We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not really a resort, but still a decent place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
Ranked #199 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not really a resort, but still a decent place”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

To be fair, they say there is a spa on the top floor (6th) which I did not get to. The 2 pools were decent but my 14yo son found the water slide to be to 'young' for him. We easily found lounge chairs by the pool on which to relax after a long day at Disney. The outdoor bar was also nice (with the exception of one patron who clearly had been at the bar too long). The room was spacious (though we swear our two queen beds were simply doubles in disguise). But the beds were comfortable enough and the room was quiet and had an balcony with 2 chairs & a small table which overlooked the pool area. Parking on Saturday night was tough; an outside event at the hotel had used all the spots. Apparently this is common. Staff was very nice. Overall, I'd look to stay here again if I find myself in the Disney area

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pools afford a view but will be noisy unless you are on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9_Lynnette_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Dear 9_Lynnette_E,

Thank you for your recent review on the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort. I appreciate the constructive and positive feedback that you have provided us. We will certainly address your comments to our parking team for corrective action. Thank you for your response and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Gil Reyes
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    588
    346
    141
    110
See reviews for
750
322
49
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We had a great 3 night stay. From check-in, to Jason & the pool staff, to the breakfast buffet, service was outstanding. In fact, the service was outstanding even before we arrived - to find a wonderful birthday surprise for our 5-yea-old twins waiting in our suite! Our kids also loved the bunkbeds, water slide and children's pool area. Pools were a bit chilly, nice hot-tubs though. All in all, not a luxury resort by any means, and there can be a bit of hallway noise, but fantastic value for the price, well located, and we would not hesitate to return or recommend to others.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to overlook the pools, so they're well located. Maybe an end room might have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WLKSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Hello Swolphin,

We truly appreciate your great contribution to Tripadvisor.I've shared your review with our entire team and we're so pleased that our team and resort exceeeded your expectations during your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to be your hotel of choice on your next trip to Orlando!

Warmest Regards,
Gil Reyes
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood,Pa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

What a great choice for Disney. The hotel is very kid friendly. You can get rooms with bunk beds. Huge kiddy pool. All rooms come with a balcony, The front desk was VERY accommodating. Free breakfast for SPG.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamelat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Hello Pamelat,

Thank you for the rave review on the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort. We truly appreciate your five star rating and we're glad that you felt our location was ideal for Disney. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Orlando!

Warmest Regards,

Gil Reyes
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Fl
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I have vacationed in the Orlando area many times and use Priceline name your price exclusively as my means of booking a great rate. I had some concerns about this property because of its age and location but was more than pleased. I upgraded my room to a pool view (10$ extra a night) and am glad I did...Apopka Vineland is an extremely busy road and not a relaxing view. The pool courtyard was extremely well landscaped and gave a tropical vacation feel. I thoroughly enjoyed our balcony - we even brought take out in one evening and put our tired feet up. Pool was above average for a 4 star. Room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. Some find the vanity in the hall odd but I liked it - one person can be getting ready with a steam free mirror well your significant other is showering. Daily resort fee was 16.95 includes self-parking which is on the lower end for the Orlando area. I can not confirm but pretty sure priceline express deal came out less then my rate for the same dates ...see resort fee listed prior to buying. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have to Pay for Pool view - it may be worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoRoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Hello RoRoFL,

Thank you for the great review on your most recent stay with us! We’re pleased that you thought our resort had a great value and location. I also agree with you on our resort fee which is one of the best prices in the Orlando area. We truly appreciate the great comments and we look forward to your next visit in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Gil Reyes
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Very nice hotel lovely pool area, great for kids!
Nice room with balcony. But beware some of the pillows were feather and made my DGD very ill.So ill we ended up in an emergency room! There was nothing to say they used feather pillows.
Parking was horrendous a real problem to get a space anywhere near the room often!
I wouldn't return because of the feathers but a niice hotel.
Did not eat breakfast here but had food by the pool which was great . Really close to DTD :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Lin G,

First and foremost, I hope your feeling better. I wanted to thank you for your recent contribution to Tripadvisor. Although I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit with us, I'm sorry to hear about the inconveniences during your stay. I can tell you that in the future, you can request certain pillow types in the room. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Gil Reyes
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

we loved our family suite and for 130$/night it was a great value.Very easy drive to all the parks. The breakfast buffet was yummy. When we arrived our rug was wet from a recent shampooing and the manager worked with us to reduce our rate even more. It was greatly appreciated. Parking was a big of a hassle this trip. there was a prom in the rear ballroom one night and we had difficulty finding a close spot. Our tub was also stained.

Room Tip: The family suite was perfect. The kids loved the bunk beds and we loved the king! They are a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DOyouwanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Hello DOyouwanna,

Thank you for your recent review on the Sheraton LBVR. Overall, I'm glad that you and your family had a great stay with us. I am sorry about the carpet and parking inconveniences you encountered during your stay. I will review your concerns with our Director of Housekeeping and Chief Engineer. We truly appreciate the constructive and positive feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Gil Reyes
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Spent 4 days at this resort with my 16 year old daughter (Disney weekend). I could not have asked for more attentive staff - everyone was courteous and friendly. The rooms are spacious and VERY comfortable. Location is fantastic - literally across the street from the Disney entrance. We only had breakfast at the hotel but the buffet was very good and reasonably priced (for a hotel!) Lots of restaurants close by and only about a 15 min drive from the airport. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amguest954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear amguest954,

Thank you for the 5 star review on the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort. I've shared your glowing comments with our entire team and we're glad that you and your daughter had an excellent experience at our resort. We truly appreciate the wonderful review and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Gil Reyes
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#121 of 337 in Orlando
2,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

Property: Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
Address: 12205 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#52 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few blocks from the Downtown Disney entrance to Walt Disney World Resort, our Orlando Resort features a full service spa, family suites, two pools, kids activities, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free transportation to all Disney Theme Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Safari Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Safari Hotel
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing