We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT PLACE FOR EVERYONE”
Review of World of Disney

World of Disney
Ranked #1 of 119 Shopping in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "World Of Disney Store, in Disney Springs, is the largest Disney character store in Walt Disney World Resort-and on Earth!
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A GREAT PLACE FOR EVERYONE”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

YOUNG OR OLD, NO MATTER, in this theme park there is something for everyone, young and old
Meet Mickey and Minnie mouse, all your cartoon favourites, or like i did, just soak up the atmosphere, the staff are brilliant, nothing is too much trouble, being an american myself ,i fit right in, but it makes no difference what country your from, they will make you feel right at home, you can still get cheap return flights on a package holiday to Orlando if you book in advance, the kids will love it, if not try Disney Land Paris,cheaper on the pocket, a train ride away, euro-express.I must mention, you will not see everything in one day, it's a hundred times bigger than Alton Towers and well worth it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,095
    964
    265
    36
    16
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Murray, Kentucky
Level Contributor
205 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Any and everything Disney ou can imagine”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Wow, what a store! Huge store that has everything Disney you can imagine. My only complaint is that it is so big that it can be overwhelming and hard to find something. But the cast members are very helpful if you are looking for something specific. We always make an effort to stop here every time we go to Walt Disney World to pick up the bulk of our souvineirs

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank froggy922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fleet
Level Contributor
262 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Love this store”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Ok so i have been before and reviewed but this time around i brought so much than i did the first,its an amazing shop full from floor to celing with everything Disney,i just loved seeing the childrens faces who had been made over (sadly mine have grown out of Disney) i love this place and every time i go i find things....I thought it was well prices compared to our disney store in the uk..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ok78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Neat place.”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

This place has anything and everything Disney related. You and your family will love it. From Vera Bradley disney bags, my wife loved, to jewelry to clothing and stuffed animals.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Ontario
Level Contributor
189 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“#1-Rated Shopping Destination in Orlando? No Way.”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Disney's a great place, it really is. Downtown Disney is a lot of fun. And the World of Disney store is huge, has an incredible selection of Disney merchandise, and is the go-to store for Disney souvenirs.

But TripAdvisor's #1 shopping destination in all of Orlando? I can't imagine how.

Its worth including as a stop during a trip to Downtown Disney, but that's it. Expect to pay inflated Disney theme park prices for everything you buy. And be careful walking through the store....its full to overflowing with merchandise, often crowded with people, and there's always a plethora of unsupervised children running amok.

While it has its merits (if you are looking for a specific costume or Disney character item, I can almost guarantee they will have what you are looking for), I would much rather spend an hour or two at one of the Premium Outlet locations or the Florida Mall if seeking the best shopping experience that Orlando has to offer.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gina-Gina-Bo-Bina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed World of Disney also viewed

 

Been to World of Disney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing