We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #68 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great for families”
Reviewed 22 March 2011

We stayed in a 2-bedroom; 2 bathroom suite in the Springs section for 9 days and had a great time. Weather was great - used the pools everyday. Used the gym. Ordered Pizza Hut for dinner. The resort is a short drive to shopping and restaurants. This resort is great for families with young children. Not so much for adults only who want quiet time. Would recommend it and will return!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandybeach70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,241
    1,910
    567
    249
    185
See reviews for
4,083
665
34
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,199)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Strathroy, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2011

We travel to Florida at least twice a year for the past 4 years, and this vacation staying at the Sheraton Vistana was our absolute favourite by far.
The condo was very clean and beautifully furnished. The kitchen is well equipped with everything from 8 table settings to measuring cups and spoons. We brought our slow cooker from home for the days we knew we wouldn't be back early enough to start dinner. The screened in patio was our favourite place to have family dinners every night. At night you couldn't hear anything but the water fall, which was so nice to fall asleep too.
The service from housekeeping was very fast and nothing was too small of a request.
This is a great place to travel with young children. Our girls ages 2 & 3 enjoyed the 2 foot pool and the playground everyday and played mini putt for the first time on site as well. We took the 4 person bike out around the grounds and the girls had so much fun waving at all the staff and guests.
The complex is a gated community with 24/7 security guards
From now on we will definately be staying at Sheraton Vistana for our many Florida future trips to come. I can't wait to visit again, I consider this place our home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NotHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NKY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

This is not a hotel, these are timeshare condos, a fact that the staff will remind you about every chance they get.

On the positive side: the rooms were clean and spacious. The resort is close to Disney and seemed to be very family oriented.

The housekeeping staff was friendly and thorough in their cleaning; though the hotel staff ranged from indifferent to incompetent.

The most annoying aspect of this place is that from the moment you check in they will hound you to come to a timeshare sales meeting. Imagine staying at a used car lot when you have no intent on buying a used car. I politely told the sales guy I was not interested at check in, I was even nice to the guy who called (and woke me up) the next morning... on the 2nd wake up call the following day I was not so nice. I stayed out of the lobby, tried to minimize contact with staff at all times, and unplugged the phones.... that seemed to work and make my stay more enjoyable.

Your food & room service choices are limited to Pizza Hut, Kentucky Fried Chicken, and A&W root beer (limited menus on each). Alternatively you can go to the nearby 7-Eleven and just eat a stick of butter.

The layout of the resort is such that the pool & hot tubs are probably going to be a walk or car ride away from your room. In fact, all the services are a walk or car ride away. I prefer a short elevator ride to the pool and not have to trek back to the room across parking lots while wet.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Viper22FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I booked through Hotwire and got a ridiculously low rate. The place looked really nice from the photos online and I expected it to be something very nice for the price. Once I got there and I opened the door to the room, I was tripping over my own feet because I couldn't get in fast enough! The place is absolutely stunning! We had a unit that was completely renovated (I think it was in the Lakes section) so everything was brand new and beautiful. The place is huge. If you really wanted to, you could probably fit up to eight people comfortably here. The place was immaculately kept as well and just so relaxing. The screened in balcony was really a nice touch. If I could live there, I would! It blows away my apartment! The staff was friendly and the location was good too, just right up the road from the parks, outlets, and plenty of restaurants. My only regret was that I only stayed one night. If I would've known how nice the place was, I would've stayed much longer. I definitely plan to return in the future.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 22 March 2011
Many thanks for your positive impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.
Thank you for taking the time to share such kind comments with Trip Advisor.
We are most delighted to learn that your vacation experience was memorable and
that you enjoyed the newly renovated villas,

We invite you to come visit with us again, our caring staff is always here to deliver that
magical experience.

Again, we thank you for choosing the Sheraton Vistana as your vacation destination.
Best WIshes
Dassie,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

We were there on the 1st week of our 2 week holiday (my 1st week I was on course for work) and so the wife and kids were "stuck" at the resort. It worked out great because the place was amazing. Nice, freshly renovated units(we had a LARGE 2 bedroom condo) all have 3 LCD TVs, the living room has a Bose surround and DVD system which was nice (a bit of home away from home). Again, the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit we had was pretty large at around 1400 sq ft. The master has a King bed and still plenty of room to walk around, a nice walk-ouy balcony (also connected to living room via patio door) and an ensuite powder room w/ sink and a private bathroom with a large caramic 6X4) shower and a roman/podium jacuzzi tub. The kids room has 2 large beds (double-beds) and had a cheater door to the main 3 pc bathroom. Kitchen appliances were recent, fully functional and kept VERY clean. The whole place is on either new ceramic tiles or new carpets. Granit counter-tops and well appointed kitchen.cooking tools were great as we ate-in the whole week. Nothing was missing, they think of everything. Staff all around the resort is very friendly and the service was next to none. TONS of activities at the various pools (ours had the "pool movie nights) as well as aquatic sports. The pool was heated, clean and not really over-crowded, it's quite large. 2 hot tubs are secluded from the wind and pool area and perfect for that quick dip before bed. Food options at our end on the resort (we were in Bdg 8) were just "ok". We had the chioce between a PizzaHut or a KFC. It's ok in a pinch but tje service was slow. Friendly but slow. I give a SOLID 8.5/10 and will add that it should not be a Silver Crown as RCI states but rather a GOLD crown. We will always try to exchange there if we can. We own in Hawaii in a very high class resort (Shell Vacations) and Sheraton Vistana exceeded our expectations! Oh yeah, I should also note that the resort gets very quiet at night and the security gate manned 24/7 keeps it safe for your children and your car alike. Aslo just a quick 10 mins to Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom and 12-13 mins to Epcot. About 20-25 mins from Universal Studios.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FF8235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SVRGM, General Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 21 March 2011
Many thanks for your kind review! We are now over 98% renovated and our guests are creating exciting memories every day! Looking forward to hosting you again in the near future! g
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
255 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

We stayed at the resort for a week in the Spa section and had a great time. Grandpa joined my wife and two boys (4&5) for a week of pools and Disney. Every unit has a view of some kind of water view. Ours had 1 king, 2 doubles and a pull out couch and appeared to be newly remodeled with great looking granite and new appliances. We made use of the kitchen extensively, making and eating most meals in our unit. Vacationing with a kitchen is absolutely the way to go.

The pools (7) were clean and warm with both sunny and shady spots. None were overcrowded but you needed to get there early to find a chair.

The Disney properties are just two right turns away and we spent long days at the parks and refreshed ourselves with a dip in the pool each night.

We'd love to go back again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina
Level Contributor
129 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Just back from a two week stay and wow nice job on redo. It is awsome. Nice lay out we were In a 4 plex. Two bedroom. Kids had two double beds in their room. Big Bathroom for them. We had King bed and big big bathroom Nice shower and jet tub. Entrance to Covered Deck. Nice Kitchen with all we needed. Blender was good touch. Fridge with Icemaker. Safe etc. Location was just out to main drag then one block to highway to Disney. Simply leave at 8:45 were parked and at gate before 9. Have a Magical Day.
Good service etc. Time share speel was Ok not pushed to take. Guy tried to get a photo with us free. We never did.
Kids pool excellent they loved it . Lots for them to do.
Really quiet at night in our unit.
Very Clean.
We are not a owner here but traded in. Really nice.
Only Complaint WiFi works Great with every thing except Ipad 1.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noshitreview2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SVRGM, General Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 21 March 2011
Many thanks for your excellent review! Great to see that you created some long lasting memories with your family. We are in the world's greatest theme park's back yard! Now with over 98% of the villas renovated our guests are enjoying connecting with their families. Looking forward to welcoming you back home in the near future! g
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,925 reviews
2.0 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.5 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Orlando
#45 Family Hotel in Orlando
#50 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#95 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel featuring one- and two-bedroom villas providing fully equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, separate living and dining areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Enjoy resort amenities including 7 pools without the resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Orlando
Vistana Resort Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Orlando Florida
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Vistana Florida
Sheratons Vistana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing