We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #18 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2009

This was my first trip to Disney World without staying on Disney property and I don't think I could have asked for a more comfortable and pleasant stay for a family of four. We stayed here for seven nights and the location to all the Disney parks is perfect - just a mile up the road from Downtown Disney and the same road will take you to all the parks in minutes. You can take the complimentary shuttle bus from the hotel, which we did one day and it was fine, I prefer not to have to worry about the bus schedule. There are a variety of restaurants and stores right accross the street. This is an excellent location!
We reserved a two bedroom king suite, which was more than comfortable for two adults and two kids (11 & 14) for the same price we would have paid for a moderate room on Disney property. The boys had their own room with their own beds, bathroom and TV and we had our own room, bathroom and TV. The living room was comfortable with a sofa bed (if you need it), lounge chair, TV with DVD and VCR player. The fully equiped kitchen and dining area were perfect for our needs and there is free internet service in each room. The room was very clean and housekeeping came in every day to make beds and replace towels and soaps. They come in every third day for a full cleaning. The one thing I would recommend is trying to get a first floor room if you have a lot of luggage because there are 3 levels and no elevators so you have to carry your luggage up yourself. We requested a first level pool view room, which was a great location for the kids, but if you prefer peace and quiet, stay away from the pool side of the hotel - it can get a bit busy at times. The hotel has an arcade, with computer, a laundry room, business center with computers, gym and a library. The pool was very nice with a toddler pool, full size pool and a jacuzzi with fresh towels always available. The staff was very friendly and accomodating to any of our needs.
The complimentary breakfast each morning was great, with a wide variety of breakfast foods and drinks for just about anyones taste. There is an evening reception with free food and drinks three nights a week. This benefit alone saved us a lot of money each day in meals and you are welcome to eat there or bring the food back to your room. I found the grounds to be very nice and relaxing with plenty of plants and places to sit an talk.
I was a bit nervous about what I was walking into after reading some of the reviews here, but for the money, I could not have asked for a nicer place to stay for this trip and would definitely stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kymmerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,675)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,737 - 1,743 of 2,675 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2009

i veture out about twice a year in the orlando area for getaway weekends. we stayed a weekend at the staybridge when family came from england. there needs are a kitchen so we always try and get suites. this suite was approx. 160 a night. the check in was easy and a very courteos staff. the resort its fourteen years old, great access to dining within walking distance. steak and shake mexican and italian right by in a strip mall. when we entered the suite the carpet was showing worness. the unit was clean and roomy for our needs. there were five women in the party. the breakfast they serve every morning was tremendous. they could not rave anymore about it. the pool was very close by we had a second floor unit. the noise was very loud and on going. there were no towels by the pool on sat morning. we had to flag down an employee to get some. all the staff was spanish speaking. they were very nice and finally did start the towels for the day. the pool really needs some work ie tiles replaced etc. you can see painting needs to be done as well. they get alot of people staying here on a daily basis. your room gets a quick clean every day. for the money it was just ok not anything really out of this world. you could find another resort close by im sure with more bang for the money. my family enjoyed it and it was what they wanted.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cockerlover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites from 8/21/09 to 8/28/09 and while I must admit that the decor is getting "tired", the staff, location and comfort remain extraordinary. The breakfast every morning is very well laid out and delicious and there are "managers receptions" 3 nights a week as well that you could call "dinner". With a little facelift here and there, the hotel would be back to perfect in no time. We will be back again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

My wife and I stay here a couple of times a year. We come down from Jacksonville to relax a few days and enjoy the city. The room rates are really good right now. In the past these rooms have ran about $150.00 a night. You can get them for about $75.00 right now. The staff here is great. The hotel is really great for the money. Very nice pool area and large. Now this is 'Orlando' and full of tourest and kids and so is the hotel. But the good thing is they leave about 9 a.m. for the parks and don't return until late. So you almost have the pool to yourself if you want to relax at the hotel. The buffet breakfast is good. It comes with the price of the room and you should find something on it to start your day. The only problem I encouter is when they have scrambled eggs, I wish they would cook them more. The cook must like runny eggs, I don't. Now the rooms are starting to show some wear but they are kept clean and room service does a good job. Unless you want to pay a lot more to stay in a 5 Star Hotel stay here. Well worth the money. It's a great exit and has a number of restaurants on the block that you can walk to. Tip of the stay: If you want to avoid a crowd at breakfast eat between 7:30-8:00 a.m. or at 9:30 a.m. And if you encouter any problem just talk to the management that will gladly take care of you. Enjoy your stay, we do!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcbtcb08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

We are just back having stayed in a 2 bedroomed suite for 12 nights. It was just perfect as far as we were concerned. There are 2 large bedrooms, one with a kingsize bed and the other with 2 doubles. There is also a sofa bed. We have 3 teenage children and had plenty of room. There are 2 bathrooms, 2 hairdryers, 3 tvs, a roomsafe, an iron and ironing board and a kitchen with a full size cooker, huge fridge and microwave. There is free internet access in the suite. We brought our laptop and the kids were able to go on MSN, BEBo etc. Our suite was spotless. There were fresh towels and beds made every day. There was bath soap, face soap and shampoo renewed every day. I thought the furnishings were lovely. There is a kitchen table also. Normally our kids fight on hols if we are in a small living area but there were no arguments at all what with the 3 tvs and the internet access. There is a courtesy bus to the Disney parks - we were given the schedule when we checked in.
The breakfast has a good choice. They have paper plates for people who want to take away the breakfast. A few days when the kids slept late we brought up cereal and pastries to the room for them which was very handy. The pool area was lovely, a big pool, a small for toddlers and a jacuzzi. There are loads of loungers and plenty of fresh towels at the pool for everyone.
The hotel is literally a two minute drive from Disney World. A tip when you're coming out of the Disney Parks - head for the Downtown Disney area and that road takes you out to the exit near the hotel. For Universal take a left onto Apopka Vineland Ave (outside the hotel) and then the next left up Palm Parkway. This road becomes Turkey Lake Road and there is an entrance to Universal on that road. There is also a Walmarts on Turkey Lake Road, but there is a Walgreens just outside the hotel. There are loads of restaurants just outside also. I can highly recommend the Pizza Hut just around the Corner on Palm Parkway, the food is great, very cheap and the staff are lovely. There is also a great takeaway pizza place - there is a card on the worktop.
We go abroad every year mainly to the States as my husband works for an airline. With 3 teenagers we are classed as 5 adults so accommodation is always expensive but we try to get it for a reasonable rate. We got a special on this hotel as they were giving a one bedroomed suite for the price of a two offer when we were enquiring. We also booked the Disney tickets. A tip - the difference between a 3 day and 5 day Disney pass is only 10 dollars in total - 5 dollars per day so it's worth getting the 5 day one. With Universal when we were buying a 2 day pass at the park they offered us a pass for a week for an extra 5 dollars each so we took that as well!
Entry to Disney and Universal is by card (ticket) and fingerprint so don't mix up the tickets or they won't match with your fingerprints when you enter.
For anyone new to Disney the hopper pass means you can go between the parks and Disney have courtesy buses that go park to park all day.
If you are shopping what used to be the Belz Mall is now the Orlando Prime Outlets. It's good. There are other outlets - Orlando Premium Outlets - we found them expensive. There are small outlets a short drive from the hotel - Lake Buena Vista outlets and we found them pretty good.
In summary I can highly recommend this hotel. It's got everything you need in it and also it's in a great location for everything. The area is safe and also the hotel is very quiet. I can honestly say that we loved it.
The hotel was recommended to me by a friend who stayed there in June and I would recommend it to anyone going to Orlando.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LesleyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

This was our experience. With the pictures on their website we thought we would pull up to something MUCH nicer. Check in was fine and the man was quite nice. We even received a bag of cookies. Upon walking to our room we noticed the landscaping and pool area not to be anything like the pictures. It was in dire need of attention. Upon entering our room we were SHOCKED. The rugs were dirty, the furniture is old and dirty and in poor condition. The baseboard molding had tons of dust on it. It grossed us out. The overall appearance of the inside of the room is poor. Clogged sinks, leaky toilet, dirty conditions in shower area. The maid service is terrible. They barely clean the rooms before you check in and while we stayed there for three days our beds weren't made until after 5:00 in the afternoon and towels, facecloths and bath mats were taken but not replenished. Why???? They only give you shampoo and a bar of soap. The water is hard so a conditioner is a must. We had to go to Walgreens across the street to purchase some. Also bring your own lotion and dirty laundry bag because you don't get those either. We also had a room where they stored their garbage bags throughout the day outside our door. It smelled great in the 90 degree heat. We never used the pool because it was always overcrowded and we were afraid of catching something. We have stayed at many hotels with our 3 children before. NEVER have we stayed at one so poorly taken care of or so neglected with such POOR room service.
The best perk of this hotel is that it is within a 10 minute or so drive to most disney resorts and parks. We also enjoyed the all you can eat breakfast buffet. Many choices, delicious and it was nice and hot. The employees for the food area were nice and polite.
So our review to you is....if you are looking for a great breakfast stay here. If you are looking for a nice room stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dicostanzot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

My husband and I stayed here for the first 2weeks of May, with our 3sons (8yr old twins and a 2yr old) and really, really enjoyed it. Each room is like a mini-apartment, with two bedrooms both with ensuites including bath and shower, and a large sitting area/dining room/kitchen. This means lots of family space which means a lot when away on holidays. After a busy day at the theme parks, it is exactly the type of room you like to come home to+relax, not like the usual crampd hotel rooms. 3 large t.v.s and all mod-cons are provided too (coffee maker and ground coffee, dishwasher, etc). The staff are v.friendly, rooms are cleaned frequently, pool area is fun and bright and the veranda/bistro areas are lovely to sit and have a morning coffee or a drink in the evenings. 3evenings/week Staybridge offer guests a "sundowner" which consists of free wine, beer, softdrinks and snacks (eg.chicken wraps and salad, bbq food - yum!) for two hours - where else would you get this?! Breakfast is provided every morning tho it's better to go early as it can get pretty busy. I sometimes brought some food and drinks back to the room in the mornings as the kids wouldn't have been up yet, and this seemed to be fine - well, no1 said anything to me anyway! There was a good internet connection in our room, and computer stations near the lobby. The only downside is that the rooms aren't decorated in a very modern style, but as I said, they are very clean and more than exceeded our expectations. Would def recommend this hotel to families as you def need a bit of space to chill after those hectic busy days at the theme parks and water parks. From the Dummigans (who will be returning asap!!)

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimmymummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,163 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,169 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,754 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836-6443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#56 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £90 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista is the perfect spot to choose as your home base for your next Disney Vacation. Located in the Lake Buena Vista Resort Area, the hotel is just one mile from the magic of the Walt Disney World; Resort. Our Signature Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites provide comfort and convenience for everyone in the family. Other attractions nearby include Universal Orlando and Sea World. Convenience and comfort abound at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. With this convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. On property you will find recently redecorated suites, an inviting lobby area, beautifully landscaped grounds, courtyards, gazebo sitting area, a heated swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, video game room, as well as laundry facilities. Our Disney Vacation Packages offer flexibility and money saving options. Magic Your Way Tickets offer each family the ability to customize their tickets for their next Disney Vacation. Getting to the parks is also no problem, with the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the four Walt Disney World Parks. Our Reservation Sales Agents are standing by to help you plan your next magical Orlando Vacation. Call our Orlando Reservations Office at (800)866-4549 and make Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, Your Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing