We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
Ranked #198 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this hotel”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We have the best time at this hotel. It's so clean the staff is believable from the front desk all the to the pool staff. We get the Jr suite that over look the pool. Pool area is super nice.Can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bddf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLBV, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear bddf,

I am so glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and decided to post it on Trip Advisor. If ever your travels take you back to Orlando we would love to be of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Mark Politte
General Manager
mark.politte@sheratonlbv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    588
    346
    143
    110
See reviews for
751
322
50
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Pool area is awesome with something for everyone but not as awesome as Kenzo was at the front desk. Treated us like family and made it a five star experience. Go with the bunk bed rooms if you have kids. Plenty of room !!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ptpastortim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLBV, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Ptpastortim,

I am so glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and decided to post it on Trip Advisor. I especially appreciate your kind words regarding Kenzo. She has very quickly turned into a superstar for the resort. If ever your travels take you back to Orlando we would love to be of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Mark Politte
General Manager
mark.politte@sheratonlbv.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed for three nights in July. Our room was just the right size for four people with two queen beds. Beds were great. The bathroom vanity was separate from the shower/toilet. The shower did have some shelves in that were very old and rusty. Definitely could use some updating in that area. Our room did have a mini fridge which was nice. I guess you can get a room with a microwave for an extra fee. The rooms did come with two bottles of water each day. There is a liter size bottle of water but don't open it because it will cose you $9. The pools are great. There is a small pool for kids with sprinklers and a zero depth entry that gradually gets deeper throughout the pool. Then a larger pool with a water slide for older kids. They do provide towels and there were lots of chairs available. Different activities during the day like bingo, painting, and volleyball for the kids. There is a nice market inside with a good variety of snacks and drinks. Drinks at the bar are a bit pricey. If you see an empty beer bucket I suggest grabbing it and buying your own beer to take to the pool.

Hotel is super close to the parks and lots of places to eat. Many within walking distance. There is a resort fee so be sure to get your itemized receipt when checking out to make sure you are charged correctly.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a pool view otherwise you stare at the parking lot.
See more room tips
Green Features: You do get a $5 credit if you choose to use the same towels. I don't even think that buys you a drink.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLBV, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Kim H,

Thank you for staying with us and your recent Trip Advisor posting. I appreciate your comments both positive and constructive. I will certainly share your posting with the team here and we will utilize to improve.

If ever your travels take you back to Orlando we would love to be of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Mark Politte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simcoe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Let me first state that the Lake Buena Vista Sheraton is an excellent hotel/resort.

The secure inner courtyard that housed the pool, the bar, the fire amenity and a number of clean relaxing pools was beautiful. With temperatures approaching 40 Degrees Celsius during our stay, we were happy to use the courtyard pool to escape the heat.

The Junior Suite we stayed in was comfortable and clean with up to date bedding, flat-screens and furniture. With 4 adults in the room, we took full advantage of the large expanse of the suite.

The "Official Sheraton Staff" was professional, helpful and competent during our time there.

Our complaint is with the, Concierge.

Our main purpose for our trip to Florida was to attend Disney as a family.
We did our research online and as part of that research, we called the Lake Buena Vista Sheraton to enquire about the room and Disney tickets. We wanted to know if the Sheraton sold tickets to Disney.
The Front Desk advised us that they did sell Disney Tickets at the Sheraton. The Front Desk then transferred our call to, "The Concierge".
During our conversation with, " The Concierge", we were told that, " after we checked in to the Sheraton, we were to go to the Concierge Desk. Once at the Concierge Desk, we would be able to purchase our Disney tickets at a "significant discount".
We asked what "significant" meant in real terms?
The Concierge stated that they were not allowed to disclose the discount on the phone, but that it was "significant"!

This was great news; at least, that is what we thought at that point.

We continued with our online research, preparing ourselves for the full Disney experience.

We then discovered the importance of " The FastPass System" at Disney and called back a second time to make sure that we could book the FastPass system at the Sheraton Hotel as well. We were assured again that we could book everything through the Sheraton once we checked in and we would be good to go for the next morning at Disney. With that in mind and given the fact I was dealing with the Sheraton, I trusted their information.

On Friday August 1st, we checked into the Sheraton and were directed to the 'Concierge' for our Disney ticket purchases. We quickly learned that 'the Concierge' was in fact a, "Disney Vacation Booth" or to be more precise, a "Time Share Vacation Proprieties Booth".
A discount was offered for the tickets, however like most time share sales techniques, you had to sit through a presentation (unknown time frame). THIS IS NOT WHAT WE WERE TOLD ON THE PHONE!

We declined to sit through a Time Share presentation and ended up purchasing our Disney Tickets at the gate the next morning.

To end, we spoke to the hotel manager, Greg about our displeasure and lack of transparency with the 'concierge' desk. Greg, followed up with our complaint and left us a nice gift in our room.

This review is given to travellers in order for them to have the proper information, so that they can make an informed decision.
KEY TAKEAWAYS:
* Discount tickets to Disney are tied to sitting through a Time Share Presentation.
* Official Sheraton Staff at Lake Buena Vista were excellent.
* Concierge Booth at Sheraton is a Time Share Booth.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OutofTheColdSimcoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLBV, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear OutofThecoldsim,

Thank you for staying with us and your recent Trip Advisor posting. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay here and that Greg stepped in and took care of the problem that you had with the Concierge's desk. I am sharing your comments with their management as transparency is required and that certainly did not happen with your inquiry. I apologize for that.

If ever your travels take you back to Orlando we would love to be of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Mark Politte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel is very nice. The staff is very friendly. The only problem that we had was the "non disclosed resort fee" at checkout. We prepaid for the room at approximately $200 for two nights which is a great price. I gave them my credit card upon check in and the only thing that I was told is that it was for the resort fee. I was thinking that if we used spa services that charge would go on my card. At checkout, they charged me $75.00 more than the original $200.00 and said it was for parking etc. Very disappointed that it wasn't disclosed upon paying in advance or check in.

Room Tip: Choose to get extra pillows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tawni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLBV, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Tawni H,

Thank you for staying with us and your recent Trip Advisor posting. I am glad that you found the resort overall to be very nice. I am sorry that you were not aware of the resort fee. It should be quoted to you at the time of making your reservation. We certainly do not want to hide it. May I ask how you made your reservation? If something is not correct we certainly want to fix it. My contact information is listed below for you.

If ever your travels take you back to Orlando we would love to be of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Mark Politte
Mark.politte@sheratonlbv.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We asked for a check in at noon. We got to the hotel around 12:15 and was told we wouldn't be able to check in until 2. We went out for a couple of hours and came back at 2 to find out our room was still not ready. We went to the bar to hang out until we received a call. Gary, the bartender, was very friendly! After sitting there for a couple of hours he asked what we were up to. We told him how we were still waiting for our room. He went inside and talked to someone and our room was ready!! In addition to his exceptional service, we appreciate him greatly for making sure we got to our room. The restaurant zest had slow service, and ok food. Overall, we had a good time.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CPGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLBV, General Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear COGD,

Thank you for staying with us and your recent Trip Advisor posting. I appreciate your comments both positive and constructive. I will certainly share your kind words with Gary and his team members. I will also share your comments regarding check in and the restaurant to the appropriate staff members and we will utilize to improve.

If ever your travels take you back to Orlando we would love to be of service to you again.

Respectfully,
Mark Politte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobcaygeon, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We booked 2 nights for business, due to the low room rates and proximity to Orange County Convention Centre. After our initial booking, we decided to give ourselves some fun time before and after, and ended up book-ending our stay with 2 more 1-night reservations. One full month ahead of our arrival, we saw the potential for annoyances because of our separate bookings, so we emailed the reservation management explaining the situation, and asked them to ensure that our entire 4-night stay was registered in their reservation system as 1-stay, in the same room. They replied right away and confirmed that all had been arranged.

Upon arrival, front desk staff seemed surprised by this and took about 20-minutes to "fix" our reservation and coordinate our keys so that the keys wouldn't lock us out. Despite us being proactive, and all this additional hassle, we were still locked out of our room 2 times, for 20-minutes each time after long 10-hour business days where we just wanted to back to our rooms and relax. Each time, I had to call down to the lobby 3 times because despite someone "being on their way up"... only our neighbouring guests were getting out of the elevator (no one from the front desk) on our floor (which was just 2-minutes away from the front lobby to our floor). The second day we were locked out, they didn't even apologize for the inconvenience and blamed us - said we must of stored the key so that it somehow de-magnetized. The 2nd time, I kept one of our two keys in the room, unused, just to be sure - checked it, and that one didn't even work... so it had nothing to do with how we stored the keys, but everything to do with how they programmed the keys.

Aside from that, the room was nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom sink being in the foyer wasn't as weird or annoying as I thought it might be. But the main bathroom was TINY - like a 2-pc bathroom that they magically squished a bath/shower into. When this resort was converted to a Sheraton, it looks like they took part of the bathroom and converted it to a room closet, which pushed the sink into the tiny foyer. The size wasn't the worst part.. Tub/Shower fixtures were so incredibly basic that the water temperature wasn't even variable... it seemed to be locked to 4 temp settings, of which only 2 were bearable. I was sure after the first day that maybe our fixtures were broken, but figured if that were the case, the maid would have noticed when she was cleaning and would have arranged to have it fixed. On one of the settings that was bearable, the water temp starts out as lukewarm, slowly warms up to what my preferred temp is for about a minute, and then quickly changes to scolding hot... like, might leave a mark kinda hot. Then I had to change the water to the cold setting, and go through the whole cycle again, OR cut my showers to less than 5-minutes long.

The toilet paper fixture kept on falling off the wall... we hoped that the maid would report it an arrange to have it fixed.. but no. Everyday we came back to it barely holding on until you try to lightly use it...clangs back onto to floor and it's almost impossible to put back up... 4-days.. the maid kept on ignoring it.

The A/C was so loud... starts off as an annoying humm, until you're almost asleep, and then starts to roar so loud you'd think you have a gas generator in the room.

We tipped the maid generously every day, hoping she'd place requests to fix some of the issues. Despite, this, instead our belongings (low-valued ones) were removed from the room on the last day. My husband gets chest-pains from an acid-reflux related health issue, so we keep some breaded goods on hand for emergency symptoms... it helps to keep the acid pain down in addition to some meds. So we had 2 breaded items in bags/sealed containers on the main dresser for this purpose. Everything else was stored away in the drawer or mini-fridge. On the last day, the breaded items disappeared after we returned to the room.

We thought of ending some of our days in the pool - the view from our room in the AM before the kids were out in full force was lovely. By evening, the water was so cloudy, we couldn't bring ourselves to even put our feet in... not sure if this is the standard in Disney-area resorts, but the filtration/chlorination system clearly wasn't keeping up with hundreds of kids pissing in the pool all day.

Our room type was a "preferred guest" floor with a poolview because we are Starwood members.. I would hate to see what the non-preferred rooms and service were like.

Even if the room key issue hadn't occurred, we still would be unlikely return guests. Yes, I've staying in worse places, but there are SO MANY alternative choices in the area at the same, or slightly higher prices... we won't bother staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#122 of 337 in Orlando
2,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

Property: Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
Address: 12205 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#52 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few blocks from the Downtown Disney entrance to Walt Disney World Resort, our Orlando Resort features a full service spa, family suites, two pools, kids activities, complimentary Wi-Fi, and free transportation to all Disney Theme Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Safari Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Safari Hotel
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing