We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect Family Home away from Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #16 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Sunrise, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect Family Home away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

I am almost frightened to recommend this location in fear that more people will stay there and it will lose its charm and personality. We live in Florida and travel to Disney multiple times a year with our two children (9 & 11). Over the years we have tried many locations in and around Disneyworld. The Marriott Village is too busy and has no character, the people are rude and I feel like a business traveler when staying there. The Holiday Inn SunSpree is dirty old and has no value. Other hotels in the area are commercial and lack the personality that this particular Staybridge Suites has. We have stayed there now on 4 separate occasions and each time we feel like we are at home. The rooms are spotless, the grounds are constantly being kept, there is no noise once you are in the rooms and the respect for each neighbor is given once everyone recognizes the quality of the hotel. The Breakfasts are bountiful and never ending. The game room for the kids is, well its there but not much to it, but we never use it anyway as there is always so much more to do off property. What struck me most about this location is its staff’s attention to details. The second time we stayed there was Easter vacation of 2009. In a politically correct society, this location showed their true character by having the Easter Bunny in the lobby visiting with all of the children on Easter Sunday. I was amazed that a business would do this and elated that this location took the time to show us how much they cared about children on such a religious holiday. We enjoy the Sundowners reception that they have on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays which offers complementary soda, beer and wine along with a small buffet of appetizers, hamburgers or Hotdogs. Parking is safe and free. This hotel is minutes away from Downtown Disney and Typhoon Lagoon as well as the rest of Disneyworld. The frond Desk staff is courteous, kind and most accommodating. The Management staff recognizes the location of the hotel and the vast choices that we as visitors have and make every effort to make themselves memorable. A 2 bedroom, 750 sqft room with a kitchen, 3 TV’s, 2 bathrooms and dining area along with a pull out sleeper sofa if needed is all that anyone can ask for while on vacation. Add the beautiful pool views, hot tub, laundry facility and the quality staff and you will be pampered. Our hats of to the ownership group that got this one right, we will never stay anywhere else while visiting Disney in Orlando.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAHend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,599
    714
    144
    58
    36
See reviews for
1,790
242
11
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2010

Stayed here for 16 nights April/May 2010 in a two bedroom suite through an offer with Walt Disney Travel in the UK.
The suite was massive with 2 good-sized bedrooms, 3 TVs and 2 Baths. Decor slightly dated - kitchen and bathroom cabinets ready for replacing! But the beds were excellent and everything was spotlessly clean. Full kitchen had dishwasher and massive fridge freezer - useful for the nights we ate in although there were many restaurants within walking distance.
Pool isn't large but great for our children 6 and 9 and for cooling off after the parks.
Nice quiet location, 10 minute drive to Downtown Disney, the same to Seaworld
Breakfast was limited but perfectly adequate

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soobysoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

This is our second time staying one night with the entire family. Each time, we checked into a Disney resort concluding our visit.. We secured a AAA rate for a 2-bedroom suite including breakfast. I cannot say enough positives! First of all, the floor plan is great. The two bedrooms are separated by a living area/kitchen AND each bedroom has its own bath. The decor is functional & simple..nothing fancy. The bedding is super soft and plush..very comfortable and the king size space for mom and dad is an added plus. Even though you are right in the busy Lake Buena Vista area (which is convenient), you are tucked off the busy road with a lovely inner courtyard complete with mature palm trees, pool/spa and gazebo type covering for eating outside. It is very relaxing and comforting. The pool already has some floaties to use and an outdoor shower to rinse off. Every Tues - Thurs., there is a manager's reception with free drinks and appetizers. My kids loved how the birds and squirrels would come for treats. My daughter said she felt like Snow White singing in the forest! You simply can't beat the value. I love this place and would recommend it for a budget-minded family. Don't hesitate to stay here..you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livinglarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2010

We stayed here for 9 nights in a top floor one bedroom suite. The location is great - having driven through Internatinoal Drive and Downtown Disney, we really appreicated the relaxed yet convenient location. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance (the Alehouse was soooo cheap!) and grocery stores nearby for snacks, ices etc. The room was clean and spacious if a little dated in apperance. The shower worked well as did the air-con and quiet enough not to disturb sleep. The bed was comfy and the kids were quite happy with the sofa bed. The pool was cleaned daily and open until 11:00 each night - as was the spa.
There isn't a restaurant on site as such, but breakfast was provided albeit slightly limited in choice. It certainly wasn't cause for compaint!
Three early evenings a week they provided free beer/wine and nibbles which was a great additional touch adding real value to our stay.
In summary, a great base for novice and expert theme park junkies alike.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bridggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2010

We had a family reunion in Orlando recently and stayed at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. We could not have picked a better place. It was exceptionally clean, grounds well maintained, good and generous breakfasts with delicious coffee, large tastefully decorated suites. The shower curtain actually stayed inside the tub! There were plenty of places to gather, including the gazebo in the courtyard. The staff is very accomodating and friendly. Other guests seemed pleasant. One woman told me she had been going there for 12 years and that the same family had owned it all that time. Location was good for restaurants and WDW. This is a low key place, better than most fancier places I've stayed.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CorneliaSkinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville NC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2010

Booked online short notice and we were skeptical. This hotel was great! Excellent service, great food and drinks on mid-week afternoons. I can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beargonefishin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2010

If you travel to Disney with a family, this is a great location. Suites have kitchens and the hotel is across the street (literally) from a full grocery store. Full breakfast provided each day, manager's special light meals provided 4 nights a week... and you are close enough to the grocery to buy what you need for lunches and the remaining 3 dinners.

Our room was clean, service was top notch and friendly. Kids loved playing in the pool (as we sipped our free beer from the manager's special), not crowded at all. We found the hotel to be very quiet; the courtyard is a great place to eat meals. Loved just about everything about this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IowaMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,635 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Property: Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836-6443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#56 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista is the perfect spot to choose as your home base for your next Disney Vacation. Located in the Lake Buena Vista Resort Area, the hotel is just one mile from the magic of the Walt Disney World; Resort. Our Signature Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites provide comfort and convenience for everyone in the family. Other attractions nearby include Universal Orlando and Sea World. Convenience and comfort abound at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. With this convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. On property you will find recently redecorated suites, an inviting lobby area, beautifully landscaped grounds, courtyards, gazebo sitting area, a heated swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, video game room, as well as laundry facilities. Our Disney Vacation Packages offer flexibility and money saving options. Magic Your Way Tickets offer each family the ability to customize their tickets for their next Disney Vacation. Getting to the parks is also no problem, with the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the four Walt Disney World Parks. Our Reservation Sales Agents are standing by to help you plan your next magical Orlando Vacation. Call our Orlando Reservations Office at (800)866-4549 and make Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, Your Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing