We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Family Accommodation Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #61 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
247 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good Family Accommodation Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

We just spent a week at the Spas section the the Vistana Resort. Our two bedroom villa was nicely furnished and well equipped. There was lots of room and a generous screened in balcony. Our daily housekeeping service was very good. Yes there were a couple of time share meeting requests but a polite "no thank you" was all it took. The pools were very nice and the service top notch. I rounded off the rating from 4.5 to 5. The beds could use updating (along with fitted sheets) but they were not that bad. This is a secure vacation spot and one that I would revisit again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Lots of different sections to chose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernGuy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to share your valuable comments with Trip Advisor !
We appreciate your feedback regarding the service at the Sheraton Vistana Resort.
Our team makes the difference as they take pride in delivery impeccable service to every guests.

The entire resort is furnished with Starwood’s Brand furniture and mattress. May I invite you to write me at svrcss@starwoodvo.com, it will be my pleasure to escalated this information immediately to our Facility Team for their awareness and action.

Again, thanks for the kind comments and we do look forward to welcome you again soon!
Best Wishes
Dassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,164
    1,871
    551
    244
    178
See reviews for
3,983
638
33
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

This our 3rd time staying here. The grounds are gorgeous. We stayed in Cascade bldg 3. It was close to a small playground and one of the pools. Check in was smooth, and no timeshare hassle. We really love this place. Close to shopping and eating. My only negative comment other than really slow wifi, we like to do our own cooking and BBQ, this property has 2 sets of 3 gas grill areas with lights and table to sit at while cooking. The rest are all old charcoal grills with no place to sit while cooking and does not have any lights at them, at night, not a safe idea. They need to have areas like the gas grill areas all over the property.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your observations and feedback with Trip Advisor
We appreciate your comments regarding the well maintained grounds and our seven heated pools.
Our Team make genuine efforts to welcome every guest in an efficient and professional manner and we are pleased that your experience was smooth.

Your valuable comments for the BBQ cooking experience have been already escalated to the Engineering Team for awareness and focus.
While our WIFI may be slow – due to heavy users, there are other locations to help you stay connected. Next time please visit the Link@Sheraton located in the Market Place and the other Business Center at the Fountains Recreation Center.
We look forward to host you again soon and we thank you for your feedback
Happy Holidays
Dassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey Park, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We just came back from a week stay at his resort and I'm not sure where all the gripe from some of the reviews came from. Rooms were nice, clean and good size. We booked a one bedroom and they upgraded us to a two bedroom which was unexpected but a very nice touch. Security was great, pool was clean and the resort overall was clean. I understand that the bed wasn't a top notch bed but I also understand that we didn't pay for the four seasons so we can't expect this resort to be like the four seasons. Overall this resort exceeded my expectations and I will no doubt choose this hotel the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinvuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your wonderful experience with Trip Advisor.
We are very appreciative for your valuable comments and observations at the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

Our Team works very hard to maintain and secure the entire 130 acres of property, coupled with impeccable service and caring staff members.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your villa and the amenities, grounds and pools. We are happy you found a home away from your home whenever you are in the Central Florida area.. We look forward to host you.
Happy Holidays
Dassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We were lucky enough to have one of the newer renovated 2Br/2Ba rental. Everything was clean and had great touches. The check in staff were super sweet and helpful. There are other reviews in regards to the size of washer and dryer and some kitchen needs. I just had to keep telling my self that we were essentially in a glorified hotel. It worked perfect for my DH and I with our kids (ages 5 & 7). The security was alert and made a great presence. The grounds were well kept. We even tossed the idea around about buying into their program since we go to Disney A LOT! However, the beds (all of them) were so horribly uncomfortable, we will NEVER return to this resort. Even if we were offered a FREE 7 day stay we would not go! The beds were so hard and the sheet would never stay on the bottom mattress. Apparently they've never heard of a fitted sheet on the bottom. I actually looked at the mattress tag and it states that it's a Simons plush top. Not sure where the "plush" was, it was definitely not a pillow top. If you're planning to hit the parks and will want to be able to crash when you return, go look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Palms building 10 has been renovated and is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience with Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your comments and observations during your recent trip to the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

Our Mission at the Sheraton Vistana Resort is to ensure our owners and guests receives the best service, comfort and care.
While all the villas are renovated, our Housekeeping Team continues to provide and deliver a pristine villa for your enjoyment.
We are very sorry that you were disappointed with our signature Sweet Sleeper bed/ mattress and no fitted sheets. Our owners and frequent guests are already aware and know that the fitted sheets causes many challenges during high volume of processing.

However, we thank you for your feedback and we wish you a safe and pleasant holiday.
Best Wishes
Dassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I can not see the point of having rules displayed around the resort if guests and staff ignore them, the only reason we can see is for litigation purposes only. The resort has seen better days, needs a complete revamp, it is generally dirty where rubbish and BBq's left for days, gardens not maintained. No lifts on our block and be aware some are positioned close to the motorway which in it self is very noisy and only drowned out by the fountains in the lake areas.
The units do not cater for the amount of people that can actually stay they, we stayed for 2 weeks and had no replenishment of essential items (that had been replaced at Hilton) in fact tea towels etc were taken away. very poor equipment in units.
generally resort too large for the number of staff employed. check in staff very unfriendly and unhelpful especially when I required emergency treatment for my husband. Plus point tika bar staff friendly and provided good customer service.
on the whole not what I expected

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank asfunnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your observations and opinions with Trip Advisor.
We want to thank you for selecting the Sheraton Vistana Resort to spend your vacation, and we are very sorry to learn that you were not impressed!

Our Mission at the Sheraton Vistana Resort gears towards our guests enjoyment, comfort, impeccable service and overall making pleasant memories.
I can see that our Team did not meet your expectations, and would like an opportunity to clarify your comments regarding our Landscaping aesthetics and villa amenities. Please contact me directly at svrcss@starwoodvo.com
Thank you again for this gift of opportunity to research and conduct an internal follow up for the overall satisfaction of your 2 weeks stay, and find out more about your emergency situation. We trust you and Husband are doing well.
Looking forward to hear from you soon
Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent accommodations. Place very clean. Very friendly service people. Grocery store on site and prices fairly competitive. Only negative was wifi hard to connect to in living room with iPad. It was great in the bedroom and on the porch. We had a one bedroom condo. Family down the hall was very nice. Swimming pools and tennis courts were used.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Warner G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write and share your experience with Trip Advisor.
It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed the villa, amenities and service at the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We express our apologies for the slow connectivity, we are hopeful you found other locations such as the Sheraton Link at the Market Place to help you stay connected!
Thank you for visiting the Market Place! Glad that you found our prices are comparable to the local markets . We stock and carry all the necessities for your comfort. Please tell us if there was an item you want us to stock. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope you visited all 7 heated pools and our famous 13 Tennis Courts!..
Looking forward to serve you again soon.
Happy Holidays
Dassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We asked for a quiet top floor unit and that is exactly what we got. I can't fault a thing. The unit was in perfect condition and working order. Great location close to grocery stores, restaurants etc. and just a few miles from the disney parks.

Room Tip: Top floors are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelalot01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for this great comment and score! We thank you also for taking the time to complete your Trip Advisor Review.
It’s a delight to learn that you totally enjoyed your accommodations at the Sheraton Vistana Resort.
Thanks for selecting the Sheraton Vistana Resort and for sharing this kind recommendation.

Looking forward to host you again soon.
Best Wishes,
Dassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,634 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#45 Family Hotel in Orlando
#50 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#95 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each villa features like-home amenities and special touches, such as fully-equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, separate living and dining areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. The resort is close to theme parks, exceptional golf and world-famous beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Orlando
Vistana Resort Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Orlando Florida
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Vistana Florida
Sheratons Vistana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing