We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando
Nearby Hotels
US$352
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$252
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$259
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$351
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$311
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$290
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$272
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,254)
Filter reviews
2,254 results
Traveller rating
593
926
432
159
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
926
432
159
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstgi fridayskirkman roadminute walkstayed at the holiday innupgraded to a suitekids eat freefree shuttlegolden corralcity walkbreakfast buffetguest servicesone bedroom suiteuniversal orlandotwo double bedsinternational driveshuttle servicegift shop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
874 - 879 of 2,254 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I have stayed at other hotels including Holiday Inns. I would just like to inform customers of what to expect at this location. I read TP all the time before I travel to make the best experience for all my trips. First upon arrival an hour earlier then check-in at 4p which was not a problem because sometimes there r rooms available. But at 4p the lobby was full of customers waiting. 4:30 finally got a nice room. Had 3 friends staying in one room together n were having a time getting enough clean towel n fresh for next day. WIFI was free but computer in business center cost money to use. The card eyes for room has to be tried over n over to get it to open doors. Had an adjoining door n could hear the family next door that stayed up very late. Make sure u ask about not getting this kind of room. Good part is the staff are very nice. Easy on n off I-4 interstate hwy.

Room Tip: Make sure there is no adjoining door because u will hear their activities.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank akingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Hall_Operations, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Fresh, Fun, and Affordable Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando®. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as this will help us review areas of opportunity for continuous improvement. We invite you to stay with us again next time you are in the Orlando area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Candace at the front desk was very sweet and accommodating at 1 in the morning. The room was nice but there was a faint smell of smoke. Didn't know that they still had smoking rooms. TGIF's is connected to the hotel and has a nice breakfast buffet.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank jasonlcms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Hall_Operations, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words and posting such great review. We are thrilled to learn your time with us was most enjoyable, and we will share your great comments with Candace. We are proud of our entire Team of Guest Service Specialists, as they each share the passion to provide the positive memorable stay experience we are known for. Our smoking rooms are only on one floor so we apology you were placed on that floor somehow. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My family came to Orlando for five days. Our stay here at the Holiday Inn was great. The people that work here were very helpful. The hotel was clean, warm and inviting. When we got here, we found our room very clean. We had no trouble sleeping since it was so quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Hall_Operations, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

We are delighted that you had a great stay with us at the Fresh, Fun, and Affordable Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando®. We invite you back to stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed in room 409, I arrived at 1:30 and Dale helped me with an early check in. He was very polite and made me feel at home, great guy. The room was nice and clean, and the location was great, literally across from universal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Hall_Operations, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for posting such great review of the Fresh, Fun, and Affordable Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando®. We are thrilled to learn you have enjoyed your time with us. Please visit us again next time your travels take you to the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is lovely and the rooms are nice. The rooms need to be cleaned better rather than just making the beds. The staff are all very friendly and helpful.

The pool area is poor especially the beds. You also need a pool bar as you need to got to the hotel shop. TGI's is fine but the hotel would benefit from it's own restaurant. The kids eat free is a bonus though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindymorrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Hall_Operations, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay. It is of deepest regret to learn that your recent stay with us was anything less than exceptional. We appreciate that you took the time to provide this feedback as the points you have described are being reviewed by our Management Team. We look forward in welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews