We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Rest from Shopping Extravaganza!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Rest from Shopping Extravaganza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

This was perfect for a girls getaway shopping trip. So convenient to drop off bags and hit the mall for more. It was clean, service was fantastic, nice bedding, and even a Starbucks for extra energy! The pool was clean, although it was a little too cool to swim on our visit. The front desk was amazing and more than happy to answer our questions and requests.

Room Tip: Front rooms have great view! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriW68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,672
    1,293
    239
    60
    46
See reviews for
1,121
737
301
2,665
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (719)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Alpena Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

I was upgraded to a Jr. Suite on the 11th floor the room was nice and very clean. Beds very hard so not the most comfortable. Customer service was good. The hotel is connected to a very nice mall lots of food choices (food court and full service restaurants) great shopping high end to budget minded shoppers. I was there on business but would consider staying on pleasure trips as well.

Room Tip: Main lobby elevators are often very busy use alternative elevators. Also hotel restaurants are not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alpenasandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

I love this place. When we come to Orlando we want stay anywhere else. It's close by all the nice restaurants and theme parks. This is the kicker... it's attached to the Florida Mall... The mall. Not to mention the star bucks, convenient store and restaurants inside it. Just an awesome place overall and very very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamie2478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

we chose this hotel for its location - I was travelling with my teenage daughter and what could be better than a hotel with a pool and a mall. We enjoyed the pool for the first couple of days, but on our last day there, the weather was warm and there were quite a few large groups staying at the hotel. We went out to the pool at 10:30 to find that there were no towels available at the entrance. There were also no chairs available because guess what? They were all covered with the towels, "saving" the chairs for people who weren't there yet. In some cases there were no people saving the rows of chairs and sometimes there were 2 people saving 9-12 chairs. we found a couple of chairs without towels on them and sat down - a while later, a couple of british girls came and told us to move because the chairs were "saved". I reported this to the front desk and suggested that they should perhaps have some guidelines on saving chairs so that all guests can enjoy th pool, not just those who go down and stake their territory. the employee gave me a fake smile and said he would report the shortage of towels to housekeeping. He also said maybe the people had just gotten up for a few minutes - I told him that I had been out there for 1.5 hours and most of the chairs had towels and no people.
Other than this negative experience, the hotel was fine - comfortable, nice beds, we got a late checout because our flight was later in the day. I was a little upset by the $18 extra charge to use the mall parking lot, the internet and the pool - it should be a little more transparent when you are booing or perhaps it should be optional. It is misleading to advertise internet, pool, parking etc. and then drop a surprise charge for the use of it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ilovetotravele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier32819, General Manager at The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear “Ilovetotravel”,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following up on your recent stay.
I am truly very sorry for the situation you described regarding the availability of chaise lounges at the pool. We do understand the importance of access to all amenities by all guests and can assure you that frequent walks are done daily to ensure that adequate supplies are available and obviously unused lounges are put back into circulation. I apologize for any inadequate response from my associate, and thank you for bringing this to attention. With regards to the service fee, this is widely disclosed and we are constantly working with our travel partners to ensure that the fee and as well as the benefits covered are included in their confirmation to you. The fee includes private key-access parking for hotel guests. I am glad that otherwise you enjoyed the hotel and that we were able to extend your stay to accommodate your flight departure. Thanks for your business and for your feedback. I look forward to welcoming your back.
Sincerely,

Keith Wolling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth FL
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

I would gladly stay here again. We found a great rate on Hotel Tonight which made this worth every penny and then some. Big place with a perfect location close to the interstate and right at the mall (literlly connected to it!). Everyone we dealt with on the staff was friendly. The room was clean, spacious, with a nice bathroom. The water pressure in the shower was good. The bed was comfortable and I got a restful night's sleep. They have a nice pool area too. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but the bar (open 'til midnight) had a nice little menu. It's not a 5 star hotel, but it is a great value for the money if you find a discounted rate.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HipFLCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schroon Lake, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

this hotel was excellent! all of the staff were so helpful and accommadating! rooms were so clean and comfortable. the florida mall, being attached, was a definite plus. starbucks opening at 6a.m. was also a big big plus since i enjoy my coffee early in the morning. also enjoyed the fitness room. no complaints at all. ate at the crickets restaurant/bar and the food was excellent! service a little slow, but well worth the wait for the food.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank default48576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

On arriving early we were told our rooms were not ready, this was fair enough as there is plenty to do on site, however we were told not to come back until three pm which considering check in is from two seemed excessive. On getting into my room which was nice I found a bottle of cleaning detergent on the table, a bit unsafe with kids in the room, and some toenail clippings behind the door in the bathroom which was nice. On waking the next morning I had a bill pushed under the door for almost 4 dollars which was strange considering the room had been prepaid several months previous, on asking what this was for we got a mumbled reply about how the price had changed since booking, mmmmmm still don't know what it was for. All in all it's an ok hotel but very overhyped and not kid friendly which is a shame.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the front otherwise your view will be of the back roofs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier32819, General Manager at The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear Karen T.,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit. Please accept my apologies for the mentioned housekeeping shortfalls. There is simply no excuse for the lack of attention to detail; this is embarrassing and will certainly serve as a strong reminder to be thorough in all aspects of our work to ensure the best experience for our valuable guests. With regards to the delay in getting settled in your room, the instructions were correct as check in time is at 4:00PM (and not 2:00PM as noted), however, I do regret any inconvenience this may have caused. I am glad that you found the room and bathroom to be nice despite the mentioned shortfalls. We will be in direct contact with you to resolve the additional charges. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Keith E. Wolling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,424 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,632 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Property: The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081 (Formerly The Florida Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotel.de, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing