We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Break ens April”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
Ranked #197 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Hampshire UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Short Break ens April”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Very nice hotel lovely pool area, great for kids!
Nice room with balcony. But beware some of the pillows were feather and made my DGD very ill.So ill we ended up in an emergency room! There was nothing to say they used feather pillows.
Parking was horrendous a real problem to get a space anywhere near the room often!
I wouldn't return because of the feathers but a niice hotel.
Did not eat breakfast here but had food by the pool which was great . Really close to DTD :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Lin G,

First and foremost, I hope your feeling better. I wanted to thank you for your recent contribution to Tripadvisor. Although I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit with us, I'm sorry to hear about the inconveniences during your stay. I can tell you that in the future, you can request certain pillow types in the room. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Gil Reyes
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    581
    341
    140
    106
See reviews for
737
320
48
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

we loved our family suite and for 130$/night it was a great value.Very easy drive to all the parks. The breakfast buffet was yummy. When we arrived our rug was wet from a recent shampooing and the manager worked with us to reduce our rate even more. It was greatly appreciated. Parking was a big of a hassle this trip. there was a prom in the rear ballroom one night and we had difficulty finding a close spot. Our tub was also stained.

Room Tip: The family suite was perfect. The kids loved the bunk beds and we loved the king! They are a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DOyouwanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Hello DOyouwanna,

Thank you for your recent review on the Sheraton LBVR. Overall, I'm glad that you and your family had a great stay with us. I am sorry about the carpet and parking inconveniences you encountered during your stay. I will review your concerns with our Director of Housekeeping and Chief Engineer. We truly appreciate the constructive and positive feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Gil Reyes
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Spent 4 days at this resort with my 16 year old daughter (Disney weekend). I could not have asked for more attentive staff - everyone was courteous and friendly. The rooms are spacious and VERY comfortable. Location is fantastic - literally across the street from the Disney entrance. We only had breakfast at the hotel but the buffet was very good and reasonably priced (for a hotel!) Lots of restaurants close by and only about a 15 min drive from the airport. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amguest954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear amguest954,

Thank you for the 5 star review on the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort. I've shared your glowing comments with our entire team and we're glad that you and your daughter had an excellent experience at our resort. We truly appreciate the wonderful review and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Gil Reyes
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Just came back from a three day vacation. (April 2013) Let 's start off by saying that the service is outstanding! From the front desk to the pool attendants, everyone is friendly and helpful! They say that location is everything! So It doesn't hurt that the resort is a stone throw to Disney and surrounded by all kinds of resturants. So to break it down, the pool area is great for kids, rooms are comfortable and the hotel is centrally located to everything.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvazquez22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Hello tvazquez22,

Thank you for the amazing review on the Sheraton LBVR. I'm so pleased that our resort team exceeded your expectations during your stay. We also appreciate the great comments on our pool and location to all of Orlando's attractions.

Thank you once again tvazquez22 for your response and we look forward to your next visit when your travels bring you back to Orlando!

Warmest Regards,
Gil Reyes
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have just came back from staying in the sheraton and I must admit we were thoroughly impressed...the location is excellent for all the parks and restaurants, and although there were free buses to some of the attractions, universal studios was missing. The rooms within the hotel are massive and spotless although the bathrooms are quite small. All staff were very polite and so helpful, making us very comfortable as soon as we arrived. If we were returning to Florida from here in the uk we would look to staying here again! :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phelpsy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Phelpsy11,

Thank you for your recent contribution to Tripadvisor. Its great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. Its also great to read the kind words on the cleanliness and our convenient location to all of the theme parks. We truly appreciate the positive feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Gil Reyes
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2013

The hotel has recenly been renovated and they did an outstanding job. The only thing nicer than the accomidations was the staff. The training of the staff was obviouly a priority from Nick at the gift shop to Norris at the front desk along with all of the bellman we encountered. I would highly recomend this hotel to any couple or family looking for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2013
Dear Joe M,

Thank you for the rave review on the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team made a positive connection with you. We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit with us in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Gil Reyes
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I was here in February nice room was clean, very comfortable bed, we were here for 2 nights and we had trasportation to the parks is a bus that goes every 30 min and also we had breakfast buffet and was very good and very friendly staff too I had a good time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verito23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2013
Dear Verito23,

Thank you for the positive review on Tripadvisor. Its great to hear that our team and location exceeded your expectations. We truly appreciate the wonderful comments and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Gil Reyes
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#118 of 337 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

Property: Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
Address: 12205 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#52 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few blocks from the Downtown Disney entrance to Walt Disney World Resort, our Orlando Resort features a full service spa, family suites, two pools, kids activities, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free transportation to all Disney Theme Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Safari Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Safari Hotel
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing