We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Avanti International Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$494
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,842)
Filter reviews
2,842 results
Traveller rating
1,786
794
159
64
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,786
794
159
64
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinn dixiebedroom suitedisney parksfull kitchenno elevatorpool toyswaffle stationfree breakfastthird floorlake buena vistaevery morningown bathroomolive gardenlaundry roomyogurthot breakfastnear disney
Filter
Updating list...
1,265 - 1,270 of 2,842 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Good news:
The front desk staff was very friendly. I requested a first floor room weeks in advance and was accommodated. They recognized me as a gold member in their rewards program and that was nice.

3 adults and 4 teens shared the 2 bedroom suite for an entire week quite comfortably. The living area was spacious enough for us to gather and the two bathrooms were a lifesaver. The pull out sofa is comfortable enough for kids but adults beware.

The property is very close to Disney which made travel to/from the park a breeze once we got our preferred route down. The hotel does offer shuttle service to the park but being that it was our first time at Disney, we weren't sure our plans would mesh with the shuttle schedule so we drove.

The breakfast was decent enough for a "free" offering. We didn't get to partake in the complimentary happy hour due to being at the theme parks all day.

We didn't utilize the full kitchen as much as I thought we would have but it was great to have a full sized refrigerator and freezer which we did utilize.

The laundry room was unexpectedly good sized with about 8 washers and dryers. Most hotels have one to two. The price per load (I believe $1.75) was comparable to what we've paid elsewhere.

Not so good news:
There is not a FULL maid service everyday. Towels, toiletries, etc are replenished every day but sheets are not changed everyday.

Even after maid service, something was ALWAYS missing. Either not enough towels, bath rug, bath tub mat, etc. It was always something. Of course every mention of missing items was accommodated immediately but the "what now?" we came to expect got on my nerves.

The AC was not balanced throughout the space. Master bedroom was warm, second bedroom and living area were cold. Those in the master had to freeze out the rest of the suite in order to be comfortable.

Overall:
I would definitely stay at this property again. The proximity to Disney and 2 br suites make it a do over.

Room Tip: Hotel does not have an elevator. If you're at all non ambulatory, request a first floor IN ADVANCE!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cdhousetx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I found the hotel quite comfortable except for the central Air-conditioning which kept on going off and on (off more often) making the room a bit hot. Otherwise, the children loved their stay at Stay bridge. I will recommend the hotel provides a shuttle service also to Universal Studio as an additional perk.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Ijeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Front desk has been nice to accommodate our request. Nice renovated rooms. Breakfast and social hour on weekdays were a plus too. Proximity to Disney World is great.

Main issues were regarding cleanliness. Living room sofa was too close to TV so we had to move it a bit. We then found nail clippings and old candy wrapper underneath!!! Talked to front desk about it and made a note for housekeeping. Day had passed and room was 'cleaned'. We then checked if the clippings were still there. They were STILL there!

Last straw was the cockroach we just found by the wall near our dining table! It's totally unacceptable from a cleanliness standpoint. Our kids were not used to seeing cockroach in real life. Movies and third world countries we visited maybe. But this was supposed to be a newly renovated facility.

We had higher expectations but they were not met. Unfortunately this experience left a bad taste in our mouth and sadly this will be the last time we plan on staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the swimming pool are good for people who like some peace and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Min-min73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeLBVGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We certainly appreciated your positive comments regarding our nice front desk and renovated suites, our breakfast and Social, and our convenient location. I was however, very disappointed to hear that we fell below both yours and my expectation regarding your suite issues. This is not typical of the service that we provide and I am very sorry for the inconvenience that it caused during your stay. Our housekeeping staff is very efficient though it is very clear that we did not provide the level of service that is recognized and enjoyed here at the hotel. Please too accept our apologies that it was not corrected even after you spoke with the front desk. This is taken seriously and not acceptable customer service. Due to the exterior nature of the hotel, we do try our best to protect the suites from the environment. The suites are professionally sprayed and we do have special insulation around the door area to prevent unforeseen situations. Please assist me in sending me a quick note to Julie.gruenthal@ihg,com so I can research these issues with your date of stay and suite. I too will be discussing this with our executive housekeeper and engineering department so that we can address the specific concerns and training needs. Again, please accept my apologies and I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We've been staying at this hotel ever since I was a child and it has always been a friendly and welcoming environment. The staff make an effort to get to know you and most of them recognise us when we re-visit the following year. The hotel has recently undergone major renovations and looks very clean and modern. The hotel has nice breakfast every morning and three times a week there is food available in the evening. The pool is a great size, there are lots of deck chairs, a child pool and a jacuzzi. Overall a brilliant hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

It's a good family hotel: clean rooms, decent 2-br suites, close to theme parks, complimentary good breakfast, and a pretty good rate (<$200/night for a 2-br suite).

I liked the 2-br suite. The bedrooms are small by Orlando standards (most bedrooms in Orlando are bigger), but it was spacious enough. Housekeeping was exceptional (kids make messes). The full-size fridge, microwave, dishwasher, etc. in the kitchen were great. The kitchen is also well stocked (dishes, silverware, pots/pans, etc) which is not always the case in other suite hotels. Each bedroom had its own bathroom with a separate sink area (important). The WiFi worked amazingly well, and the TVs had enough kiddie channels to distract the young ones when needed. AC worked well, a necessity in the Florida summer.

The hotel's freebie breakfast was pretty good, scrambled eggs and a breakfast meat each morning with an assortment of pastries, breads, cereals. It can get a little monotonous after a week though. They have a pancake maker that we liked. The breakfast staff was efficient and friendly (and helpful). They do snacks in the afternoon, but not everyday.

There is a guest laundry, game room, and a small pool at the hotel. The kids loved the little pool; it's big enough to play in, but not really big enough to swim in. They also run a shuttle to WDW resorts and can book tickets for you (but you should always buy them ahead of time on your own).

The hotel is right off I-4, about 20-25 minutes from the airport. There are a ton of chain restaurants nearby - Chili's, Bahama Breeze, just to name a couple. If you drive north to W Sand Lake road, there's another collection of fancy-ish restaurants. There is a supermarket (Winn Dixie) right across the street (in the back) and a Papa John's in the same mall (very convenient). Gas stations, fast-food joints line the highway that runs to the hotel. It's about 10 minutes to Seaworld and 15-20 minutes to Universal / WDW resorts. The hotel is close enough to the theme parks so that you don't have to get on the interstate if you don't want to.

My first impression of the hotel was a negative. Our room wasn't ready at 3:30 or 4pm (the check-in time, but a few minutes after). It was annoying. The major negative of the hotel is noise. There were people running around screaming and yelling in the courtyard late at night. I want to blame it on a big group of teenage girls that were staying at the hotel.

The hotel also doesn't do cots, if you need one for the room. They have bed rails for the kids if you need them. We thought that overall, the staff was helpful. I saw some complaints about the hotel rate, but the $ was better if you have AAA.

Room Tip: Pick a room facing away from the courtyard (less noise), on the third floor (no kids running around above)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nysingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews