We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something for us all.. food, shopping, pool & more!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
“Something for us all.. food, shopping, pool & more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

We decided to combine a mini-vacation with a back-to-school shopping at The Florida Hotel. We arrived early in the day so after checking in our bags we entered the mall through the lobby of the hotel and spent a few hours shopping until we got the call from the front desk that our room was ready. The room was bright, clean and very quiet. I never heard a sound from the hallway, next door or from outdoors the entire time we were there. We had a small fridge, flat screen tv and internet connection that all worked perfectly.
Over the next few days my wife, daughter (10yrs), son (6 yrs) and I had a great time in the shops, restaurants, and of course, the huge, uncrowded pool and hot tub. It was great being able to split up here and there and do things with each other without having to get in the car or drive across a strange city in search of things to do. We did take a short couple minute drive to the outlet malls just to double-down on the deals but even that was fairly simple and effortless.
We are from Florida so we weren't interested in hitting the resort parks in 105 degree weather but even so I would suggest staying at the Florida Hotel if you are planning more than a couple day stay in Orlando after visiting Disney or Universal. The Hotel is about 1/2 mile from the Turnpike and at the edge of International drive so you can get in and out of all the major attractions yet just outside the crowded arteries of Orlando.
There's even a Starbucks and Quick Mart in the hotel lobby so you're never far from a nice hot coffee, cold beer or bag of skittles. There's also a breakfast buffet in the lobby restaurant that also has a nice omelet bar, bagels, meats, fruits and more. It's starts around ten bucks per person which is fairly cheap considering the prices of everything in the mall food court.
The Florida Hotel also has a 'Skycap' in the lobby where you can leave your bags and print out boarding tickets before catching the airport shuttle. They have TV screens there with up-to-date airport departures and arrivals also.
We loved our stay.. we can't wait to go back soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kab00sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,732
    1,321
    243
    63
    47
See reviews for
1,140
750
304
2,718
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (736)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

This is a nice property, and had a beautiful work out Facility, My only issue was for the price a complimentary breakfast was not included. rooms were kept very nice, and the sheets were soft and pillows were wonderful. Had a few issues with the wi-fi in the room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

I stay at The Florida Hotel regularly for business and find it to be very comfortable and convenient. The staff is consistently friendly and helpful. Being attached to the Florida Mall, with a food court and several decent restaurants is a real advantage.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaddyPrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

This hotel is connected to the Florida Mall. Although conveniently located on Sand Lake Road which gives relatively straightforward access to Theme Parks and the Convention Center, it is a fair distance away from those attractions. I was attending the annual SAPPHIRE conference at the Orange County Convention Center on International Drive, so it was a bit of a drive to and from every day. Although not an onerous commute, it definitely wasn't walking distance to I-Drive. The Mall itself offers a wide variety of shopping and a convenient Food Court with extensive variety, but except for the lounge/pub at the Hotel, there didn't appear to be any sit-down restaurants nearby. The Hotel gym was clean, large and well-equipped. The outdoor pool was surprisingly large and well cared for. The room was clean and large enough with basic amenities. Overall, i would recommend the Florida Hotel and Conference Center for the business traveler who doesn't need or want to be closer to I-Drive or the Theme Parks.

Room Tip: I was put in a 2nd floor room with a view of the parking lot. However, it was surprisingly bright a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BruceCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

I was chuffed at the service and the feedback the manager on duty gave me. the cleanlines and the staff are great and very warm. There was not once i had an issue of anything such as room or room service or parking or the attendants helping with luggage. My stay was great and again the service was what every one would want which is that smile.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farzanaghoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

I come to this hotel about five times a year through work. The hotel staff are so friendly and helpful and they have to put up with a lot of conference traffic. The rooms are large, the beds are comfortable, the gym and pool are excellent and although there is limited eating within the hotel (Crickets is cheap and friendly but that's pretty much all there is besides Starbucks), the hotel is next to the Mall, where there's the food court and several franchise restaurants, and the area is surrounded by several other eating establishments. Admittedly the bathrooms aren't amazing but they are clean and the price of the room makes up for it. Easy bus access to the theme parks, and once again, amazingly friendly staff! Brilliant!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesleyrosslyric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Great Location, attached to the Florida Mall, great foodcourt for snacks, coffee etc majority of staff very helpful, close to i" drive and attractions, close to orlando int airport
All Good
downside convenience store extortionate
Cricket's grill pricey and ok not great
5* for location

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silver_kingUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,489 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,723 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Property: The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081 (Formerly The Florida Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing