We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all round experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good all round experience”
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Stayed here many times. Consistently good, pretty much to all aspects. The staff in particular have always been friendly and helpful. Easy location to most things in the Orlando area, though attached to the Florida Mall can hurt the wallet!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,846
    1,365
    252
    64
    47
See reviews for
1,160
766
310
2,837
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (762)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Potsdam, New York
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel after flying into Orlando for our cruise the next day. When we found out our cruise was delayed, the hotel let us stay in our room 3 hours past the check out time for no extra charge. The hotel is connected to a mall, which gives you something to do.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank narrow56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Very nice hotel. Have been her several times. LOVE that it is AT the mall. Clean, comfortable. Friendly and accomodating staff. Highly recommended. Will return.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsP59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt island, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

This was a wedding stay at the hotel with multiple rooms for our daughter, her mothers family, our family, along with the groom's family. We were set up to be here MONTHS AGO! They knew we were coming and approximately how many of us. We had a dress rehearsal dinner on 8/5 and many of us had to get to the hotel, get cleaned up and be at the rehearsal by 6:00pm. No big deal, right!!! Wronggggggggg!!! They did not let many of us check in until way past 5:00pm. Some people arrived early and thought they would get in only to sit in the lobby for quite some time. There is escalator work going on in the hotel however I don't feel this is a problem except for the noise of the workers. I just did not understand why a hotel that has a check out time of 11:00am can not get rooms cleaned by say 3:00pm. Hire more help!! I also had a problem with check out and it would do you good to look at your bill that they slip under the door. I was charged $13.00+ for what they called "Crispers" on my bill, a bar in the hotel. I found out later that I was being charged for the "Starbucks" which they list as "Crispers" but they forgot the most important part......I never went to "Starbucks" or "Crispers". I finally went down to the Reservation desk and had them remove this. Not a good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room or look out at air conditioners on top of the mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweepygolf14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier32819, General Manager at Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Dear “sweepygolf14”,

I read your post and saw your obvious disappointment with the services you and your party received on your recent visit with us.

On behalf of the entire team please accept my apologies for not living up to our promise to deliver efficient service to you. I can assure you that it was not due to a lack of effort or a shortage of staff. This has been reviewed with the leadership team and contingencies are in place for future guidance.

The billing situation was definitely an oversight on our part, and again I apologize for the trouble this has caused you. I see that the charge was removed, however, we will attempt to contact you directly to ensure that this was satisfactorily resolved.

Once again, my apology to you and your party for the inconvenience, and hope that this may be considered with perspective should your travels require overnight stay in Orlando for which our hotel is a good option.

Sincerely,

Keith E. Wolling, CHA
Executive Vice President & General Manager
The Florida Hotel and Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUSHNELL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I was quite impressed with the hotel and the convention rooms. They made sure our every need was met. I would go back again and again.

Room Tip: I booked online at the hotel site and was able to get a great room rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mekela_wadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We love this location! It is connected to the Florida Mall and close to many restaurants and shops outside of the mall. It is perfect for a relaxing girls weekend. We will conitnue to make this our yearly weekend shopping spot. The hotel and rooms are clean and comfortable. Rates are reasonable and I look forward to my visits to Orlando.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mschmidt251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We decided to combine a mini-vacation with a back-to-school shopping at The Florida Hotel. We arrived early in the day so after checking in our bags we entered the mall through the lobby of the hotel and spent a few hours shopping until we got the call from the front desk that our room was ready. The room was bright, clean and very quiet. I never heard a sound from the hallway, next door or from outdoors the entire time we were there. We had a small fridge, flat screen tv and internet connection that all worked perfectly.
Over the next few days my wife, daughter (10yrs), son (6 yrs) and I had a great time in the shops, restaurants, and of course, the huge, uncrowded pool and hot tub. It was great being able to split up here and there and do things with each other without having to get in the car or drive across a strange city in search of things to do. We did take a short couple minute drive to the outlet malls just to double-down on the deals but even that was fairly simple and effortless.
We are from Florida so we weren't interested in hitting the resort parks in 105 degree weather but even so I would suggest staying at the Florida Hotel if you are planning more than a couple day stay in Orlando after visiting Disney or Universal. The Hotel is about 1/2 mile from the Turnpike and at the edge of International drive so you can get in and out of all the major attractions yet just outside the crowded arteries of Orlando.
There's even a Starbucks and Quick Mart in the hotel lobby so you're never far from a nice hot coffee, cold beer or bag of skittles. There's also a breakfast buffet in the lobby restaurant that also has a nice omelet bar, bagels, meats, fruits and more. It's starts around ten bucks per person which is fairly cheap considering the prices of everything in the mall food court.
The Florida Hotel also has a 'Skycap' in the lobby where you can leave your bags and print out boarding tickets before catching the airport shuttle. They have TV screens there with up-to-date airport departures and arrivals also.
We loved our stay.. we can't wait to go back soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kab00sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,652 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
Floridays Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
7,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Property: Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing