We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near perfect vacation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando
Ranked #171 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 11 January 2014

My sister and I stay 3 night here while visiting universal studios. I called the hotel about a week before the trip to confirm the room and they only had me down for 2 nights not three. Seance I booked the trip as a universal studios package I call the park and they were able to fix the issue. I called the hotel back the next day and they had me down for 3 nights.
Once we arrived the check is was quick and easy. The lobby was inviting but the halls were very uninviting so bad that I was worried about the room being the same but the room was perfect bed were great, both of us slept great all 3 nights. The room was clean for the most part a small amount of mold in the shower other than that it was fine.
We eat at at the TGIfridays for dinner all three nights and breakfast all three mornings the dinner meals were great and the prices were very fare the breakfast was good too nothing special. The free wifi was great the first night slow the second night and didn't work the last night kinda a pain but didn't bother us too much.
The location was great for us a twenty minute walk to universal and iride trolley pickup right in front of the hotel. The front desk was very helpful with info and they let me print my boarding pass right from there computer right at the front counter without a fee.
I would highly recommend this hotel if visiting universal studios and don't want to stay at one of there very expensive resorts.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomaheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Hall_Operations, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

We are happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and our staff at the Fresh, Fun, and Affordable Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando®. TGI Fridays does offer great food and amazing drinks at our location, just down a hallway from our main lobby. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,100)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

855 - 861 of 2,100 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two weeks in November last year. The hotel was always clean and staff courteous. Our room was cleaned every day to high standard.

I would like to mention and thank Chris (Jacksonsville Jaguars fan) who drives for the company organised by the hotel who drove myself and boyfriend to Discovery Cove. When we hadn't rang for our return journey from Discovery Cove by an expected time, Chris had become a little concerned. So when we did ring to be picked up the dispatcher was aware of us and awaiting our call. It's that attention to detail that makes all of the difference :)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank timothymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Hall_Operations, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for the review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Fresh, Fun, and Affordable Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando®. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I was a guest at the hotel from January 2nd - January 9th. Staff are great, rooms are clean, and location was perfect. I would stay here again and also recommend this hotel to others. TGIF is horrible food and service, this restaurant needs to be replaced.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Hall_Operations, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write and share such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are sorry that TGIF did not meet your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon next time your travels take you to the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel during our visit to Florida. The location was perfect considering it is right across from universal studios, the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly ! I would definately reccommend this hotel to others as well as stau there again myself in the future!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekTheKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Hall_Operations, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

We are pleased to hear of the great experience you had while staying with us at the Fresh, Fun, and Affordable Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando®. We offer the perfect place to stay for visiting Universal, or any of the other fun Orlando attractions. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My husband and I and my parents stayed in a 2 BR suite for two nights. The suite was well apportioned with a central living room and kitchenette (full size fridge and dish washer, microwave, toaster, and assorted dishes and silverware) between two bedrooms, each with their own bathroom. Each bedroom had 2 full sized beds - sort of small for 2 people, with weird, lumpy pillows. The linens and shower curtain had some wear, but the rooms were clean and the location couldn't be beat. The service desk was slow, but we were checking in/out at high volume times. We loved having all the room and would consider staying there again.

Room Tip: The 8th floor west side of the building has a nice view of Universal Studios - you can see the firew...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Hall_Operations, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review for our future guests to read. We take pride in our friendly service here at the Fresh, Fun, and Affordable Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando®. We are proud that you had a wonderful stay! We invite you back to stay with us again next time you are in the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Staff was very friendly, and accommodating. Location was extremely convenient.
The beds were very comfortable. Affordable
Spacious rooms. Bathroom was ok.
Hotel was a little dated but clean.
TGIF was right on the corner of the property. Wonderful restaurant choice for property.
Pool area was nice, good size. Included Kiddie pool area.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank cplot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Hall_Operations, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thanks for sharing your recent stay experience at the Fresh, Fun, and Affordable Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando®. Please visit us again next time your travels take you to the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here, just across the street from Universal. It is convenient location to access malls, international drive and the outlet malls. It has an on site TGIF so food is not a problem. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicalaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Hall_Operations, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Fresh, Fun, and Affordable Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando®. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn & Suites
#122 of 340 in Orlando
456 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando

Address: 5905 Kirkman Road, Orlando, FL 32819-7925
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £63 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn & Suites across from Universal Orlando is located in the heart of Central Florida's exciting attractions, convention and shopping area. Visit our recently renovated hotel just across the street from the Universal Orlando Resort. Our property features a variety of room types to fit any traveler's needs from Deluxe Guest Rooms with two double beds or a king size bed, and spacious One or Two-Bedroom Suites with nicely equipped kitchenette including microwave and refrigerator. Must be at least 21 to stay. Fabulous amenities to enhance your visit to Orlando such as Game Room, Gift Shop, Guest Laundry Facilities and Valet Service, Fitness Center, Business Center, Outdoor Heated Pool and Kids Splash Zone and the Destination Universal Guest Services Desk with discount attraction tickets to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, and SeaWorld. Complimentary Limited Scheduled transportation to Universal Orlando and SeaWorld. Transportation to Walt Disney World also available. Shuttle transportation schedule subject to change seasonally, service provided through the Destination Universal Guest Services Desk, advance reservations required. TGI Friday's Restaurant on-property serving Breakfast Buffet, Lunch and Dinner, Bar offers Happy Hour daily. TGI Friday's also serving room service. Banquet/Meeting facilities feature 13,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space including 6,500 square foot ballroom and 8 break out rooms. Our experienced team will make your stay or event with us special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Main Gate To Universal Orlando Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn And Suites Main Gate To Universal Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Holiday Inn & Suites Across From Universal Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing