We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Georgia
2 reviews
“Nice Hotel ... But”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

This hotel is decent; good location, with nice restaurant. The rooms need updating and a thorough cleaning. The check-in process is sketchy. My room smelled like smoke & I was relocated, which was fine. My friend received keys that didn't work and had to come down and get new ones--- twice. Last time I stayed here; someone was given my room! I checked in, set my things down by the desk and headed out to dinner, when I came back, someone else's bags were in my room! The manager was nice enough to upgrade me, but geez! The front desk clerk Kenneth seemed not really to care that much as he was on his cell phone while we were trying to check out and he also gave my husband a key to the room without asking for an ID which kind of scares me.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,732
    1,321
    243
    63
    47
See reviews for
1,140
750
304
2,718
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (736)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Wonderful stay at this lovely hotel for my birthday week.
Great rooms with great views of florida.
Staff was very professional and courteous, Great room service as well.
Housekeeping was superb as well!!!
Plenty of eating places in the area including the mall!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Self parking is close by with plenty of spaces. The only disappointment was the lady at check in who was having a conversation with a third party through her microphone and earpiece. We asked for adjoining rooms, she said 'no problem' but was obviously speaking to someone else as our rooms were at opposite ends of the corridor. When we got to our room it was an adjoining one and the other room was empty. The rooms are first rate with everything you need. Breakfast in the restaurant was excellent.
We like it so much we are staying again in November for 3 nights.

Room Tip: Make sure the check in staff are talking to you and not in to a mocrophone to a third party
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d_claridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed at the Florida Hotel for a convention at the Orlando Convention centre.

The rooms are large, good value and you have everything you need right under the hotel!

Massive mall with every big name store you can think of.

Great gym.

Awesome pool.

Panoramic views of Orlando depending on which side of the hotel you're on! I mean ... yes the views are of Orlando which is essentially one massive flat industrial estate but a view none the less!

Would stay here again and would recommend others to do the same.

Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

After a long flight from the U.K And an equally long wait in the Immigration Hall at Orlando airport
It was with pleasure we arrived to stay at the Hotel have a couple of hours to unwind in the Mall and then to bed.

After a very comfortable night we then had to delightful breakfast, which was a great start to our holiday.

We are coming back in November, this time for 3 nights so are looking forward to an equally excellent stay.

Room Tip: Hopefully they are all good rooms so far they have been for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuxtla Gutierrez, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

It's a very confortable hotel, the employees are really kind, there was just a little problem with the room, there was a leak in the bathroom so I reported it and they changed my room, I didn´t care about that becouse the hotel is really nice and is within a mall

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

This is a very nice Hotel, Very clean, and ALL staff was so friendly. I have been to many Hotels, and this is one of the most Beautiful ones I have seen. Very Large and accesable to everything, that you dont have to leave the grounds. Loved everything about it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,484 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,716 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Property: The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081 (Formerly The Florida Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing