We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything we need from a hotel - a home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Everything we need from a hotel - a home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

This is a lovely friendly hotel with good facilities and a good location.
It is the staff that make this hotel stay so enjoyable. I can not recall sleeping so well and feeling so at home in any other hotel.
The hotel has easy access to shopping and the airport and is directly connected to the Florida mall.
The hotel has it's own private parking within the Mall grounds which proved handy.
This is mainly a business and shopping hotel and an airport stopover for travellers.
The hotel is also used by British airways and Virgin flight crews.
Expect a nice, quiet, freindly and comfortable stay. We stayed for 3 weeks on holiday / shopping and loved it!
The hotel is worth it's 3.5 star rating, do not expect a 4* hotel, but well worth the money they are asking on thier internet deals and worth the excellent ratings for the value for money.

The Mall is also a main stop for many buses and you can easily get to the airport, the convention centre and International drive with a 30 minute bus trip and no parking issues or costs when you arrive (bus trips are 4.5 US for a day pass).
Universal studios / city walk are 40 minutes by bus and 20 minutes by car, Disney / down town Disney are a little further but all are simply to get to, either on a single bus trip or by simple driving directions.
Al the main roads are close by (528 B-line, Florida Turnpike, I 4), so this makes a great base for exploring Florida.

Room Tip: The rooms at the lower levels may have noise at times from the event rooms, the rooms at the rear of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GGT_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,732
    1,321
    243
    63
    47
See reviews for
1,140
750
304
2,718
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (736)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

I stay here once or twice a month for work.
The staff are always helpful and if things go wrong they will always do their best to put it right. the rooms are clean and comfy and the reception has had a complete overhaul in the last couple years. Breakfast is great, and the staff will always stop and chat. happy hour is good at the bar.
nice to have a pool at a mall hotel!!
the mall is so convenient (except Sundays when it opens at 12 so there is no where to go) this is the only downside when the hotel is linked to the entrance

Room Tip: ask for a view of the pool otherwise its parking lot only x
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maseratimad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushnell, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

Recently, I stayed at the Florida Hotel and Conference Center and I was so impressed with staff. They were very friendly and provided some tips on dining and various perks of the hotel. The location was perfect for an avid shopper as I am. The rooms were clean and fresh. I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel as a top place to stay..

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

We arrived at hotel in the midnight on the 1st of Dec. 2012, the reception give us so kind help for checking, they also give us some recommandation typically for the people first tiem in Orlando.
The reason to choose this hotel is this hotel is so close to Florida Shopping Mall in Orlando, nice for shopping.
We had very good steal in lobby restaurent, the guy in the restautent supply the perfect service, they are very kind to the people, and we enjoy our steak a lot.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south have more Florida sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yingjian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

Frequently stay here with business. Such a great location and hotel all rolled into one. The staff are always courteous and eager to help, everything on your door step. More of a business or 48- 72 hour stop hotel - thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globalnomad2063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

Attended a conference at the Florida Hotel. Had a great experience, all my conference needs were met promptly. Staff was extremely responsive to any request. Every location I was in within the hotel were very clean and common areas were attractively appointed. The Florida Hotel rivals may an surpasses most of the area hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RAMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okeechobee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

The hotel has amazing staff from the bell hops to the check in counter to the sweet ladies that clean our rooms. We have stayed at a lot of places but your hotel is by far our favorite. Never a hassel can't wait until our next stay.

Room Tip: Any room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celeste W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,489 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,722 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Property: The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081 (Formerly The Florida Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing