We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay somewhere else for the same price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Celebration Inn on Lake Cecile
Ranked #291 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay somewhere else for the same price”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We shouldn't have been cheap and stayed somewhere else. They are undergoing construction right now and it is embarrassing to still have guests there. The "front desk" is folding tables and a computer set up in the "breakfast" area - very make-shift. There is no ice anywhere but the lobby. 3 out of 4 lamps in our room didn't work - burnt out bulb when we arrived. I never felt clean or relaxed in the room so it didn't make for a pleasant stay.

There are sections of the hotel that have the floor missing because of construction and they don't use the AC in common areas or the elevator - it was very hot! The breakfast was toast, cereal and cheese and that was all. Nothing to be considered hot and not satisfying at all.

NO WIFI in rooms only in one corner of the lobby does it work. Maybe this place will be better when it is done but elect to stay somewhere else in the mean time! There are plenty of places for the same price point next door.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    45
    37
    24
    40
See reviews for
61
45
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our family reserved 3 rooms all on the same floor (5th) and we all enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly, the free continental breakfast was good. When we come back in this area again, we'll stay. I'm glad we ignored some of the reviews...and yes, you can see where they are updating the hotel but was not bothered by the noise. The staff were very friendly every time we left and come back we were greeted and acknowledged. We didn't use the fitness room, or the kids activities, but used the pool once and the shuttle service was used 4 days by my children. They said they felt safe going to and coming back from the park by them selves...(even thou they are 30, they look younger and I still worry about them)

Room Tip: we were on the 5th floor and it was quiet. we went to breakfast around 8:30am with no problems, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jaup21955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very nice experience. The staff was very helpful. Everyone was friendly. The room was neat and orderly and clean. The pool was very nice. The view from the terrace beyond compare. Overall we had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fulloballoony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed at the Royal Celebration on April 6th, 2014 for one night. (since it was located close to the dinner shows we were interested in). On arrival thought the building looked deserted, but found the lobby was on the back of the building, along with a nice pool, facing the lake - not sure if there were any mosquitoes around since we were only outside during the day. Check in was fast, they made copies of my credit card and drivers license. We had room 307, 3rd floor. the room was spacious, with a small closet for hanging clothes. Room temperature was perfect on arrival. The decor was dated, but not unpleasant. The carpet new and clean, Old fixtures, and tile in the bath, but clean. The shower flow was adequate, the water hot, but could have been hotter. The room was quiet, A/C was one of the quieter ones. The TV was a large old CRT 4:3 with remote, which we did not explore the channels, - only watched the news. There is NO WiFi in the rooms, only in the lobby and second floor breakfast area (with indoor and outdoor seating ) The room had phone, alarm clock, small refrigerator with freezer, microwave (which we did not try). There was a comfortable arm chair and foot rest, a desk and chair, and a King size bed. The Bed and pillows were comfortable, but the shiny comforter did not allow body moisture to escape, so took that off and was still comfortable. We checked to mattress for signs of bugs, but did not find any bugs of any kind anywhere. The bathroom had a hair dryer, ice bucket, plastic glasses and a little coffee maker, but no coffee, filters or foam cups. The room had sliding glass door to a small balcony, the door has a lock, and a removable bar the securely keep the door in place. The complimentary breakfast was served between 7 - 9 am. consisted of bread, toast, ham, cheese, jellies, milk, coffee, and juice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Stay in the third floor by the elevator for some reason those room are well decorated and cleaner.. Try to stay away from the second building doesn't have wifi ..get non smoking too.. And for a few dollars more the king size has a nice size room ..

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cita1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Just stayed there this past week with my girlfriend. The staff was very kind and helpful during our entire stay and the hotel is located lakeside with a nice view of the lake, depending on which side of the hotel your room is on. There is no wi-fi in the rooms, but that was clearly stated on the booking sight, so you have to go to the lobby or breakfast room to use the free wi-fi. The "breakfast" was a complete joke. Apple and Orange juice, Coffee, toast, and ham and cheese for making sandwiches. I feel like hotels should have to meet some sort of minimum before they can advertise free breakfast. The rooms were clean and the shower had plenty of hot water. The beds were also pretty comfy. The air conditioner was extremely loud and there was no option to keep the fan on so it was constantly turning on and off all night. Our room was located by the door to the outside so we got to hear the constant bang of the door all night, as well as the two ladies who stayed up laughing until 3:00am every night (why does every hotel seem to have these people?) in the room next to us. The free shuttle to Universal and Seaworld left at 7:20am, and this hotel was the first stop. It makes stops at a handful of other places before heading to Seaworld and then Universal, so by the time we actually got to Universal we had been on the shuttle for over an hour. So if you don't mind a long shuttle ride, or a breakfast of just ham sandwiches, this hotel isn't bad.. especially for the price. Just hope you can get a room near quiet neighbors.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kkuurrttmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manistique Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed at this motel for one night, We flew in late and didn't want to drive all the way to Clearwater Beach that night. Oh boy, This place is dirty, The sheets are old and thin. It was only 42.00 so I guess you get what you pay for, But It could of at least been clean, Soap and water are cheap!!! They only have a coffee machine that drops a cup and fill with yucky coffee. Never Again...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blonniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#48 of 152 in Kissimmee
277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#100 of 152 in Kissimmee
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
2.2 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Link Motel
Golden Link Motel
#44 of 152 in Kissimmee
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Celebration Inn on Lake Cecile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Celebration Inn on Lake Cecile

Property: Royal Celebration Inn on Lake Cecile
Address: 4944 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Orlando, FL 34746-5337
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Celebration Inn on Lake Cecile 2*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All guestrooms have either double, queen or king beds and feature a balcony or a patio. The rooms also offer a full array of amenities, including electronic door locks, coffee/tea makers with complimentary coffee, microwaves and refrigerators. All guest rooms have either double or queen beds (limited king rooms available) and feature a balcony. Featuring: 222 Standard & Deluxe Rooms Interior Corridors Turn Down Service Refrigerator Microwave Oven Coffee Maker Iron & Ironing Board Hair Dryer Cable TV with HBO Local Phone Calls Guest Laundry Each of the guest rooms at Royal Celebration hotel is designed with your comfort in mind. You'll enjoy amenities that you'd expect from higher-priced hotels, but at an affordable rate that fits the family budget. Our guest rooms are tastefully appointed and all of them include these helpful amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Royal Celebration Inn on Lake Cecile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Celebration Inn On Lake Cecile Hotel Orlando
Royal Celebration Orlando
Royal Celebration Inn Lake Cecile
Royal Celebration Inn On Lake Cecile Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing