel is about half a mile from the entrance to Disney property, and about a ten minute drive to each of the four Disney theme park, so very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank JJTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were in Orlando for the AAU Club Championships track meet (July 8-14). Staybridge Suites was clean, comfortable, and convenient. It was close to ESPN WWOS, parks, Downtown Disney, shopping, and restaurants. We had a 2 Bdrm, 2 Bath suite, which was plenty of room for our family of 5. The full kitchen was great. The housekeeping was wonderful (Dora) and kept our room neat and stocked with essentials. Breakfast was good but a little repetitive. The only problem we had was the noise in the courtyard at night. The noise ended every night at 11, but it would have been nice if it were a little earlier. Overall, it was a great hotel and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank christina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We went to check-in early just to see if room was ready. It wasn't. But they texted us when it was ready. They also kept our luggage until we checked-in.This was a huge convenience as we had a cooler with some food stuff in it.
It's very close to all the theme parks (Disney, Sea World, Universal).
The staff are very courteous and very accommodating especially the breakfast staff. They diffidently don't let any food run out!
The rooms and kitchenette's are great.The AC is very quiet!
They have many activities for kids to do at the hotel.
Our only complaint was they booked our room in the same area as a bus group of tweens. They were very noisy and made alot of racket till late. The moved our room to another location and it was much better!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from any group bookings. Especially if there are tweens. Also if you like your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#21 of 342 in Orlando
8,352 reviews
2.4 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 342 in Orlando
3,279 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
5.2 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 342 in Orlando
4,842 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836-6443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#56 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £92 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista is the perfect spot to choose as your home base for your next Disney Vacation. Located in the Lake Buena Vista Resort Area, the hotel is just one mile from the magic of the Walt Disney World; Resort. Our Signature Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites provide comfort and convenience for everyone in the family. Other attractions nearby include Universal Orlando and Sea World. Convenience and comfort abound at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. With this convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. On property you will find recently redecorated suites, an inviting lobby area, beautifully landscaped grounds, courtyards, gazebo sitting area, a heated swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, video game room, as well as laundry facilities. Our Disney Vacation Packages offer flexibility and money saving options. Magic Your Way Tickets offer each family the ability to customize their tickets for their next Disney Vacation. Getting to the parks is also no problem, with the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the four Walt Disney World Parks. Our Reservation Sales Agents are standing by to help you plan your next magical Orlando Vacation. Call our Orlando Reservations Office at (800)866-4549 and make Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, Your Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing