We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impeccable Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #68 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Impeccable Service”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My family and I have been visiting Orlando annually since 1994 when we became a part of the Vistana Family which is now Starwood. We often spend part of our stay at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort which we did this year. Service is always great but this year it was extraordinary. A young lady by the name of Kenaope Rutang or Kenzo checked us in. She was very personable as well as informative regarding the hotel amenities, services, and local area. Furthermore, she was very detailed-oriented trying to accommodate our family’s needs and wants. Moreover, she daily addressed us by name with a warm, friendly smile in addition to other guests staying at the hotel and inquired of how she could be of service to us. Individuals like Kenzo embody the professionalism and spirit that encourage people to be connected with Starwood.

Room Tip: Request a room on Floor 3 or higher--they have balconies...
See more room tips
Green Features: Guests can participate in the "Make A Green Choice" program which encourages conservation...
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Director of Sales at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your praises for our team member and the personalized service you received.

Our Team Members make the Difference every day, we appreciate your sharing this wonderful experience with the Management Team. It is our mission to ensure our guests feel special, valued and important every day!

Again, thank you for your loyalty to the Starwood Family, we look forward to serve you for many years.

Enhancement is on its way ! We are excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from September to December of this year. During this time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes,
Dassie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,241
    1,910
    567
    249
    185
See reviews for
4,083
665
34
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,199)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

If you don't need luxe, this is a good alternative. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. And well equipped. We have't tried the swimming pool nor the local restaurants, but they are available. The only thing I didn't like are the shades: there is no black-out on the bedroom windows and it may get pretty light. Try the rooms at the end of the corridors to avoid too much noise.

Room Tip: Choose the ones at the end of the corridor to avoid the noise of other guests...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your villa concern.

Please know that our team delights to meet your expectations, please say something!
We are here to deliver an experience, coupled with comfort and enjoyment.

Our Team is empowered to deliver service, please share your preferences with our Guest Services Team for a personalized service.

When you return to the Sheraton Vistana Resort, you will enjoy a new and improved Zimmies Restaurant with variety of healthy selections ! We are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from September to December of this year. During this time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes,
Dassie
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke pInes
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

If you are looking for a wonderful and memorable vacation then this is the resort for you, I have stayed here with my family and friends many times and it has always been wonderful. From the minute you are greeted at the gate you feel like your are home. That is what I love about being here. When I checked in at the front desk they always go above and beyond to make my stay the best. When I asked for a specific section they did their best to let me stay in the room and location that best fit me.

After check in when I went to my room it was clean and well maintained as always. I had a great view of the pool and plenty of room to relax. We are staying in the premium one bedroom. It is a large area with a full kitchen and separate bedroom. Plenty of room to cook, eat and relax. What is great about staying here is the space, you have the space to relax without being on top of everyone. When you stay at a regular hotel you lack space by the time you leave you want to go crazy. Here you could stay weeks and love it. We love to visit the local grocery store and stock up on a few items to cook breakfast and sometimes dinner. My room has a full kitchen with a fridge, stove, oven and a big island to prepare meals. The room has everything you need to make any meal. We have made pancakes, eggs and even cooked steak on the grills outside. Staying here saves you money and time.

Let's talk about the amenities. They have something for everyone. When you check in they give you an activity guide with lots of fun things to do for all ages. On Friday night we went to the main pool to watch the movie Frozen with our 8 year old. They have chairs and a big screen set up near the pool. It was great to sit there and watch my daughter's favorite movie and relax as a family. As I was sitting there I was thinking what a wonderful time I am having and seeing my husband and daughter happy and enjoying themselves is worth every penny. The grounds around the pool and main building are beautiful. Everything is so well maintained. We stayed in the St Augustine section which is my favorite. As we walked over to the main pool to watch the movie we walked along a beautiful path across a bridge with a view of a water fall and beautiful lake. The grounds around the pool and main building are beautiful. Everything is so well maintained.

By the end of my trip I am thinking when can I come back and stay again. We visit orlando a lot being that we live in florida sometimes even monthly and this resort is at the top of our staying list. The prices are great and you are close to many attractions in Orlando. I always check their site for the best prices. If you are looking to make special memories with your family and friends I would check out this resort I know you will fall in love with it like I have.

Room Tip: If you have children I would request the St. Augustine section
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lnponce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.
We appreciate your selecting the Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort to spend your family vacation.

Your feedback and kind comments with Trip Advisor, allows our Sheraton Vistana Villages Management Team to escalate your praises for the beautiful facilities, accommodations!.


Thanks again for your gift of feedback! Your valuable comments will be shared with the Team at the Villages.
Best Wishes,
Dassie
Sheraton Vistana Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful facility, very welcoming, plenty of activities, great pools, food, music, etc. We have gone three times now, and are still welcomed and treated like guests on vacation should be treated! Highly recommend this place

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marymb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.
We appreciate your selecting the Sheraton Vistana Resort and being loyal to the Starwood Resorts Family.

Your feedback and kind comments with Trip Advisor, allows our Management Team to escalate your praises for the beautiful facilities, accommodations and variety of activities!.

Our Team at the Sheraton Vistana Resort, takes pride in delivering top quality and personalized service, coupled with comfort and enjoyment.

We are hopeful you will return soon to enjoy new and improved enhancements to our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf which will be renovated from September to December of this year. During this time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!
Best Wishes,
Dassie
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week in July through Virgin holidays we had a huge 2 bed apartment, which was fantastic, very clean, serviced every day, easy parking, two brilliant hot tubs and warm swimming pool, open till 1am weather permitting, would certainly stay again, fantastic stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank GraemeKerryInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.
We appreciate your selecting the Sheraton Vistana Resort through your local travel agent.

Your feedback experience with Trip Advisor, allows our Management Team to escalate your praises for your accommodation.

At the Sheraton Vistana Resort, our mission is to ensure our guests receive elite and personalized service, coupled with comfort and enjoyment.

We are hopeful you will return soon to enjoy new and improved enhancements to our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf which will be renovated from September to December of this year. During this time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback! Thanks again for this wonderful recommendation.

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes,
Dassie
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Have been coming to Vistana Resort for about two decades, staying at Cascades and love this place! Check-in is seamless and the units are clean and well maintained, modernized and re-modeled often. The beds are comfortable and spacious. The pools are many and clean. You can find some pools that are less used than others depending on your needs...small kids to adult only atmospheres, all dependent on the pools' amenities (waterfall or fountain). The resort is close to
I-4 and SR 417 and can get any where in a matter in minutes. There is nothing I dislike about Vistana Resort!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is on the end, not near an elevator or a playground and on a higher floor to avo...
See more room tips
Green Features: I wish that the recycling policy was more prominently displayed as I could not figure out how to dispose of my recyclable trash.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toots951987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.
We appreciate your loyalty to the Sheraton for two decades and we thank you for this kind recommendation.

Your feedback experience with Trip Advisor, allows our Management Team to escalate your praises!
We are hopeful you will return soon to enjoy new and improved enhancements to our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf which will be renovated from September to December of this year. During this time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes,
Dassie
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We had a very very pleasant stay in here -2 families, total 7 people, 3 teenagers and 4 adults- sharing a villa. It's extremely comfortable, price is right, convenient access to almost all attractions, dining and shopping places. Just one thing totally ignore calls for trying to sell timeshares! :-)

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank EbruTaskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your praises for your accommodation.

At the Sheraton Vistana Resort, our mission is to deliver a memorable experience coupled with service and comfortable villas. It was our delight to serve you and we look forward to host you again as we are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from September to December of this year. During this time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes,
Dassie
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
3.7 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,925 reviews
2.0 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.5 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Orlando
#45 Family Hotel in Orlando
#50 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#95 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel featuring one- and two-bedroom villas providing fully equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, separate living and dining areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Enjoy resort amenities including 7 pools without the resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Orlando
Vistana Resort Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Orlando Florida
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Vistana Florida
Sheratons Vistana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing