We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home - Mark & Sheela C.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #18 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We found this place through our online hotel search for a 10 day holiday in Orlanda. While the hotel & room was clean and spacious, breakfast was great and it was 20 minutes away from airport and other main attractions, we have to say its the staff at this venue that made a hotel for us to come back to , if we were to visit Orlando again!!
While we did have a couple of hiccups ( had to change rooms at 1:00 am on checkin because the room wasn't yet ready for guest use and one other issue) the staff quickly and happily made sure our needs were met. What we especially appreciated was how both upper level management and staff interacted and worked as "co-workers" . We saw the Food & Bev. manager Angela along with the General manager Julie pitch in cleaning up plates and wiping down tables when it got busy at breakfast time! A refreshing family atmosphere of people who care about each other. Front desk staff were great too! Sonia at front desk immediately addressed a room rate adjustment, in conjunction with the GM Julie, and while it seems like we have been charged for possibly an extra day according to the last debit to our CC we have yet to call and see that issue resolved - (will keep readers posted but we are confident that it will be addressed). Housekeeping was wonderful as well.
All in all it felt like a mini home away from home and added to the enjoyment of our trip.
Thanks to all at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Conatyfamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,676)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,116 - 1,122 of 2,676 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Just returned to Ireland having spent 3 weeks in 2 bed suite in this hotel. Location ideal for both Disney & Universal, & many other attractions, hotel spotless, staff extremely obliging at all times, nothing was a problem, breakfast great addition as well as 3 weekly snack nights - very generous. Free wifi another plus

Suite ideal for us, 2 adults + 13, 10 & 8 yr old, 3 TVs, 2 charge stations which was very handy, fully equipped kitchen with usual condiments, again very handy. Plenty of room all round. Major supermarket - Win Dixie - 5 mins walk, lots of restaurants within 5/10 mins walk. Suite cleaned daily, same with pool.
Quiet, intimate hotel, ideal for relaxing after long day at parks, shopping etc.
We would return tomorrow without hesitation

Room Tip: Ask for suite on first floor with pool view, this is what we had & did not miss the fact that th...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 6 nights August 2014, 15 min max from all WDW attractions. Right next to a grocery store, many restaurants (recommend Havana restaurant for great, inexpensive Cuban food), Walgreens. Room was clean, felt new, safe in the room, great AC, TVs in bedroom and living room, more than enough room for two people. Anthony and Sonia at the front desk were very helpful and super friendly, made for a nice welcome. Bought Disney tickets through a ticket vendor they have in lobby (not the timeshare one, but just a straight up ticket seller, same price/ticket as at the parks), so we could reserve our WDW fast passes beforehand and not have to wait in line at parks. Would stay here again and I recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a kitchenette in their room. (Tip for when it's hot: freeze your water bottles the night before for cold water the next day!)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank km_travels_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

7 of us stayed at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 2-bedroom suite for 17 days. Prices were very reasonable. Staff were very friendly. Room was clean and daily hot breakfast has saved us lots of money. highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank timmom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Its always difficult to know which hotel to book. With the varied reviews we decided to stay here. Best decision we made.

On arrival we took the time to check all paperwork and notices in the apartment which clearly clarified some of complaints/concerns highlighted in some of the reviews. I.e. cleaning/services etc.

On our part we were very happy with the hotel, staff, location to attractions. We will definitely stay here again

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Rosylee0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I am not happy with our stay here, some of the things to expect if you decide to stay here include: rooms that smell like cheap cologne to mask the stink of the mildew. Mold in bathrooms. Check your bedding for other peoples hair, and we had the privilege of meeting not one but 2 giant bugs in our room! (lucky us) It's not near any attractions and the shuttles running to the parks are few and far between and if you miss them expect to pay a cab 30 bucks to come get you and take you bake to your hotel (they have to pay a parking fee of 17 bucks just to get into parks to retrieve you.) We ended up renting a car. I must say the staff here is very friendly and if it wasn't for them I would have bailed and left the hotel, they were very nice understanding and did their best to help but in the end I just gave up bit the bullet and stayed till the bitter end. Glad to be home!

Room Tip: Stay in upper room on third floors to avoid noise of other people above you.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rainbowsunshine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeLBVGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for sharing your experience with me. I would like to personally apologize that you were not happy and also for the issues that you had in your suite. The situation that you described is not acceptable nor is it to the high standards that we provide our guests while at the property. Without knowing more about your suite location, I am unable to verify the specifics regarding the suite. At your convenience, could you please contact me directly at the hotel by telephone or email (julie.gruenthal.ihg.com) so that I can obtain your suite number and personally inspect this suite (and to also research the housekeeping portion of your review)? I too would also like to hear how we tried to resolve your issues during your visit. We appreciate your comments on our helpful and friendly staff and we are genuinely sorry that they could not overcome your situation even when you decided to continue your stay with us. I look forward to speaking with you and thank you again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is the second year we have stayed here with our family and once again we were highly pleased. Very clean room. Very spacious. Comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast. Awesome staff. Very close to many attractions and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BGriesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,164 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 340 in Orlando
3,170 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,754 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836-6443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#56 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £90 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista is the perfect spot to choose as your home base for your next Disney Vacation. Located in the Lake Buena Vista Resort Area, the hotel is just one mile from the magic of the Walt Disney World; Resort. Our Signature Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites provide comfort and convenience for everyone in the family. Other attractions nearby include Universal Orlando and Sea World. Convenience and comfort abound at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. With this convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. On property you will find recently redecorated suites, an inviting lobby area, beautifully landscaped grounds, courtyards, gazebo sitting area, a heated swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, video game room, as well as laundry facilities. Our Disney Vacation Packages offer flexibility and money saving options. Magic Your Way Tickets offer each family the ability to customize their tickets for their next Disney Vacation. Getting to the parks is also no problem, with the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the four Walt Disney World Parks. Our Reservation Sales Agents are standing by to help you plan your next magical Orlando Vacation. Call our Orlando Reservations Office at (800)866-4549 and make Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, Your Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing