We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive
Ranked #118 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed there on 5/30/2014. My non-smoking king size bed was comfortable. The room very clean and new looking. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was great. It was exactly what I expected from a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OliverTwist66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary_Bonomo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hello funpauly,

Thank you for taking time to share your review. I am glad that you were comfortable during your stay and that we were able to fulfill all of your needs. We hope that you come back to see us again when you are in the Central Florida area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 977 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Very clean. We walked to Universal every day and would get a taxi back after a long day of walking. Cab ride was less than 10 bucks and worth it. Breakfast was typical holiday Inn express food. Donecwell.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Corie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary_Bonomo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hello Corie,

Thank you for choosing our property for your time in Orlando. I know that you had many options to choose from, but I truly appreciate that you gave us the opportunity. I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your time at our property and that we were able to be your home away from home. Thanks again for writing and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the Sunshine state!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

While the location is on International Drive, the hotel is hidden behind a small strip shopping center and a closed building. The hotel itself is very nice. The rooms are clean and well furnished. The staff was very friendly. There are several good restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: If you are on a business trip, ask for a room at the end of the hallways. The theme park tourist cr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cowbulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My family and I stayed here for four nights in May 2014. Hotel is in a great spot on international drive very close to Universal. Breakfast was included and included a good selection of cereals, yogurts, eggs, pancakes, breads, juice. Room very clean and beds comfortable. Most staff were friendly and polite, in particular Christian at the front desk. Wifi was a bit hit and miss unfortunately and had a problem with noise in the corridors on one night. Also A/C in the room was noisy. But overall we were very happy and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NL2017A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary_Bonomo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hello AudreyN10,

Thank you so very much for taking time to share your review of our property. I am so very glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us. I appreciate you bringing the noise of your AC to our attention, so that we can focus more on this area to ensure it does not continue to be a consistent issue for guests.

I hope that when you find yourself in the Orlando area again, you will come back to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is squeaky clean and the bed is very comfortable. It serves a daily hot breakfast with tons of healthy variety. Above all, I think this hotels location in the heart of international drive is what lures me to this hotel. You are right in the middle of action and only one mile from the universal studios.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dumptruck_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

my sister and I stayed here for a week the end of mar. 2014.It was absolutely perfect. the staff were so helpful and polite. breakfast amazing. great location for hopping on the I-trolley and seeing the sights. I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 429Cottagegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had an episode with the fire alarm being set off at 7am because of a meeting at the meeting room.
The wi-fi is free but never worked well.
Breakfast is too simple and they don't have enough room to accommodate everyone.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south suffer with the lights from the waterpark billboard at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DiegoCogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary_Bonomo, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear DiegoCogo,

Thank you so very much for taking time to share your review of the hotel. I do apologize that you and your family were inconvenienced on the day when our meeting room group set off the fire alarm. I completely empathize with the confusion and nervousness you must have felt when you heard the alarm bells ringing that morning. Please keep in mind that since that incident we have changed our meeting room contracts to prohibit use any type of substance or equipment that risks setting off the fire alarms.

I am also sorry to see that you were not happy with our breakfast options. This is most surprising as our brand recently launched a new, even more varied number of breakfast foods to the menu to ensure that we offer something for everyone. If you have a suggestion for something to be added, we are always willing to share requests from our guests to the corporate offices.

Wireless internet is something that we all heavily rely upon these days. I am so sorry to hear that you were not able to completely enjoy ours during your stay. We do have a 24-hour technical support team designated to assist with connectivity and other Internet related issues. I do hope that you will give our hotel another opportunity to redeem ourselves and our Internet when you are in Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive

Address: 7276 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Family Hotel in Orlando
#111 Business Hotel in Orlando
#111 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £68 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites at International Drive welcomes you to Orlando! Our brand new facilities will provide you with an unforgettable experience while you visit Orlando and the local attractions.The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando at International Drive is your home away from home and we're here to provide you and your family with great accommodations, excellent breakfast and unbelievable service.The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando at International Drive is conveniently located only minutes away from Universal Studios, Sea World, Walt Disney World parks and all major Orlando attractions. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando at International Drive is the place to stay when visiting the Orange County Convention Center, planning a quick getaway to the Florida beaches, tempting lady luck at the Hard Rock Casino, or just simply go for a stroll to enjoy the beauty of Central Florida.Once again the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando at International Drive staff is looking forward to have the opportunity to serve you, take care of your needs and make sure that your visit to Orlando area is a pleasant one where you'll get to enjoy our service and our company. We look forward to seeing you because we are here for you. Welcome to Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Orlando - International Drive
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing