We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You will never get your kids out of this pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Orlando World Center Marriott
Ranked #73 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“You will never get your kids out of this pool”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Beware want your kids go to this pool they will never leave. No other pool will be satisfactory to them. It is all you will hear about for the next two months from your children. The hotel is superb it's beautiful it's conveniently located the beds are comfortable there's no complaints whatsoever. Well the price can be a little daunting.
If you are going to have a busy schedule and spend all day in the parks and attractions you're missing the point of this hotel. Stay somewhere cheaper if you're going to spend your days at the park and go to this hotel when you can enjoy the hotel grounds in the pool. Or if your company is paying for it stay for a whole month!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottTeamMember, Executive Offices at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear mike b,

Thanks so much for your review. We had to laugh -- we hear about the fact that parents can't get their kids out of our pool a lot. I guess there are worse problems to have! We hope to welcome you and your family back again one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,274
    1,127
    423
    145
    127
See reviews for
1,301
333
37
1,888
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

OMG !!! I had such a Great experience at the Resort! Everyone was so nice. It was very clean. The pool was beautiful the kids enjoyed it. Will definelty go back again. Most of all I would like to Thank Maria Fernandez at the Main hotel Bar she was especially Fantastic! When the bar was almost close she kindly took our order and had food bought even though the kitchen was almost closed . Thank you Maria Fernandez you are a Star!!! Thank you Marriott !

The Chang Family

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottTeamMember, Executive Offices at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Marilyn C,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We will be sure to pass along your recognition to Maria. We appreciate that you took the time to tell everyone about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend. What a wonderful experience. The pool is gorgeous and kids really enjoyed themselves. We came back from Magic Kingdom late at night and we ate at the Lobby Bar. Maria Fernandez and Fernando DeCastro were outstanding! They took care of our every request. Thank you so much for taking care of us after a long day! You guys ROCK!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaArri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottTeamMember, Executive Offices at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear LisaArri,

We are so glad that our associates at the Lobby Bar provided you with outstanding service and our family really enjoyed their stay. We hope to welcome you back again one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a large conference hotel close to the Orlando parks but 25 minutes from the airport. It has a lot of activities for families as well as good meeting space for conferences/meetings.
Pool area with slides, bar, food service etc is large and very active. It includes a grassy area for games, fire pit areas and is open late. There is also a quiet pool and large whirlpool without all the activity if you prefer a more tranquil space.
The spa has a good menu of services and are average price for a resort spa. There is also a full gym attached to the spa - all near the quiet pool.
Depending on your room preference, there are two very high towers (28 floors) and the quiet West Tower (again, near the spa, gym and quiet pool). During my stay there were two large convention groups and those in the higher towers had to wait for up to an hour to get an elevator. The views from the East Tower were nice and you could see the fireworks at the parks. Check in lines were extremely long (several hours!) on one day.
Suggest you check to see if there is a big group at any time during your stay. This can really impact your stay!
Starbucks in the lobby was packed in the mornings. There are other options for dining including a couple of restaurants and a 'cafeteria' type option with microwaves to heat your own food. Several shops of various types, so if you forget something you can probably find it in one of them.
It was close to the theme parks but you need a car if you plan to leave the property. And I heard the parking garage (daily fee) was at capacity for a few days during my week stay. Car service to the airport is about $65 - they do not have taxis.
This trip was for business but I would not have chosen this property for my family's vacation - too crowded for us. It was a nice hotel, with attentive staff and lots of amenities.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are in the West Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPVM13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottTeamMember, Executive Offices at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear JPVM13,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. So future guests will know, both Taxis and Town Cars are available outside of the hotel 24 hours a day; you just need to let the Doormen know which is your preference. Additionally, you can schedule a metered-Taxi in advance specifically for you if you prefer by visiting our Concierge desk.

There is also shuttle service to and from the Orlando International Airport provided by Mears Transportation. They have a desk on the level below Baggage Claim where you can purchase round trip tickets at any time for $36.00 per person. Taxis generally run $55.00 and up each way. Should you choose the shuttle option, you would then schedule your return to the Airport at our Concierge desk at least 24 hours prior to your flight departure to insure that Mears has a shuttle here in plenty of time to get you there and through security for your flight.

We appreciate your feedback on our hotel and thank you for staying here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Diva Sanchez at the lobby bar is not only beautiful but also provided excellent service throughout my 4 day stay. although we had a big company group and the bar was packed, she never lost her cool, and was attentive to our every need. I would come back to the hotel just to hang at the bar and relax knowing the service is excellent!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottTeamMember, Executive Offices at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear jose G,

We are happy to hear that our associate made a huge difference in your experience at our hotel and we very much appreciate that you took the time to share this with us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Staying at this hotel was the perfect getaway for me and my family. The food was miraculous, the rooms were amazing, and the customer service was spectacular. I give my highest condolences to the falls pool staff; specifically, Collen, Brandon, Evan, Zach, and Giovanni. These 5 specific people stood ou to me the most with their charming character and superb customer service. They had the amazing ability to represent the company in a wobderful way with their attitudes and the way the carried conversation and well as being fully attentive to their job. They helped make this vacation not only wonderful for me but for my family as well. The Marriot is extremely fortunate to have employees such as these 4 gentleman.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Crazy4U1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottTeamMember, Executive Offices at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear 2Crazy4U1010,

It will mean a lot to Collen, Brandon, Evan, Zach, and Giovanni that you remembered them by name and provided such high accolades. Thank you on their behalf for taking the time to post such a positive review. We will be sure to share it with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Entire family loves this hotel. The pool is phenomenal, the service is great, and the kids activities are fun. The whole property is just gorgeous. Colleen and Lisa at the pool bar were friendly and good service. David Prince at the front desk was outstanding. He was helpful and accommodating to my requests. My kids loved Giovanni, Colin, and Chance at the pool. Great guys and so fun!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmkli227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottTeamMember, Executive Offices at Orlando World Center Marriott, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Kmkli227,

You just made our day with this review. Clearly we did everything right with your family and we will be sure to pass your recognition on to the associates you made your stay that much more special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
5.7 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#26 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,924 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando Suites & Villas
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando World Center Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando World Center Marriott

Property: Orlando World Center Marriott
Address: 8701 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6358 (Formerly Marriott Orlando World Center Resort & Convention Center)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#23 Business Hotel in Orlando
#27 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#44 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#62 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Orlando World Center Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 2003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Already one of the nation's most impressive hotels, Orlando World Center Marriott features the ultimate in comfort and style, just minutes from the city's hottest attractions, entertainment and dining options. And now, with refreshed suites, an all-new pool area, three water slides, a reconcepted on-site restaurant and more, our world gets better every day. Recently completed renovations include new Suites, surround yourself with the comfort of island-like tranquility whether resting up after your event or catching up on some work. Starbucks(R) has been redesigned and expanded to resemble those found on neighborhood street corners across the country and features additional seating for networking. The Falls Pool has offers a refreshing new pool experience featuring an expanded pool deck and function lawn for poolside events. Siro: Urban Italian Kitchen opened January 2013, a rustic-style venue aimed at showcasing fresh and authentic family-style Italian cuisine with local farm inspiration. Experience the new Falls Pool Bar & Grill offering refreshing beverages and casual dining, a renovated game room with interactive games and a Kid's Zero Entry Pool and water playground with fountains, bubblers, water mushrooms, in-ground spray jets, water cannons and lily pads. Finally, slide into summer with a new slide tower featuring two, 200-foot winding water slides and one, 90-foot speed water slide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orlando World Center Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Orlando World Center Resort And Convention Center
Marriott Orlando World Center Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Orlando World Center Marriott Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing