We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Near Disney, Vehicle Required, Gluten Free Available.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Orlando World Center Marriott
Ranked #75 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Near Disney, Vehicle Required, Gluten Free Available.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Location: Situated southwest of City center and Airport, east of Interstate 4 and Disney with an entrance off World Center Drive. About five minutes west and World Center Drive becomes Epcot Center Drive on Disney property. Hotel has a golf course bordering south and west sides. East and NW are two more Marriott Hotels, and NE is residential homes. Vehicle required for any destination, including nearby Disney Parks and Outlet Mall. Note I-4 traffic and surrounding roads get congested. Allow extra time, including Airport.

Building: Big, really big. Four high rise room wings, (one 28 floors); hike to Convention Center on marble floors with 450,000 sq feet of meeting area; two family friendly pools, one with a "falls" and one with a cool slide; and separate Spa/Fitness Center. Good walking shoes recommended and some individuals were observed using scooters.

Parking: Charge every day. Parking garage is located on the far east side of convention center, either a long walk or shuttle ride. Garage gets full.

Restaurants: Japanese, Italian, Pool Side Bar, Steak House, Morning/Lunch Buffet, Lobby Starbucks, and two Sports Bars . High Velocity Sports Bar was good food, with gluten free menu. Others complained Food Court was poor. Buffet was standard. Did not sample other foods.

Lobby: Large with concierge desk, sports bar, glass elevators, lobby shop, Italian Restaurant, and Starbucks. Employees were attentive and friendly. Lobby shop has some fruits, drinks, nuts, and candies. Starbucks' zig zag line is LONG prior to Conferences. Cabs available under overhang.

Rooms: BEWARE of room doors not locking! Security actively checked doors. Standard double was clean and good size. Housekeeping everyday. Beds were alright. Shower/tub and toilet were separate from two sink, large vanity. No make up mirror. Refrigerator was requested and placed in front of one sink and full length mirror. Cumbersome. No microwave. Snack tray has automatic charge if you lift an item up. You can request it be removed. Safe in drawer.

International Suite on 28th Floor with three sided balcony provided spectacular views of Disney Fireworks. Great meeting space, with private sleeping rooms.

Spa/Fitness Center: Not used, but was large, quiet, with several machines and choices.

Shops: In addition to lobby shop, there are two shops by Food Court near main pool on ground floor. Clothing, tourist items, snacks, and sundries.

Convention Hall: Every convenience is available at a price. Large enough to hold most conferences. Partitions were substantial and kept noise down. Bathrooms were clean. Food was good and chefs allowed special requests. Business office and Fedex on site. A few meeting spaces available in North Tower appeared nice for private small conference.

Overall: Good High End Convention and Resort Hotel. Avid golfers and pool lovers should be happy. Hotel provided characters and balloon artists for kids. Would compare prices to nearby on-site Disney Hotel if traveling with kids.

Room Tip: Like any resort hotel, plan a large budget for food, parking, and extras. With over 2000 rooms, c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJ9296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottTeamMember, Executive Offices at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear TJ9296,

Thank you so much for your very detailed experience of our hotel. Feedback like yours really helps guests to get the lay of the land, so to speak, and we appreciate the time you took to share your positive experience. We hope you had a wonderful time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,146
    1,088
    405
    142
    120
See reviews for
1,240
319
35
1,784
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,085)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

There are so many wonderful things about this hotel! I have to start by giving kudos to Katrina at the front desk! She was THE BEST front desk professional I have ever experienced. She was willing to go the extra mile to ensure our first experience at this resort was unforgettable, and it was. Caleb was AWESOME as well, as he took a concern we had and rectified it within a matter of minutes!

We booked this resort for 4 nights, an our room was on the 20th floor in the East tower. The view of the pool was breathtaking. With so many amenities, activities, place to eat (and Starbucks), you never have to leave the property! My family and I can't wait to return next year for another great July 4th weekend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nthomas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottTeamMember, Executive Offices at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear nthomas1,

Each of our 1,400+ hosts works hard to ensure that guests feel relaxed and their needs accommodated at all times, so we are very happy to hear that Katrina and Caleb made everything happen for you. We look forward to welcoming you back July 4, 2015!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Took my family down to Orlando for 4th of July week (2014). This hotel was perfect for my family, so we keep going back. The kids had lots of activities to keep them busy, while the parents got a little R &R at the pool. The MWC has a wonderful staff, clean rooms, and great restaurants. We love going to eat at Mikado. The food is great and the staff are very friendly, especially the hostess Ann. She is awesome, very friendly and always take great care of us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottTeamMember, Executive Offices at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Nickie C,

We are happy to hear that you continue to come back to our hotel and it is so nice to know that you had a great time again on your most recent visit during the July 4th holiday. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I came down for a convention and went to Lobby Bar several times and I have to say the servers Diva and Teresa gave some of the best service I have seen in a long time.
Suzanne the beverage cart attendant was such an asset to our golf round along with all the pro shop staff at Hawks Landing golf club.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottTeamMember, Executive Offices at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Darren T,

It is really great to hear that our associates have made such a difference in your stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The staff at the lobby bar made the trip worth while. They accommodated me and all my guest and made the dining pleasurable. My waiter's name was Pjay and he was friendly and inviting. I would go back just to eat in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicoleebony10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottTeamMember, Executive Offices at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Nicoleebony10,

We appreciate your praise for our staff at the Lobby Bar and will be sure to pass your kudos along to them. Thanks so much for the wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I recently stated here for a conference and the staff at the lobby bar were amazing! Especially Mike the bartender, and waitresses Diva and Olga. They remembered my name the first night and went above and beyond to make sure my stay was great. Five stars for the resort and their customer service :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottTeamMember, Executive Offices at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Heather S,

We really appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback with us and we will be sure to share your thanks and recognition to Mike, Diva, and Olga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hialeah, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

we came up from south florida with the kids because our friends told us the pool was great. when we arrive at the hotel the kids couldnt wait to go swimming we told the bell hop michael black would it be possible to get our luggage quickly because the boys where so excited to go in the pool and mike was so accomadating to us i must say our luggage was deliver by mike quickly and we where able to enjoy the pool that day. thank you so much for making our visit so enjoyable.

Room Tip: high floor facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottTeamMember, Executive Offices at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear juan g,

We hear that our pool is pretty awesome a lot, and it was so nice to know that your children really enjoyed it. We recognize that guests come here and want to get right to the fun part of their vacation — whether it be heading off to the theme parks or simply relaxing by the pool -- so our hosts work hard to get you where you want to be. Thanks for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
5.7 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,863 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando World Center Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando World Center Marriott

Property: Orlando World Center Marriott
Address: 8701 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6358 (Formerly Marriott Orlando World Center Resort & Convention Center)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#17 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#23 Business Hotel in Orlando
#29 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#44 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#62 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Orlando World Center Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 2003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Already one of the nation's most impressive hotels, Orlando World Center Marriott features the ultimate in comfort and style, just minutes from the city's hottest attractions, entertainment and dining options. And now, with refreshed suites, an all-new pool area, three water slides, a reconcepted on-site restaurant and more, our world gets better every day. Recently completed renovations include new Suites, surround yourself with the comfort of island-like tranquility whether resting up after your event or catching up on some work. Starbucks(R) has been redesigned and expanded to resemble those found on neighborhood street corners across the country and features additional seating for networking. The Falls Pool has offers a refreshing new pool experience featuring an expanded pool deck and function lawn for poolside events. Siro: Urban Italian Kitchen opened January 2013, a rustic-style venue aimed at showcasing fresh and authentic family-style Italian cuisine with local farm inspiration. Experience the new Falls Pool Bar & Grill offering refreshing beverages and casual dining, a renovated game room with interactive games and a Kid's Zero Entry Pool and water playground with fountains, bubblers, water mushrooms, in-ground spray jets, water cannons and lily pads. Finally, slide into summer with a new slide tower featuring two, 200-foot winding water slides and one, 90-foot speed water slide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Marriott, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orlando World Center Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Orlando World Center Resort And Convention Center
Marriott Orlando World Center Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Orlando World Center Marriott Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing