We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but not as nice as we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #67 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Pflugerville, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, but not as nice as we expected”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We were on the 2nd floor and it was very noisy. We were missing several amenities from our suite (only had two forks!) and the lights in the kitchen only worked intermittently. But, the facility was nice and fairly clean, and very close to all the major attractions. I would stay here again but next time I think I'd ask for a top floor room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your concerns.

It is our hope you mentioned these concerns for quick attention by our Housekeeping Team.
Our Team is always willing to assist with your preference, let us know your choices of villa location.

Hope you will return soon as we are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from September to December of this year. During this time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes,
Dassie
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,273
    1,931
    572
    250
    188
See reviews for
4,132
673
34
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,209)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manitoba
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying at Sheraton Vistana Resort in the Fountains Villas. I called a week prior to check in and requested a unit on the top floor which we were given. Check-in was ok - about half hour wait but that was expected given the size of this place. Unit is nice and clean. The only suggestion I have is to please put coffee mugs in the kitchen - the current ones are more like teacups and like most North Americans, I enjoy a nice big hot cup of coffee to start my day :)
Our building faces the Fountains pool which is nice but is it really necessary to have pools open until 1 AM? Hard to get to sleep with the loud people. Other resorts I've stayed at have been closed at 11 PM.
We walked the resort to check out Marketplace and the other pools. Resort is nice and so is staff. Kids had pizza from The Tiki Bar & Grill which they liked. For some reason, encountered lots of smokers at this resort. Smoking is not allowed in units or balconies but we had a fellow smoking in our building stairwell and people smoking in below our unit by the playground. Not sure why this seems to be a regular occurrence here - maybe because this resort has so many guests here it is bound to happen? Not pleasant to be smelling and breathing in the smoke.
All in all, this has been a pretty good stay so far with just a few inconveniences.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SaKon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate the valuable opinions and views.

Thanks for taking the initiative to share them immediately with us. The Sheraton Vistana does not allow smoking in the villas and balconies. There are designated locations for this activity. We are hopeful you took the opportunity to alert our team immediately. Please contact me at svrcss@starwoodvo.com to discuss this matter and your choice of accommodation.
The Fountains Pool, Cascades and Super Pool areas scheduled to be closed around 1:00am, if this is an ongoing inconvenience, our team will be happy to relocate you.

We are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from September to December of this year. During this time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback.

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes,
Dassie
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

After reading reviews on TA I contacted Sheraton Vistana prior to arrival via email and requested a top floor suite in Cascades area. I travelled with husband and two teenage boys. Check in was quite long winded- not all check in points had staff. It is a huge site and luckily having a hire car, we drove to the villa block. The two bedroom suite was perfect for all our needs. Great full kitchen and very clean all round. Housekeeping came every day whilst we were out. No noise after hours at all and we slept very well. Spent time at cascades pool (Zimmies) lots of clean towels and sunbeds. Had lunch once at Zimmies which was quick, easy and the usual kind of poolside food. The Marketplace store was lovely and had all grocery essentials and quality gifts and a little cafe serving Starbucks. They also served a good fresh breakfast like pancakes and bacon or a croissant with bacon and egg- perfect if you don't fancy the ginormous platefuls from Denny's or the likes!! Computers are also available here with printers - handy for online check in for return flights. Staff throughout the resort gave great service and most had a smile whilst doing so. We ordered pizza to the room from the Tiki Bar one evening and it arrived quickly and was absolutely fine. I would recommend this resort as a perfect base for your Orlando holiday...all parks within easy reach and lots of amenities close by including the Crossroads dining area in Lake Buena Vista with numerous restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsDofDavenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your praises for the accommodation and the resort.
It is a delight to learn that you enjoyed shopping at the Market Place, and found everything you needed. We invite you to come and explore our Zimmies Restaurant which will be enhanced this year with new menus!

Our Team Members make the difference, they are all empowered to deliver the most memorable experience to every guest and owner!

We are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from September to December of this year. During this time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback and your recommendation.

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes,
Dassie
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

What a fantastic place to stay for all the fun of Disney world, we stayed here in 2010 we were holidaying with family and found the apartments and the whole complex very family friendly. It was home away from home with all the hotel benefits. We would defiantly go back. Oh and the added beauty of it being Christmas time was a bonus.

Room Tip: I think all the accommodation was good I saw a few apartments and they were all very good.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very good, all the signs were there for the benefit of people that are enviro friendly, which we are.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie120551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your praises. It will be our pleasure to welcome you and host you again. The Resort is constantly growing and we are excited to share our improvements!.

The Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from September to December of this year. During this time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes,
Dassie
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Just returned from a family vacation in Orlando with two teenagers. We selected the resort for its amenities (pools), location, and price. If you are going to Disney World, the resort is 2-3 miles away. If you are going to Universal, the resort is 12-15 miles away and will take about 20-30 minutes travel by car (depending on traffic). The resort itself is very spacious and nicely kept up. It offers 7 different pools and there is always room to tan or swim. The resort also has numerous activities (didn't participate in any) and offers the possibility to check out games, cards, etc., as well as play tennis on beautiful tennis courts. The resort almost got it right for our stay other than two things. First, when we checked in I asked to be on a higher floor and a room was assigned to us. When we arrived at the room it hadn't been cleaned, eventhough the arrival was after check-in time. This was a bit frustrating as we had carried all our luggage to the room. Upon calling the front desk, housekeeping immediately showed up and stated that it would take ~1-2 hours to prepare. Nevertheless this was not satisfactory and upon a return call to the front desk, the manager did offer a $50 resort credit. The second issue was that we requested privacy and did not need the room cleaned. As such, the do not disturb tag was prominently placed on the door to the villa. To our surprise, in the middle of the week, after returning from activities, the room was cleaned. HOWEVER, the disturbing part is that all of our personal belongings were left out in the open (computer, camera, jewelery, etc). Thankfully nothing was missing and perhaps this speaks to the caliber of people that work at the resort. Still, when the sign says DO NOT DISTURB, the room should be left alone.

Comments about the room: We rented a 2 bedroom villa. It was plenty big and offered typical amenities in the kitchen and living areas to make the stay relaxing and comfortable. One suggestion to the resort: Place recycling bins with the garbage cans outside of buildings as opposed to at the pools.

Overall the resort is very nice, people are friendly, and excellent for families. Do keep in mind that it is a timeshare and they will try to invite you to breakfast with complementary gifts "only for you". Although we did decline upon check in we were left several messages inviting us to participate. It was the same for the the complementary photography sessions. If you can get past these little quirks this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Rooms in building Fountains 44-55 are likely to be more noisy as they either face or back up to Rout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RUBMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments, opinions and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your praises and your personal concerns.
With our Privacy Policy, the "do not disturb" signs are honored by our Housekeeping Team. However if daily or mid week services is included, our Housekeeping Supervisor is the authorized staff, who enters the villa after 4pm to ensure guest’s safety and well being. Please rest assured we respect your privacy and wanted to reiterate that Services are administered under supervision. Our caring and professional team takes pride to deliver, serve and ensure safety at all times!. Your comments are valuable and appreciated, they were immediately shared with the respective Managers for awareness and focus.

We are very sorry to learn that your villa was not prepared when you arrived. However, we are pleased that you enjoyed the ambiance and comfort of your two bedroom villa, as much we appreciate your patience and understanding. It is our hope that the “quirks” does not dampen your spirits from return to this family-oriented and lovely resort.

We are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from September to December of this year. During this time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes,
Dassie
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed at cascades in a two bd room. Loved it it was very comfortable. I did not get to see the whole resort but the pool and bar were near by. The bar pool and bartenders near to the zimmies were fantastic. That bar was much quieter and relaxing. Mini golf was fun. The food was not bad either. The resort is in a great location however publix is a bit far.the nearest walmart is always too crowded. No one harassed us to do timeshare. Will stay again but only at cascades since they have elevators and we shop a lot and travel heavy. Would never have been able to carry the suitcases up stairs.

Room Tip: Cascades have elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrinidadW_i_Gillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comment and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your praises for the Cascades Phase. Your comments are appreciated, as they were shared with our Pool and Bar Teams. Our Mission is to ensure our guests have fun when they are here!

We are hopeful you will return soon, please allow our team to assist you with your villa preference if the Cascades is available, then it's all yours!

This year we are receiving some aesthetics for the Welcome Center and Zimmies Restaurant, plus the Mini Golf will be renovated from September to December. During this time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes,
Dassie
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel has alot of potential but the room was dirty and even after we asked them to clean it it still was not cleaned.. The supervisor herself had to come and clean it.. The sofa bed broke and it took 3 days out of are 5 days left to fix it.. The pool was nice and there were plenty of chairs avail.. It was close to all and could even walk if you liked to most things.. The staff was nice and helpful.. It was a very quiet resort and had everything closed early..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xray018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
das51, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments and impressions of the Sheraton Vistana Resort.

We thank you for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, giving us the opportunity to escalate your praises and concerns.
We are very sorry to learn about your villa issues and inconvenience. Your comments were immediately shared with our Engineering and Housekeeping Managers.
Please provide the villa # and the date of your stay for our team to take immediate action. Please write to our General Manager at svrgm@starwoodvo.com.

We thank you for sharing the wonderful accolades for our staff. Please know that our team takes pride to ensure all guests and owners feel comfortable. Hopefully this incident will not dampen your spirits as we are very excited to share that our Welcome Center, Zimmies Restaurant and Mini Golf will be renovated from September to December of this year. During this time we will be adding a new Sheraton Fitness Center, programmed by EXOS at our Spa Recreation Center.

Our team will share all the new and improved aesthetics during your Welcome Experience. We look forward to exceeding your expectations while providing personal service throughout your stay.

Thanks again for your gift of feedback!

We are here to serve you and we thank you for your contributions to this review.
Best Wishes,
Dassie
Resort Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,969 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8800 Vistana Centre Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Orlando
#45 Family Hotel in Orlando
#50 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#95 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel featuring one- and two-bedroom villas providing fully equipped kitchens, washer/dryer, separate living and dining areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Enjoy resort amenities including 7 pools without the resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Orlando
Vistana Resort Orlando
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Florida
Sheraton Vistana Resort Orlando Florida
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Vistana Florida
Sheratons Vistana Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing