We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista
Nearby Hotels
US$352
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$252
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$351
US$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$336
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$272
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$276
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$185
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7,058)
Filter reviews
7,058 results
Traveller rating
3,784
2,139
644
276
215
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,784
2,139
644
276
215
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscascades sectionfountains pooltime sharediamond lanetacky tikisuper poolfull kitchenbedroom villageneral storethrough rcitennis courtsmini golftimeshare presentationscreened in porchdisney parkssales pitchwasher dryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,824 - 2,829 of 7,058 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Traveling with my parents on the way to NY, selected this hotel as our first stop from Pompano, and what a great surprise, since I usually book with Hilton, the service and location of this hotel are excellent, what a great spot to on vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your praises.
We are so glad you have decided to select the Sheraton Vistana Resort, and more delighted to learn that your expectations were met.

We are hopeful you will return again to enjoy some added features, which we are very excited to share. Our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from August to December of this year. At the same time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by Exos at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes
Dassie
Resort Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The sheraton vistana was a recommendation from some friends of ours, and it was exactly what we were hoping for. When we have visited orlando previously, food has always been an issue. Either we've found the portions sizes too big, or it really adds onto the price of your stay, so this time we were determined to get it right. We have a young family and wanted to make sure that fruit and veg were consumed in the same qualities that we would at home. Having a Walmart just up the road and a Walgreens pharmacy next door was great.
The apartments are of a good size, clean, (maids come in twice a week), all the usual mod cons in the kitchen, a washer/dryer, and iron. Two tv's, (but then who's going to watch the tv much) !!
The over sized bath was a favourite, and you could pretty much say it was a home from home.
There are an array of pools on the complex, so families are well catered for, (the only thing the pool areas would benefit from are more umbrellas for shade, these were usually only kept to the tables and chairs). The shop is useful in an emergency and there is a good breakfast restaurant which we used the first morning before having a chance to shop. All the facilities we used were well maintained, and there always seemed to be a gardener around doing something.
Location was better for Disney than for universal, however it only took you 15/20mins to get to them.
I would definitely go back there, and am very happy to recommend to others. I'm sure you won't be disappointed.
P.s, one tip which may help. Other reviews mentioned a problem with phone calls trying to get you to go to sales meetings for time share. On checking in we made it quite plain that we didn't want any such calls, and luckily we didn't receive any.

Room Tip: We had block four in cascades
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michelle j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments, recommendations and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your praises

It is a delight to learn that you enjoyed the villa accommodation set aside for your comfort and enjoyment. We are so glad you enjoyed the pools, our Market Place and mostly the caring staff, who makes the difference.

Your comments are valuable and will be shared with our Management Team, we are hopeful you will return soon as we are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from August to December of this year. At the same time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by Exos at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes
Dassie
Resort Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Recently, I spent a week at the Sheraton Vistana in a large 2 bdr suite where my daughter, her husband and 4 year old grandson who live in Ocala, Florida were able to join me for a few days. They loved it because it was so easy and safe with the graded pools, fun activities for the little ones and good casual food for lunch. The resort is big but well organized and very clean . Great property for families to visit and close to all the fun, but expensive, parks. Lots of restaurants off the property, of course, but it would be nice to have a small, fine dining restaurant right on the property. All the staff are extremely pleasant and helpful which is so important.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your feedback.

We appreciate your valuable comments for the villa accommodations, the amenities, impeccable service and caring staff, who takes pride to ensure all our owners and guests receive superior service, feel safe and comfortable.

We are pleased to learn that you joined other relatives who also enjoyed their vacation and hope you they too will return. We are glad you asked! As we have plans for a Family Dining on Property!. We are excited to share that some additional enhancements such as our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from August to December of this year. At the same time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by Exos at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

Best Wishes
Dassie
Resort Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The room we had was refurnished. The size was great, living room, dining room and full kitchen. Reasonably price, great for large family. Big pool and great amenities, restaurant in premises. There is a shuttle to Disney with limited time, however, if you don't want to drive there, it's great. It was recommended by friends and found it to be great. Only 5 minutes from Disney and close to outlet malls and other attractions. Pay a bit more to get a larger unit and enjoy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sunset34439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your feedback and kind comments.

At the Sheraton Vistana Resort, our mission is to ensure our guests and owners receive the best service, make memories while having fun.

We appreciate all your comments for the villa accommodations, the amenities, impeccable service and caring staff, who makes the Difference. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your vacation and hope you will soon return to enjoy some additional enhancements such as our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from August to December of this year. At the same time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by Exos at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

Best Wishes
Dassie
Resort Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

i was surprised to see wonderful place , lots of ammeties pools , minigolf , basketball court, lawn tennis. arcade inside the zimmies where you have a few beer and shot of wine or hard drinks with a lot of entertainment happening almost every night. they have a market place inside the complex where you can buy basic things. our villa is wonderful full kitchen and they have a washer at drier inside your villa, not a problem at all with your dirty clothes after a long day at the theme park. comfy beds, nice room , nice villa, nice facilities. a perfect gateway in orlando

Stayed: May 2014
Thank danilogeneroso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your genuine feedback.

Your comments for your designated accommodations, the amenities, impeccable service and caring staff are all appreciated. Hopefully, you will return soon, as we are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from August to December of this year. At the same time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by Exos at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

Best Wishes
Dassie
Resort Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews