We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive
Ranked #137 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two weeks whilst in Orlando. The rooms were very nice, clean and large.. In easy reach to all parks, restaurants and shopping.

Breakfast was very busy but the choice was great, something for everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 272jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 986 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights, and overall I was very impressed. The hotel staff were very friendly at check in and the room was very nice, spacious and clean. I had a room with a king size bed which was very comfortable and I had no trouble sleeping. The only downside to the hotel that I found was that the walls between rooms seemed very thin, and you sometimes could hear people in the room next door. The hotel is located on International Drive which is full of lots of different restaurants, shop's and attractions and all are within walking distance, however there is an I Ride stop in front of the hotel with buses running up and down the whole of International Drive if you wanted to go further. Universal Studios is also within walking distance which will save you having to pay the expensive car parking charges at the studios.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Akidd41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights and we enjoyed our visit very much. Everything was clean.Staffs were constantly cleaning the Rooms, elevators and windows. They were very friendly. We enjoyed meeting him. All of the staff was friendly. We stayed on the 8th floor and housekeeping did a wonderful job. Breakfast was well stocked and a lot to choose..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rakesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This property is a great location for couples or family trips to Universal Studios area. Many food choices in safe walking distance. Right in the heart of a touristy area, which somehow makes it fun.
Breakfast time can be a little hectic when many families are trying to eat and get out the door for attractions. Plan accordingly. As before, this hotel is in a very safe area. Common sense dictates being aware of your surroundings. Also not leaving things locked in your car in plain sight. However, it isn't in a run down area and never saw any undesirables lurking around.
If you are going to Universal two hints. Buy your tickets at the hotel to save a very long wait at the gate. Second would be; leave your car at the hotel and take a cab to the park. Parking is expensive and the walk from the parking garage is long. It's not more than three miles away. A cab dropping you off right at the front and picking you up would be well worth any extra money it might cost for a cab.
Hotel is in very good condition. Off street enough for noise control. I-4 does run behind hotel. Never had a room in the back so I can't attest to noise from interstate in those rooms. All four times we have stayed here we booked a two bedroom suite. It has two privates bedrooms with king beds. A pullout couch in the living room. Plus a large kitchen. Bath also has separate shower and whirlpool tub. I dont think I ever paid more than $125.00 per night. Well worth it!

Room Tip: Room facing or near International Dr. is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank firemedic16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here for four nights as it was a partner hotel for Universal Studios - bought in combination with a 3 day park pass it was very good value.

We had a twin room. In fact, we had two twin rooms - they started renovating the first room half-way through our stay and we had to move to another room on another floor!

Service was pretty good, however the day we had to move rooms they seemed a bit grumpy about not being able to contact us. We in turn were a little grumpy as they hadn't given us any prior notice about moving rooms, and even had they been able to contact us during the day, we wouldn't have changed our plans to come back earlier!

That said, both rooms were nice and clean - the second one was freshly renovated which was lovely! The rooms were spacious and beds comfortable.

Breakfast was included, but was all served on disposable plates and cutlery. Not sure if this is still the case but didn't bother us too much! Nice range of hot food and fresh fruits too.

Easy access to the shuttle for the parks, and only a short taxi ride if, like us, you don't want to wait for the bus in the evening!

Overall a satisfactory stay - especially considering the price when combined with park entry! Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights and we enjoyed our visit very much. Everything was clean. Lorita was constantly cleaning the elevators and windows. He was very friendly. We enjoyed meeting him. All of the staff was friendly. We stayed on the 5th floor and housekeeping did a wonderful job. Breakfast was well stocked and a lot to choose from. The set up with toasters and Warmers on a little island was perfect to keep the crowd flowing. This was a very busy place but the staff worked efficiently to keep everything freshly stocked. We enjoyed the pool. It is bigger than most hotels we have stated at. The price was very fair for the area we were in. We walked the strip to some of our favorite restaurants and there is a lot to do close by. Our only complaint is the elevators are extremely slow. We do recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was here a few years ago in the fall for a trade show. I thought the location was great given the close proximity to many amusement attractions. For that reason I decided to return to this hotel for a family vacation with my kids.

We stayed here for a grand total of six nights. We had a room on the fourth floor with two queen size beds and with myself, a 13 year old daughter and a ten year old boy it was a little cramped but we managed well. The view was of the hotel next door and the interstate but we weren't there for scenery so it wasn't a problem at all.

Both kids made use of the hotel wi-fi. Neither complained about speed of downloading, rather my daughter complained how much stuff her brother was downloading as they share an apple account.

As we were within walking distance of many restaurants we took advantage of this on the nights that it wasn't raining (both of them) and walked to dinner just on the other side of Sand Lake Drive. Wet N Wild was one of the attractions were had scheduled to visit and it was almost close enough to walk but we drove the two and a half minutes to minimize how far we had to lug our water park gear. Getting in and out of the hotel at night is a bit of a challenge due to the high traffic volume on International Drive but this really wasn't a problem either. During the day it was just as easy to turn left as it was to turn right.

I had forgotten how small the parking lot is and on one late evening we had to park in the dirt/sand overflow lot. The only other negative to speak of is the apparent issue with extra shampoo. I left a note for housekeeping asking for extra soap and shampoo and left a modest tip. When we returned to the hotel I found plenty of soap, three shampoos, three conditioners and three lotions (there were no lotions originally). Two days later the same request for extra shampoo was ignored and we never received any additional.

As with all HIE bathrooms you have to be careful of the direction the shower head faces as the bathroom floor flooded on more than one occasion.

This was a first for me but the breakfast buffet actually had bacon EVERY OTHER DAY!!! I have never encountered another HIE that rotated bacon into the mix quite as often. They also offered Chobani Greek yogurt and always had hot coffee available. I was also quite surprised to find that all the food in the little store in the lobby was very reasonably priced with candy bars priced at $1.00, very close to normal vending prices.

There is nothing to report that would deter me from booking a room here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive

Address: 7276 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Family Hotel in Orlando
#111 Business Hotel in Orlando
#111 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £77 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites at International Drive welcomes you to Orlando! Our brand new facilities will provide you with an unforgettable experience while you visit Orlando and the local attractions.The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando at International Drive is your home away from home and we're here to provide you and your family with great accommodations, excellent breakfast and unbelievable service.The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando at International Drive is conveniently located only minutes away from Universal Studios, Sea World, Walt Disney World parks and all major Orlando attractions. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando at International Drive is the place to stay when visiting the Orange County Convention Center, planning a quick getaway to the Florida beaches, tempting lady luck at the Hard Rock Casino, or just simply go for a stroll to enjoy the beauty of Central Florida.Once again the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando at International Drive staff is looking forward to have the opportunity to serve you, take care of your needs and make sure that your visit to Orlando area is a pleasant one where you'll get to enjoy our service and our company. We look forward to seeing you because we are here for you. Welcome to Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Orlando - International Drive
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing