We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #70 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“beautiful property”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I recently spent 2 nights here in a 2 bedroom unit. It was spacious and clean with a lovely, peaceful view from the back patio. It was well furnished and the bathrooms were a very nice size. The master bedroom had a king bed, and the second bedroom 2 twin beds. All rooms are outfitted with flat screen televisions. The property was massive and if you're not careful you might get lost. You got the feeling when you're there that you were in some faraway secluded place, but the resort is just a short distance away from numerous shops and restaurants. I felt like I was at a home away from home, would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verny123go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments, recommendations and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your praises for the resort, and our team’s effort to welcome you.
We are delighted that you felt the ambiance and comfort of “home away from home”, and also that we have met your expectations.
Your valuable comments were immediately shared with the Management Team.

We are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from August to December of this year. At the same time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center.

If by chance you will be returning to visit us, our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes
Dassie
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,313
    1,955
    580
    253
    194
See reviews for
4,198
679
36
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,227)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
GOSPORT
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Enjoyed a 2 day rest here after a delayed flight from the UK. Having arrived late evening we did not expect an 0800 call next morning trying to persuade us to attend a time-share sales talk (although they don't call it this). Despite saying no they had the cheek to call us again that evening to see if we were going to attend the next morning's presentation. I had already said no and made it clear that we were travelling on the next day.
Having said all that, it is a nice resort with good quality facilities, secure, near to the airport and Disney.
We would stay there again as the apartment that we used was clean, good quality and well kitted out. We would just not answer any phone calls - especially at 0800.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PETER W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your concerns.

Please know that we are very sorry to learn that our team did not extend a kind consideration to your delayed arrival. We are most humbled; and we apologize to you for this inconvenience which stemmed from our over-zealous Marketing Team

We are glad you enjoyed the facilities, villa and amenities and hope you will give us another chance to impress you.

We are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from August to December of this year. At the same time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes
Dassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Clean rooms, plenty of space. Comfortable beds.

Short drive from outlets and supermarkets.

Free wifi and washing machine and dryer in the room is very convenient.

Helpful staff and decent onsite restaurant for breakfast.
Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your appreciation for your comfortable accommodation.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the villa amenities and service. Thank you for visiting our conveniently located Market Place, stocked especially for you!

We are hopeful you will return soon as we are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from August to December of this year. At the same time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center.

If by chance you will be returning to visit us, our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes
Dassie
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
home
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We traded into the Vistana and found it to be everything we hoped for. The two bedroom unit was huge and had a screened-in veranda too. There were plenty of utensils and the utilities were modern and new. There were two large showers and a large jacuzzi. We found the swimming pools to be large, clean and reasonably uncrowded. Best of all, the location is close to shopping areas, restaurants and the Disney complexes. The Sheraton runs regular shuttles to Epcot, and from there one can take a bus or monorail to the other Disney facilities. The airport is only about 20 minutes away too. A suggestion for other time sharers: Take the hour and a half time share presentation (low pressure) and get a good discount on Disney tickets plus some cash and a free shuttle pass. Be sure to sign up on the phone before you arrive so you can get the presentation and tickets early.

Room Tip: Try to get a unit away from the pool if you want a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jotenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your appreciation for your comfortable accommodation.
It is with delight that we learn enjoyed the villa amenities and service. We are so glad you shared your suggestions and encouraging tips to other travelers.

We are hopeful you will return soon as we are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from August to December of this year. At the same time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center.

If by chance you will be returning to visit us, our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes
Dassie
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We had an outstanding time. Great property with a great staff. Best lobster bisque on the planet. I want to mention our valet. I don't remember her name, sadly, but she was on the on frontline to a memorable stay. Also Kenzo and Jonathan at the front desk. Last and certainly not least, Jose at the pool. He didn't even want to receive a tip. We made him take otherwise jeopardize a favorable review. Damien, in the restaurant should also be recognized.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments, recommendations and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your praises for our team, their eloquent service and enthusiasm.
Your comments will be proudly shared with their respective Managers.

We are so glad you our team met your expectations in all categories and we look forward to host you again soon, as we are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from August to December of this year. At the same time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center.

If by chance you will be returning to visit us, our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes
Dassie
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Booked here thinking it was the Sheraton Vistana Vilages so was very dissaponted when we arrived to find there are 2 resorts. Sheraton Vistana Villages where we have stayed before and were amazing and Sheraton Vistana Resort which is old and tatty and in no way up to the same standard.
The place is absolutely huge, blocks upon block of ugly blocks of rooms like a housing estate, many are way too far from tbe pools and also many do not have balconies. We were in Fountains block 46, which was very close to a main highway with traffic 24/7. DO NOT STAY IN FOUNTAINS BLOCKS 49 TO 55 THESE DIRECTLY OVERLOOK THE FREEWAY.Why on earth would anyone want to stay in these. I insisted on a balcony which turned out to be tiny with a completely blocked view by branches of a tree. The grounds are more unkempt the further you get from the entrance, there were whellie bins with smelly rubbish bags sticking out the top, the planting areas were dead with rubbish in many areas. Although I read somewhere the rooms had been refurbished a year or so ago you could tell they were old and had been 'tarted up'.
We had a 2 bedroon unit, exchanged through Interval. We were told we didnt qualify for the free breakfast (in exchange for housekeeping).
Reception area bare and unwelcoming, not what you would expect from a Sheraton.

We drove back over to the Sheraton Vistana Villages and it was as we had remembered. Immaculate grounds, pool area and large clean units. If you have a choice do not stay here, choose the Sheraton Vistana VILLAGES .

Room Tip: Insist on a balcony. Refuse rooms anywhere near freeway. Best to drive round and look where room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie_World94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your concerns and opinions.

Your comments are valuable as they were immediately shared with the respective Management Team for awareness and needed focus.

Your experience is not typical, especially in the Fountains Phase! Please know that we are very sorry that our team did not met your expectations. We will definitely examine the areas of concerns and make the necessary improvements.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We wish you a very safe summer!
Respectfully yours
Dassie
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Returned back home on 5/17 after an 8 night stay in the Palms section. Two bedroom unit was plenty big for the six of us. Recently remodeled throughout which included a Bose sound system hooked up to the living room TV/DVD unit and a very relaxing therapy tub as part of our master bedroom. Security visible at all times of the day and night as well as an engaging, friendly staff.
This was a time share extra vacation so housekeeping came by every 3rd day. Cleaning and restocking were extremely well done to the point we called the general manager making him aware of how well our unit was refreshed. Received a return call from him within 5 minutes thanking us for our input. Palms section is away from the main pool area which features a zero entry kids section with waterfall so plan for a trip by the hotel shuttle or personal vehicle if small children are a part of your stay. This was our first trip to a Sheraton resort. We were treated with respect from the timely check in process until we were told to " come back and see us again soon" as we passed through the gate headed back to the airport. We certainly will return.

Room Tip: Palms section has easy enter/exit to main highway 535
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conmarjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your praises for our team and their impeccable service.
At the Sheraton Vistana Resort, our mission is to ensure our guests and owners feel personally valuable, safe, secure and comfortable.

It is with delight that we learn you had a wonderful time on your first trip, and we look forward to make you feel at home on every trip!
Your wonderful comments for the Palms Section were already escalated to the respective Management Team.

We are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from August to December of this year. At the same time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center.

If by chance you will be returning to visit us, our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes
Dassie
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
4,006 reviews
2.0 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
8,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.0 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
3.2 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Orlando
#45 Family Hotel in Orlando
#50 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#95 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel featuring one- and two-bedroom villas providing fully equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, separate living and dining areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Enjoy resort amenities including 7 pools without the resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Orlando
Vistana Resort Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Orlando Florida
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Vistana Florida
Sheratons Vistana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing