We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying at the Florida Hotel, wonderful staff and beautiful rooms. They always go above and beyond to give us a wonderful stay. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. Check in staff is very professional and courteous.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,666
    1,289
    239
    60
    46
See reviews for
1,119
736
299
2,661
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (717)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Our return British Airways flight from Orlando-London Gatwick was cancelled due to plane difficulties. My husband, 2 children (8 & 9 years) and 260 other passengers were bused to The Florida Hotel.on arrival we were met with courteous & helpful reception staff. The hotel foyer is rather impressive and the fact it was connected to a mall, fantastic outdoor swimming pool, really wasn't a very difficult situation to be in. Definitely the best place to be during such an inconvenient time. The staff around the hotel were friendly, complimentary dinner, breakfast and lunch was very good, staff again polite and helpful. We got a king size room with pull out couch,also fantastic.
I've never stayed at a hotel that connected with a shopping mall & it was brilliant. My boys have asked to come back so all in all not a bad treat for a flight cancellation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Munro8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

First off, I'm not usually one to write reviews but our stay at this hotel was so great that i felt compelled to write this review. Honestly this hotel was the best hotel we've ever stayed in.
This is about maybe the fourth time my husband and I have visited Orlando and I must say we had a great time at this hotel. We loved the fact that the hotel was located in the mall, considering the fact that I love to shop and two, the convienience of having everything nearby was extremely pleasant. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and the check in process was a breeze. The rooms were very cozy and spacious enough for my family of four. The pools were clean, the room service was amazing and overall the entire hotel staff was extremely magnanimous.
For breakfast, the host Jason was very punctual and explained everything to us thurally. Even George the buser was extremely humourous as he made sure all the tables were clean. Our Server Eric was extremely polite, courteous and helpful. He was really great with our two children, who loved him also. I just can't stress how much of a good server this young man was! He was so friendly and funny. Whenever my family and I come back to Orlando, we will definately be staying at this hotel again. My husband and I were so impressed with the our server, the hotel and our entire vacation overall that we have recommended this hotel to our friends and family. So if you are reading this review and you're debating about which hotel you want to stay at, definately come here. You will not regret it!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We would suggest not getting a room by the elevators, they're pretty noisy, but otherwise the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

I stayed at the hotel, having much issues as intended.
Here comes the chef try to fix the issues of everything goes wrong at the dinner table, while I was aggravated with the foods at the restaurant/bar.
calmly he apologized and ask how could he modified everything just to altered my needs and allergies, such as gluten free, MSG free and more, to put the of many sauces, I was very pleased with his attitude, he cares what the guess needs out of that busy kitchen.
and yes I will ask chef will yong to my table on my next many visit to Orlando.
Valle attendants 5 stars services, room issues fixed at no time, concierge counter nick as the chef recommend very knowledgeable and many good review for this Florida Hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank media o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

The other time we were in Orlando I saw this hotel inside the mall, and I thought next time I gotta try that. My wife is a big shopper and I don't like to carry bags, so what can be better than a hotel inside the mall? Front desk was so great. We arrived earlier than we should and we were with our baby, so they did their best to get us a room immediately. Room was very good, facing the front of the hotel where the swimming pool is. Location is very good to explore Orlando, you are kind in the middle of everything there is to do. There's a Starbucks in the hotel (not in the mall, I said in the hotel). We have only one complaint, they have this draw where you can get some dollars for your opinion, nothing wrong there, but the guy who went to deliver us a crib for the baby was so insistent that we would fill the paper right away for him to get his bonus, and all we want was to relax as we had just arrived, so we had to be a litte rough with him and say that we would do it later and put it in the box ourselves. Besides that great hotel, we would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ligzrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel is a great location seconds away from top shopping and great dining spots and only minutes away from all major attractions
The hotel was consistently busy but the staff were all true professionals and made us feel at home despite the obvious rush that was ongoing all around us daily they catered to our every need with respect to valet and the door men the concierge was very helpful in suggesting indoor activities when it was rainy and ensured that we had directions

We travelled with our 23 month old son and when we got to the hotel we requested a King room which was upgraded at no charge this was a major plus given that toddlers just need more space..the staff were exceptional

the room was very comfortable and clean the bathroom could use an upgrade nut all in all it was good

the only complaint I had was that the bedside clock was too bright and I had to remove the plug in order to sleep because it caused the entire room to be bright

the Florida Mall has great shopping and its large enough to really allow you to shop around without having to leave the property that was great

Room Tip: I would say get a room away from the elevator and on floor 5 or higher because meeting rooms are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

The Florida Hotel and Conference Center is physically part of the Florida Mall. We've been guests here at about 4 times, each separated by a 6 month interval. Each time we return, the place gets better, the staff even more helpful and the physical plant improved. Rooms are clean, newly decorated and it feels like the mattress inventory has been renewed. The in-hotel restaurant is relatively inexpensive for breakfast, lunch and dinner...the quality of the fare and the professionalism of the staff are pleasant surprises in the land of plastic. On our second day there, we were greeted by name, by the waitstaff ! Similar to guest treatment on a good cruise. We'll definitely be returning.

Room Tip: The front desk staff will really guide you to a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,418 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,623 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Property: The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081 (Formerly The Florida Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Booking.com so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing