We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista
Nearby Hotels
US$326
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$252
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$351
US$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$324
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$73
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$285
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$272
US$258
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$185
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7,058)
Filter reviews
7,058 results
Traveller rating
3,784
2,139
644
276
215
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,784
2,139
644
276
215
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscascades sectionfountains pooltime sharediamond lanetacky tikisuper poolfull kitchenbedroom villageneral storethrough rcitennis courtsmini golftimeshare presentationscreened in porchdisney parkssales pitchwasher dryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,086 - 3,091 of 7,058 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Really a great place. Nice villas. 8- pools. Several hot tubs. Several ponds in property. A store with reasonable prices and great selection. Lots of activities for children. Very helpful staff. The only negative is the lack of staff. I come back every year.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank imc410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your choosing the Sheraton Vistana Resort as your vacation destination and we are pleased that you return to your home resort every year.

We are proud of our caring staff and their expertise and professionalism when they take care of our guests, however, we are not too sure about the “lack of staff” you mentioned.
Perhaps you can share or clarify with me when you write me at svrcss@starwoodvo.com
Your opinion and feedback remains very valuable and we want to be informed if your expectations were not met this year. It will be our pleasure to amend our service to you.
Hope to hear from you soon
Best Wishes,
Dassie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We spent the first week of our 2 week visit to Orlando staying in a 2 bedroom apartment in the Palm sector. We were given a 3rd floor apartment, which was great except for having to lug down all the luggage we accumulated shopping the first week. The apartment itself was very well distributed with large bedrooms and living area. The kitchen was appropriately furnished except for the small coffee cups that were furnished.
One compliant is the quantity of dishwasher soap and toilet paper provided - there were 5 of us.
The location of the resort is very good.
Our only other complaints (which we probably could have remedied with some complaining - but we were tired and ready to settle in) was that we arrived at 2pm, and could not check in until 4pm. We found the personnel at reception and check-in to be professional, but not particularly friendly.....
Also - at check-in we asked reception if we could have an apartment close to a pool, and were told that we were across from the pool to accommodate our 6 year old granddaughter who travelled with us. However once installed, we found that the pool areas were about as far away as they could be on this immense resort. Luckily (?) the weather in Orlando that first week was cool - so we did not have the opportunity to use the pools or any of the exercise/spa facilities.
Overall I would recommend this resort, and I would probably book again - but checking my apartment location before unpacking.

Room Tip: If travelling with RCI, check which room they give you before unpacking.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TedandDoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

We thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience in the Palms Section.

We appreciate your choosing the Sheraton Vistana Resort as your vacation destination.
Please know that our Bell Staff is always available to assist our guests with their luggage, we are just a phone call away

With seven pools nestled amongst 9 Phases, it is impossible to place everyone near to a pool. We are sorry to learn about this inconvenience, and encourage you to tell us immediately and our staff will ensure you are comfortable accommodated. We want you to enjoy the entire resort, our service and all the amenities, it is our intention for every guest to enjoy their stay and have fun.

Looking forward to host you again soon, hopefully under brighter circumstances.
Respectfully yours
Dassie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed here 3 nights for a business trip when the host hotel for my conference was full. This facility was clean and quiet. The one beroom unit was very spacious with a kitchen, half bathroom, living room, and a big master bathroom with a whirlpool tub. The master bedroom was a little small, but the extra space elsewhere made up for that. Many of the units were undergoing renovation at the time of my visit, but the construction was not a nuisance. I would likely bring my family (of 4) back for a future visit. The rate during the second week of December was great, but it seems to be considerably higher during other months.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Many thanks for selecting the Sheraton Vistana Resort for your business trip.
We appreciate the kind comments you have shared with Trip Advisor and want to thank you for considering a future family vacation.
It will be our pleasure to oversee your villa accommodation and location, please tell us and we will ensure your family feel the Sheraton Experience!
Looking forward to welcome you soon
Best Wishes,
Dassie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is one of our mainstay hotel/resort, and some visits are excellent and others are so so, but overall, it is our choice of places to stay in Orlando, Fl. Could it be better? Yes, but "it aint gonna happen" so we continue to tell management and they do help out! Try it and you will like it...not quite 5 star, but considering all of the others in Orlando, this is our choice.

Room Tip: Enjoy the restaurants that are nearby, especially Bahama Breeze.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your choosing the Sheraton Vistana Resort as your vacation destination.

We would like to know how best we can improve your vacation experience and meet all your expectations.
Please write to me at svrcss@starwoodvo.com and rest assured your comments will be escalated for review.
Looking forward to hear from you soon.
Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My self, father and son came here this past may. we have already book another seven nights for this coming may. we stayed in the spa's section, which is actually one of the oldest sections, however it has been remodeled. we had a two bed room unit overlooking the pond which had ducks and grills around it. the staff was very friendly and the entire resort was very safe and clean. they have an amazing 'fun team' which handles all of the weekly activities. honestly don't think it could have gotten any better! def. worth the money.
tip-we had a five day pass to WDW and I felt like we spent too much time away from the resort and didn't get to fully enjoy all of the activities and pools. next time we are only doing three day park passes

Room Tip: request whatever you want. they follow your requests.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vbrown01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your wonderful observations and opinion with Trip Advisor.
Yes, the Spa Section with all other eight Phases were renovated and remodeled for a modern ambiance and your enjoyment.

We appreciate your kind feedback, as our team ensures every guest and owner feel safe, comfortable and prideful.
We are looking forward to serve you again in May, please tell us if there is anything else we can do to make your stay delightful.

Our FUN Team are carefully selected for their roles and they take the pride in delivering that memorable vacation experience to all.
It will be our pleasure to serve you again soon.
Best Wishes
Dassie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews